Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by jade

grand barong stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This place was fantastic clean, friendly, staff were very efficient to any requests or problems. Pool and pool bar were fantastic just wish there was a little more for children to do and a gym would be nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geelong vic australia

Great hotel in a good location, excellent staff

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Wotif
Have stayed here many times before the upgrade. A nicer, more relaxed, family friendly and less of the younger party animals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice Pool, Great Location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Enjoyed the pool, walking distance to the nightlife of kuta
3 out of 5
by Raymond

My stay at Grand Barong

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Had a nice stay but hotel has very loud music around pool & doof doof music headache material even if two people in late 60's are sun baking. Rooms are clean but no storage & bathroom has no where to put toilet bag, so have to live out of suitcase which I don't like. Breakfast was good & staff very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northam Western Australia

Nice Hotel in the hub of everthing

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced Great pool setups with swim up bars
Location: Great location Close to everything we required Activities Beach shops bars & restaurants . Nightclubs
Great hotel well set out. Great location to travel to Legian or Kuta close to the beach & shops all around. Plenty of places to eat & drink. Fantastic pool setup. Great breakfast. Just good all round.
3 out of 5
by Hinalei

Great Stay. Great Location. Would Stay There Again

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
- Great location - Central to where everything is and can walk everywhere - Hotel is across from and near many restraunts and bars - Great variety for breakfast everyday especially considering the price of our stay - Always had good service whenever we needed it - We found we had the best currency rate exchange compared to all the others that are around. A lot of places to change money as well. - You can get taxis from anywhere and they are always around the hotel. You can walk to beach and are central to the whole of Kuta. - There are restaurants and bars all around including right at the entrance of hotel. - Never had any safety issues. - Pool seemed to be cleaned very frequently My mum and I stayed and it was great so we could just walk anywhere we wanted to. Would hapaoily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the Heart of Bali Night Life Scene.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet room
Good Quality and well priced Budget Accommodation. May be suitable for Singles, Couples and Families. It's well worth the money to get the pool access rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
loved the hotel, staff, facilities. loved being close to hustle and bustle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Great value

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Love this place highly recommend great value location friendly staff pool access rooms are great .... 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Excellent value for money. 2 great pools with bars, very close to the beach and alot of restaurants and shops. Very centrally located in Kuta