Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Jimbaran Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: A lot of things
Location: Poor location
The staff were -pleasant. The pool was out of use for 5 days. It only became suitable to use on the 6th day. We didn't get breakfast but once I complained about the pool I was told we could have breakfast included. We moved to another location on the 6th day. The massage was shortened by 20 minutes which was disappointing. Overall felt the hotel was claustrophobic and not in the best location
3 out of 5
by Steven from Auckland

Decent cheap option. Great service.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good cheap option. Not a nice st though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Not like the pictures!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The pool area was the nicest place in the hotel
Cons: They need to maintain the building and respond when guests are unhappy with something. Most unsatisfying accommodation we have ever stayed in
Location: Jimbarayn Beach was nice but there are other better hotels to stay in
This hotel photographed much better than it was in real life. The hotel was in poor condition with leaks in the lobby and warped flooring in the room. When we arrived the room had not been cleaned properly and there was urine on the toilet seat and it appeared the quilt cover had not been changed. The staff would not let us swap rooms and simply cleaned it while we waited. We had problems with hot water the whole stay and the shower did not work at all the day we left so we had to have a sponge bath in the sink before travelling home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Cheap price just what I needed at the time

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Apart from Expedia not sending my booking to the hotel
3 out of 5
by Sentot from Semarang

No hot water

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Its OK
3 out of 5
by Sandy from NY

Not near the beach.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
This property is not near the beach. It seems to be undergoing some sort of renovation adjacent to the lobby so there is some construction noise during the day. Overall just ok.
2 out of 5
by Stotty from Melbourne

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
No pool for 4days lukewarm water when showering air conditioners not tuned on in lobby or restaurant food just ok service was good they tried hard
2 out of 5
by Bighands from Melbourne

Pool out of action in the humidity

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
The stay could have been excellent but the pool was out of bounds for two days due to maintenance. This was not a major issue but the shuttle service was. We were heading to the seafood dinner restaurants on the beach at Jimbaran bay. The concierge organised a shuttle service for us. Naively assuming the driver was taking us where we asked to go. We asked three times to be taken to a specific restaurant only to be ignored and then told it was closed. We were dropped three kilometres away at what I can only describe as a cousin's place. Not happy! We headed back in a cab to the place we originally asked to be taken to. Surprise surprise it was open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RL Ulugias from Melbourne VIC

Nice hotel, private and peaceful

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the new spa, the ladies were always appropriately gently with massages, pedicures and manicures.
Cons: Encourage more of the workers to speak and understand basic English.
Location: There was a terrific BBQ place, on the left of the hotel. It was not only deliciously scrumptious but also reasonably priced.
After reading all the comments from previous patrons, my husband and I decided to make our own opinion on the hotel. We recently stayed at the Jimbaran Hotel for two weeks and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Whenever we needed ANYTHING, the staff were happy to accommodate all of our requests. The only thing that we can honestly fault the hotel was the layout of the bath/showers. The pool was clean and we regularly went for a swim and the gym had a basic set up that was appropriate to keep in shape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Jimbaran

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Clean sheets every day
Cons: The cooking of western food
Location: Pretty grotty in the streets but a real upmarket super market 100 metres
I stayed here for 6 days at the end of November. The rooms were clean and spacious. Sheets were changed every day,and the room was swept and cleaned. The only comment I would make is that the restaurant was not up to scratch.The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I just wish that I could have gone into the kitchen and showed the chef/cook how to cook eggs. for instance his version of scrambled eggs was to make a overcooked omelette and chop it into little pieces with a knife and put on a cold plate. Over all it was not too bad as it is a budget hotel. It is only two years old so it is reasonable.