Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Adam from Wollongong

Disappointing, rude, falsely advertised.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing. Took 20 minutes to find someone for reception. Booked a room that was supposed to be 88 sq mtrs but it was 20. Girl at reception rude, manager rude. Girl said phones not working, but then answered the phone!!! Manager not willing to offer solution just told us to cancel. Won't go back there.
2 out of 5
by Aiden

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Too noisy, Too remote
Facilities: Shabby, Horrible, Run-down; Value: Over-priced; Service: Professional, Respectful; Cleanliness: Grubby;
3 out of 5
by Danielle from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Private pool was lovely.
Cons: Construction started whilst I was there, with no warning and no privacy. Workers could see into my pool and my bathroom - straight to my toilet.
Location: Uninspiring
Facilities: Basic; Value: Over-priced, Could be better; Cleanliness: Lacking, Very worn and tired.; This place is absolutely NOT 5-star (as they self-rate). It's worn and tired and change of management seems to be for the worse. This place is fading.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Australia - SA - Regional SA

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The Staff and the Private peaceful villa with pool.
Cons: Needed more crockery and cutlery and a tea towel.
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Good; Value: Fantastic; Next door is the most amazing Beauty massage and spa centre. Owned by Yucinta she is incredible, I tried most treatments, all were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elwood Victoria

Fantastic will definitely be back

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, villas, pool, staff all great. I loved everything about the place
Location: Great cafes to visit, Bumbak Coffee. Thai restaurant a short stroll away. If you need supplies there is a little shop just across the road,
Grand Avenue was a fantastic find. I spent many hours researching for a one bedroom pool villa where I could relax and be away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak and Legian. Grand Avenue ticked all the boxes. I had originally booked a room for 3 days and then a villa for 4 days. On arrival I was upgraded to the one bedroom pool villa for the whole of my stay. The staff were friendly and welcoming and always ready to help. The outdoor bathrooms are very spacious and the bedrooms are all air conditioned where you can lock yourselves away. I checked out most of the villas and they are all great. There is also a pool for use for all the people who just book a room and not a villa. The 2BR villa is very spacious if there a few of you. I will be booking in for next year. I have been to Bali five times and wanted a different location and Grand Avenue is just perfect for a relaxing holiday. I made use of the shuttle everyday to Seminyak and the staff were very accommodating as to where I could be dropped off. To top off my stay I was given a late checkout at no extra charge and was able to relax in my room until 8:30pm before my 11:00pm flight. This kind gesture was a perfect ending to a great holiday. Thank you to all the staff who made my holiday so fantastic. See you next year. Loved the breakfast too. I recommend the nasi goreng and papaya juice.
5 out of 5
by C from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Value for money in villa district with shuttle drop off and reasonable priced taxi return to Seminyak area.
Cons: Food not great so best to eat out. Most taxi drivers know the area but be ready to provide specific directions to hotel location once on street.
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Bargain; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless, Pristine; Great villa, helpful staff, filtered water provided in room.
5 out of 5
by Matt from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Service, facilities
Cons: Distance from beach
Location: Tranquil, Just right
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Fantastic; Service: Flawless, Remarkable, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate;
5 out of 5
by Shane from Australia - WA - Fremantle

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Service
Cons: Door locks need work
Location: Accessible
Value: A steal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
4 out of 5
by Paul from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Private pool, super friendly staff
Cons: A little run down
Location: 10 minutes from Seminyak
Facilities: N; Service: Extremely friendly; Definitely not 5-star, but very nice. Needs some maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Disappointing

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Nit much
Cons: Refurbish rooms. At the VERY least , train the staff how to clean and cook and fruit juice foes NOT to be watered down or sugar syrup added to it
Location: Far away from anything
Old and tired rooms, hair in the shower recess , fridge freezer was completely frozen over , fridge was standing in blocks of wood, dirty glasses with the previous tenants toothpaste residue, generally not a pleasant experience .