Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very large villas, well laid out and very private.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Went with family of 6 with four young children. Pool is big, and private, wonderful setting for families. Big plus - all the staff are very very friendly, and cleaners including the gardeners are very mindful of your privacy and always smile! Well done, keep up the good work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stowmarket UK and Perth Australia

A great visit to Bali

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: for naturalists, it's a bit like living in a rain forest. Beautiful and exotic and much to see
This was the best villa holiday we had had in Bali. The staff in all departments were great. Friendly, smiling ,helpful at all times and a real pleasure to be with. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The viilas were spotless, comfortable and quiet. The food was above average and the Spa services first class. A great experience and one which we have recommended to our friends and WE WILL BE BACK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Relaxing and private

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Lovely villas set in beautiful Lush gardens . Villa private quiet. Pool lovely with some sun for sunbathing . Very nice breakfast . Restaraunt and room service food average .about 15 mins walk to beach or take free shuttle . Jimbaran is more local shopping some nice restaraunts. Spa good . Staff lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Nice hotel out of town

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The large rooms, the private pool and the large public pool
We stayed here for the 2 nights we were in Jimbaran, it was a lot quieter than Seminyak and being a bit further (1.5 km) from the shops made it very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Bali Bliss

Posted Aug 18, 2016
An oasis of calm and relaxation within easy reach by cheap taxi of other areas of beautiful Jimbaran Bay. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Villa maintenance
Staff we met in the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel n pool

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Relax trip in 3 rooms villas. The door lock is difficult to open. Overall is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Very friendly reception staff! Thanks for the birthday cake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Beautiful villa with an amazing private pool

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Location: Location may be not the most convenient as we must go downhill. We either took the villa shuttle bus or called a taxi to go to other places.
The staff were so friendly there, from reception to restaurant to butler to masseuse. We booked a two-bedroom villa and upon arrival we realized we were upgraded to a beautiful three bedroom villa. It's a two-story villa with the master bedroom upstairs and two guest rooms downstairs. There is also a spacious open kitchen downstairs. Our two kids loved the private pool and could spend the whole day in it! Room service was very considerate. We ordered our breakfast in our villa as the kids did not want to get out of the pool and they sent in someone who set up the table and everything nicely. Their restaurant is pretty good in terms of variety and local foods. In particular, we enjoyed their afternoon snacks so much they were so yummy! They offer drinks and snacks in the afternoon for free and they also delivered evening snacks to our room. We will definitely come back for a longer stay next time!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great choice!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We did a lot of research before choosing Gending Kedis and it exceeded all of our expectations. It's in an idyllic setting, a bit removed from the fray but still convenient to beaches, nightlife, etc. in Kuta and Seminyak. The staff were very attentive, kind and gracious. The private pool villas are well laid out and, ours at least (Villa 8 - 3 bedroom), was totally private. We got great value for money, from the nightly rate to the costs of food an beverage. We opted for room service quite a lot and the charges were really reasonable. My family of five was 100% pleased and we'd go back to Bali and Gending Kedis again in a heartbeat! It was a fabulous experience all the way around.