Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to transport & market

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Not that good but still OK. Staff were very nice. Swimming pools were neat & clean. Easy to get transport to go anywhere. Distance to beach is a little bit far but still walkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greatlocation just outside of the hustle & bustle

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Great staff clean pools great food & service. Breakfast menu was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camden

Dangerous pool!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
This is the worst hotel I've stayed in on my many trips to Bali. First of all I was shown to a room with a charmless view of an overgrown patch of land. I asked to be moved towards the pool on the ground floor. This was okay but the pool is very dangerous. There are no steps going into the pool and it is 1.2 meters throughout. It is very, very difficult to get into and out of with ladders that are hazardous. I had a very bad slip down the ladder injuring my leg severely. This was a business trip for me and I just wanted to relax with a quick swim at the end of the day- after the fall, I didn't bother with the pool. The night manager was really great in allowing me to stay late on my check out day due to the incident and the fact I'd had to put up with very loud Chinese people in the pool at 630 am. They greedily ate the breakfast buffet and really had no manners. They made me feel sick watching the way they ate. WiFi was extremely bad. The lady that did reflexology on my feet at the spa was great but the spa is hotter than outside! All walls are made of glass with one tiny air conditioner. If you want to use a sauna, go there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The staff. The room. The food.
Cons: Build an amusement park near by?!?
Location: Not much to do, but there is a fast food place, a coffee shop and a convenience store close by.
Check-in was quick and easy. Staff were always kind and helpful. There's a nice restaurant on-site with good food & drink at low prices. There's not a lot to do in the immediate neighborhood, but getting around Kuta is inexpensive and easy. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Simplicity at its best.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights. Staff are friendly. Room is spacious. Breakfast buffet needs to have a wider range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Autralia

Good choice

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: It was exactly as advertised
Hotel was exactly as advertised. Staff were fantastic, meals great and absolutely loved the pools. Very comfy beds. Had 3 bed, 2 bath, which is a must when traveling with teens. Starbuck & MacDonalds across the rd, again great with teens. Minimarts everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pool bar wasn't open and wifi a bit on an off. But generally good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Nice hotel with a good price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We spent one night in this hotel.The room was so clean and very comfort for a family.This hotel has 3 swimming pool.And breakfast was very good too. We will come back again to stay in Grand Kuta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet & close to the airport
Cons: 1. Staff efficiency 2. Room facilities 3. Hotel facilities 4. Food quality
Location: 1. Location is near airport 2. Some eateries outside the hotel but not enough varieties 3. Can visit some shops, a mall & Giant Supermart.
I would say it's a so-so hotel, didn't turn out to be as good from reviews before I stayed in the hotel. Front desk staff were very cheerful & helpful. I would rate 5-star service from them. Disappointed with the restaurant staff cos the cutleries weren't laid out properly & in complete sets for a table. Requested for 3 fried eggs but they never came because the lady staff left the restaurant after taking our order. The breakfast spread was rather disappointing with few spreads. I would rate the overall breakfast quality as 2-star. The room was spacious as what I had viewed from the website. However, remote controls for the TV & one air con weren't working and the air con is rather erratic with its temperature. Didn't give us 3 towels as requested until our last day. Toiletries could have been better. 2 bottles of Mineral waters were left in the toilet when we checked in & we weren't even aware they were actually mineral waters as we had to consume one bottle from the fridge. Only realised they were actually drinkable when we returned to hotel that night. There was no gymnasium but the hotel has 3 outdoor pools. We didn't see anyone swimming at all until the last day when we were checking out. Perhaps a gymnasium to replace one of the pools might be good. There were a few eateries outside the hotel but too limited.
2 out of 5
by Jeanette from Perth WA

Basic and slow

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Food terrible, amenities basic, service very slow, staff inattentive...