Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Natasha

Grand Barong

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, great place. Just very noisy, you could here EVERYTHING happening in the rooms next to you and people in the hallway. Water temperature was cold for all of our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Good location large rooms.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The Grand Barong resort is in a great location with a very short walk to the night clubs the main street or approximately 10 minute walk to the beach. The rooms are spacious the showers a reasonable and the beds are firm but not too hard. They play techno for house music around the pool area from 2 p.m. till 8 p.m. everyday and this can be heard easily with in your room even with the doors closed. I enjoyed the music but if you wanted a quiet rest in the afternoon I would suggest you request a room that does not overlook the pool area. The buffet breakfast is average. There are mini marts with in a few metres from the front door so you can buy anything you want. When you check in they hit you for a minimum of $100 cash surcharge which isn't mentioned on any of the booking sites nor is it required at other hotels where they usually just ask for a credit card holding deposit. The grounds & pool pleasantly done. This would cater for a range of ages but I would suggest twenties and thirties would enjoy the atmosphere
4 out of 5
by Jussi from Espoo

Hyvä hotelli, suositten.

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Kaverin kanssa kuusi yötä k.o hotellissa. Wifi toimi hyvin koko hotellin alueella. Henkilökunta oli ystävällistä. Allasalue ihan ookoo, parasta oli baaritiski jonne pääsi suoraan uima-altaasta. Aiemmat olivat valittaneet öistä meteliä, me taas menimme sinne juuri en vuoksi, että altaalla olisi ollut bileet aamuun saakka. Noh, siinä suhteessa jouduimme pettymään. Hotelliin oli tullut uudet säännöt näiden hotels.com-arvostelujen pohjalta joten nykyisin allas sekä allasbaari suljetaan klo 21 paikkeilla. Tosin uimaan pääsi kyllä vaikka ympäri yön, sitä ei valvottu millään tavalla. Amiaista oli hehkutettu täällä paljon joten odotukset oliva korkealla mielestäni ei ollut kaiken sen hehkutuksen arvoinen. Ihan ookoo mutta ei aiheuttanut mitään wow-efektiä. Ranta n.700metrin päässä, ostoskskus 300m, paljon pubeja ja yökerhoja lähietäisyydellä. Ilmastointi oli hyvin säädettävissä ja toimi moitteettomasti. Vuode oli varsin pehmeä ja siinä sai hyvät yöunet. Torstai-iltaisin järjestivät viikottaisen bbq-illan, joka maksoi noin 10€. Oli hyvää grilliruokaa jota bbq chef valmisti asiakkaan valitsemista raaka-aineista. Sisälsi paikallisten tyttöjen tanssiesityksen perinneasuissa sekä tulishiwn. Oli ihan hyvä kokonaisuus. Ainiin! Heille on tullut vuoden alusta sääntö, että ottavat 100usd panttimaksuksi, jonka palauttavat lähtiessä kun huone on tarkistettu.itsellä oli dollreita mutta ilmeisesti olisivat myös voineet tehdä katevarauksen luottokortille.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome and was so relaxing
4 out of 5
by mattias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Cons: The staff need to tell visitors to be more quiet at night and not scream and yell through corridors,
Location: we love staying around poppies11
was a great stay their should be table and chairs to sit on outside room patios as the bed seat are very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Sleeping on the floor no bed

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: not much
Cons: Supply to what was paid for
Room was not as pictured on site .third bed was a mattress on the floor for 3 days and we slept in previously used sheets for 2 nights before room was made up for new Guests .Manager could not understand English at all ....
5 out of 5
by zev

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels