Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel close to shopping centre and beach

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Hotel is nice and located well. Limited facilities for kids as there was no lifeguard available at the pool. Room's toilet and bathroom room were not so clean as you could see repair work at different places and things broken at places. Didn't expect that from a hotel. Bedroom was large and comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice looking compound

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Rooms were not up to the standard, feels all outdated and restroom could b properly cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great Hotel, very nice setup, not always brand new

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Pool, location, garden, atmosphere, staff
Cons: Noice of aircon, bit overpriced food for Bali
Location: Kind of shopping mall with quite ok restaurants, a small beach restaurant for good value only 400m south, in the north 300m some other beach restauran
Hugh Hotel, luckily not fully booked. As the areal is really big, lot of trees and gardening we never had the impression that it is overcrowded. The breakfast was excellent. As they just started the renovation of one of the restaurants we had to queue up for late breakfast twice (but less than 5 min.). Generally food is quite expensive, compared with the rest of Bali (and the restaurants near-by, we can strongly recommend the restaurant Loco, only 5 min walk in the shopping erea). Evening food is very good, snacks for lunch medium and overpriced. The beach is good, if you walk 500m south good for snorkeling, and if you have good waves...good for surfing. The pool is excellent, nice gardening, the slide was great for the kids - not very long but quite fast (do not forget an inflatable bodyboard or ring) Rooms are nice (some new painting would help), beds hard, size good - for up to 4 persons (2 kids on a nice sleeping "sofa'). Bed is quite hard. Got daily lot of fresh water bottles and fruits. Sum up: good hotel, maybe not always Grand Hyatt standard (room age) but a good place to spend a week...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Our stay there

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: its on the beach and close to a big shop
Cons: beds
Location: only water sports at a high price
Ok we found no one talks to you there and prices on food drinks and day spa were over the top like three times any where else in Bali the pillows were nice but the bed was not what I would expect in a so called 5 to 6 star resort It would seem the put you in a group ie: Asian in one wing Arabs in another and westerners in another its almost like you have gone to a bali resort but in the states not a real bali thing would not say go there as I think Forama in Ubud was better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Inside Nusa dua

Posted Aug 22, 2016
In front of the beach, many pools (but just 130cms), very close to Bali Collection shopping center ( price for tourists!!) 20 mins to the airport. Good hotel, many facilities, ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit to Hyatt and Bali

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Overall experience is good. All arrangements are as expected. Very close to beach. Swimming pools are well maintained. Food options are not much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A great getaway, beautiful setting

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I enjoyed four days here in July. Good points: lovely big room, excellent high quality reasonly priced food, nice spaces to sit and relax, welcoming polite staff. Pretty good gym, great yoga teacher and easy beach access. Things to note: the promise is of five pools. In reality there's one big one that was very busy with kids. The others are harder to find, not so big either. One is exclusive for members. I never found the fifth one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Great food

Posted May 26, 2016
Cons: On going development of facilities
Location: near beach, fully equipped gym. Large lagoon style pool, water slides for the kids plenty of variety of food and drink outlets. Next to Bali Collecti
We stayed at the Grand Hyatt for 9 nights and ate many meals within the hotel. A good variety of food available at average prices for area. Garden restaurant food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful I would have no problems in a return stay at this Hotel☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

Beautiful Hotel in Beautiful Location

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Perhaps the signage could be improved - we got lost once or twice!
Location: Adjacent to a beautiful beach (but be careful - strong tidal currents in the sea) and many other 5 star Hotels. The Shopping Centre just over the roa
Whilst one could happily enjoy a stay here without leaving the Hotel and it's excellent faciltities, there is a beautiful Iasland to be explored as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prefect holiday stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Nice place to stay cam and quite stay and enjoyed my holiday.