Ratings based on 1,473 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel located on the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Relaxing break, food excellent and staff very friendly and welcoming. Could be more entertainment in the evening. No hairdryer considering it's supposed to be a 5* hotel. Room cleanliness not always consistent. Guests allowed to eat and walk through restaurants and hotel either wet with no footwear. Beach not clean nor sun loungers. Spa excellent, had a relaxing massage and facial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel next to the beach with many attractions

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The staff was very kind and helpful. Plenty of food and beverage. Good place for family with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious Lobby & Exceptional Buffet Breakfast

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Marble tiled walkways and spacious lobby. We were amazed by multi cultural breakfast bringing neighboring hotel guests in the a.m.s due to its large variety and spread. Large pools and beachfront access with plenty of cushioned lounge chairs and shear curtain beds to relax on are all serviced with food and drinks from the bar and kitchen. Swim up bar too. The staff was friendly, accommodating and great. Made the small maintenance issues with the loose room door and in bathroom issues small and the tiny knats and dirty refrigerator easy to overlook. Overall too many pluses to judge any of the minor things which were likely isolated to just our room as maintenance and housekeepers always seemed busy and hard at work during the day. Our trip was enjoyable because of our nice hotel stay at the Grand Mirage to come back to every night. We will return and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the amenities made our stay complete.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The location was fantastic and had tge pleasure of experiencing their New Year (Silent Day)... no lights. The hotel where fantastic nothing was too much given that my travel buddies were demanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely Balinese style hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and good service. Great view of the ocean from our room.
Cons: The wines definitely need improvement.
Location: We did not leave the hotel much,but others in our party did. They were easily able to find drivers to take them to Seminyak, Kuta and Ubud
Staff were very friendly and bar service from all areas in the hotel, but especially from Chris was excellent. The food was plentiful and of good variety each day. We purchased the Romantic Seafood Extravaganza and were disappointed for the price we did not think it was worth what we paid 169,000 rp. but really enjoyed the set menu which was served to us right on the beach front the next day. The wines on offer as part of the all inclusive package were terrible by Australian standards as we purchased additional wine at a cost of around $12 Australian per glass. We were also disappointed that because we purchased our accommodation through Expedia the hotel would not offer free transfers to and from the airport. They said they could arrange for $50 US each way. We found a driver who only charged us $25 Australian each way.
4 out of 5
by Evgenij

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leonid

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was very happy you changed my room without complaining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, lovely staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Loved staying here, the food was excellent. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very good and nice hotel. And also nice location, easy to accessible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great location ,rooms need updating

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: great spot
Great location, top pool & pool bar, beautiful spacious grounds, rooms comfortable but badly in need of renovation, bathroom poor - hot water unreliable, toilet leaking, great view from balcony, good food choices, excellent breakfast . Does not deserve 5 star rating , 3 star would be more appropriate in present state - great potential.