Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice villa , good location .

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Pool , ice cold air conditioning , free wifi and very friendly staff .
Location: The villa is booked not about 400 meters from a Ayu spa where we used to go for a nice relaxing Balinese massages and also close to Malos' restaurant
We have enjoyed our stay at this villa . The location was good , the walk to the places we liked to visit in Seminyak was on average about 400 - 600 meters one way . The rooms were cleaned daily and breakfast was included , there is a choice of Indonesian and American breakfast , all you need to do is to arrange with the staff the time you would like to have the breakfast served and the selection for each person . The pool size was just right for cooling down after a busy day . Free wifi with a good signal coverage was an icing on the cake for our Internet addicted family . Our stay was very pleasant , and I would definitely recommend this place to my friends .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Quite location

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Pool was great, our daughter loved it. Great 2 bedroom pool villa for the price.
Location: Is a little bit out of the way if you are a first timer to Bali and not sure of your way around, just take a taxi which staff are happy to arrange.
All the staff were friendly and happy to help if and when needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good access villa by car or bike

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I was over all very pleased staying at grand villas. Staff great always helpful and polite. Breakfast okay Indonesian style was tasty. Only fault was the mosquitoes in the evening. If you ask they will spray and give mosquito coils.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Was nice

Posted May 13, 2016 on Wotif
Yeah was able to escape all the noise and traffic hotel staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great Villa :)

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were always friendly. The rooms were big and comfortable. The size of the pool.
Cons: Ceilings fans in the living areas would definitely help on the really humid days and a safe installed in at least one of the rooms.
Location: Right next to the river down a lane. Need a taxi or driver to get around. Nothing much within walking distance, $4 max to get to Kuta.
Our family of 5 (2A and 3K) stayed here in one of the 3 bedroom villas from 21 March - 2 April. The Villa we were in, was clean, quiet, spacious and beautiful. The gardens are well kept, the pool is clean and was large enough for all 5 of us to have a decent swim at the same time. It had a deep end and shallow end, so great for younger kids. The living area is open and spacious with beautiful wooden furnishings, a decent sized fridge (not a mini-bar fridge), gas hob and a hot and cold filtered water dispenser. Each of the rooms were really big and clean, 2 of the rooms had a queen sized bed and the other had 2 singles (as I requested). My bed was comfortable, had no problems going to sleep. Bathrooms were also large, a little outdated, but clean. The mosquitos were really bad, but they were everywhere in Bali this time, so repellent is a must! The staff were amazing! Happy, friendly and welcoming. It is down a lane adjacent to the river, you are not within a comfortable walking distance to many places, but the staff can organise a taxi for you, to get to the central Kuta, it only cost us, at the most, $4, just remember the address (or take their business card with you) because a lot of them were unsure of where to go. I would definitely come back and stay here again, the place was quiet, clean, spacious, welcoming and comfortable, when you get great customer service from the amazing staff it definitely makes you want to come back. Thanks Grand Bali Villa :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Very Nice villa, awesome staff

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: What we liked the most from this villa is the service from the staff very happy and accommodating. It was comfortable for us.
Cons: I would have like to have a safe in the room.
This was our first time to Bali and we have not been disappointed, the staff were absolutely wonderful and very friendly and accommodating, all 5 of us were impressed with the breakfast as it was bigger than we thought. The villa was cleaned every morning. yes the villa is bit out of the way BUT we enjoyed walking and once we got familiar with the surroundings it was not far from where we wanted to go. Taxis weren't expensive as its not far from the tourist areas. Rooms are spacious and the living area was enough, the pool was great. Its great value for money, it is not a luxurious villa but then again we weren't t expecting it to be, for us it was just right we spent most of the time sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Highly recommended this place- heaps of space, clean, awesome value, super friendly staff. Out of the Hussle but close enough to everything. Really good for families
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful villa, in a good location!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Wotif
Stayed here for three nights, could easily stay for two weeks. Was only the two of us but we got a deal on a two bedroom villa - it was huge, pool was lovely. Great time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels