Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great food amazing atmosphere

Posted Aug 20, 2016
A little difficult to get to beach but friendly staff make the difference 10/10 would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gisborne, New Zealand

Nice vibe, and cool pool bar

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, pool bar, breakfast buffet
Cons: The smell in our room was mouldy, but with a quick upgrade all was settled.
Location: Across the road from a mall, that was fun - upstairs is a good shopping store. A quick taxi trip to the markets - a little far to walk.
Staff were really friendly and helped whenever they could. Complained about a strange smell in our room & was upgraded right away. The breakfast buffet gives a nice range of food. It is a little distance from the shopping and the beach, but it's so cheap to get around it wasn't really a big deal. Would I stay there again? Yes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not very central

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: not much
Location: there's nothing to say. i have no words
lucky we just used the hotel as a base, it was too far to walk any where
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Good, clean & affordable

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Our second stay here, close to airport and Kuta, we will be back again. Oh, and the swim up bar is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel hygiene and cleanliness

Posted Jun 11, 2016
The room I got was terrible and dirty Then I changed it and they asked extra cash and I had to make my way. The other room had cockroaches as well and bathrooms were stinking. I wonder how you have 3.5 stars Expedia It's misguiding
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Horrible stay, not in kuta

Posted May 6, 2016
Horrible stay booked 5 nights and only stayed one. Hotel staff didnt make us feel welcome at check in , was told that we would be shown to our room and staff member simply walked us to the elevator and pressed the button and said "you're on level 2" . Booked a queen guest room but once we found the room we opened the door to find 2 single beds and then had to argue with reception to get out room changed. Room smelt stale and damp, stains over furniture fabrics , plastic coating over mirrors torn and hanging down ,big crack in front window glass , mould and mildew present around door frame , wiring was hanging out the wall in toilet, no hot water at night or in the morning and water was salty my partners skin burnt/itched, bathroom sink all rusted and sewrage smell coming from basin drain, bedside table draw would not close constantly keep on rolling open , breakfast was the last straw ....poor range of choice - all asian cuisine no western style options, and staff made us feel uneasy as we sat and ate . Pool was small and area didnt allow for much sunlight. Hotel not located in kuta area more denpasar on one of the main roads near the airport. 20-30mins from kuta central very misleading. Extremely disappointed so we quickly sourced another hotel and checked out. We cant understand how this can be 4 star AT ALL!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice pool and breakfast..

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Pool and Bar
Cons: Room service and cleanliness.
Location: Shopping, Beach dinner good restaurants.
Wonderful staff, Close to everything like shopping, Kuta, Seminyak. staff recommended us to try some balinese cuisine like Babi guling, LAWAR.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malaysia, PJ

Nice stay but shouldn't expect too much

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The pool and the colour used in the hotel, I supposed the boss like purple.
Cons: The room maintenance such as toilet with rusted part and torn wall paint.
Location: There's nothing much to do around the hotel. The only place must visit is the Patung Dewa Rutji where located in the middle of the roundabout.
We have stayed in the hotel from 14 - 17th April 2016, the overall was quite satisfaction the only thing to suggest Grand Mega Resort is probably is time for room maintenance. There are some obvious rusted corner and some torn off wall paint mostly can be seen in the toilet. Not to mention the water in Grand Mega Resort is rather salty and smell like sea water not sure whether this is normal in Bali's hotel. The breakfast was good sided along the pool where a bar is provided with a small bar aside where accessible for swimmer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aust

New Years 2015

Posted Jan 9, 2016
The hotel was located within walking distance of Kuta, however the decor was tacky, the room was not super clean, the pool was closed for cleaning at inconsistent times, the smell through the drains was rather unpleasant, and the water pressure was not always great. On the plus side, the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Very rundown and dirty

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Everything. The hotel needs a lot of maintenance. The cleaning staff need to be trained in cleaning. The shower floors are so slippery.
Location: Everyone who we spoke to said they thought it was closer to Kuta square. You can walk but in the Bali heat and humidity it you would be worse for wear
For a hotel which is only 3.5yrs old its very rundown. The rooms are very dirty. The cleaners only just make the beds each day. The first room they put us in was rat infested which they didn't think was a problem. Management was very argumentative and non accommodating. We weren't the only ones with issues. We met alot of Aussies with the same complaints. The breakfasts are targeted for their Asian clients not western. You couldn't pay me to stay there again. You couldn't walk into Kuta square it's too far especially in the heat.