Ratings based on 1,472 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An okay family hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: - Staff was friendly and accommodating - Theme dinner buffets was fun - Evening entertainment was great - Pool entertainment was great
Cons: - Keep vendors from pestering folks on the beach - Instead of burying trash on the beach, remove them from the premise altogether
Location: - Bali Collection - Restaurants across the street - Plenty of tours within driving distance
The stay at the hotel was okay. Nothing to brag about and nothing to cry about either. The staff was friendly from the moment we got there, both the night and day staffs. The food in the cafe was average at best but it was available 24/7 which is nice. The themed dinner buffets were really neat and the entertainment was a bonus! Some not so nice things were all beach related. Whilst on the beach, we witnessed the presence of plastics and other garbage from the ocean coming onto the beach every day. Whatever is coming in from the ocean is out of the hotel's control but it was just unsightly and ridiculous. The hotel made an effort to clean up any trash that washed ashore (read: buried trash into the sand), but that was it. Another item that's not under the hotel's control is the ocean views. Since it's so close to the islands main port, you see a lot of oil rigs and barges in the water. That definitely caught us off guard on that one. What is/should be in hotel control is their ability to tell vendors to leave beach goers alone. Some of the vendors, throughout the day, would walk up and down the beach. Sometimes, they'd literally stand in front of you, 10 feet away, while you were peacefully working on your tan. The ones that choose to stand there would not move from their spots for hours at a time. I was approached several times while reading my book, clearly uninterested in their products. Hotel should keep on-premise vendors away from folks on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family oriented resort

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We stayed in an oceanview room in the old part and it was way better than what I expected. We preferred the swimming pool in the new Family Paradise because it was newer and quieter. The breakfast was great with lots of variety. We thought the the themed dinner buffet was great but $35USD a person was little bit too much considering that no drinks are included. We tried all other a la carte restaurants, and they were all good. There are plenty of activities for kids and the kids clubs was great. The beach is not the greatest in this part but if you want a really good beach, you can take complimentary shuttle to Bali Collection and walk for 5 minutes to Nusa Dua beach, which is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely area very relaxing

Posted May 29, 2017
Very helpful staff beautiful location however very expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Location ideal for a relaxing break.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing, hotel was going through a few improvements whilst we were there with no issues to us
Location: We did the ocean Kayak tour, sea walker, banana boat, speedboat, village bike tour. And saw shows at hotel and Devdan .
Plenty going on in the hotel complex if you want to take part. Pool aerobics was great fun, shame a lot of people didn't take part. Staff very friendly and helpful and nothing was ever too much. Heard a couple of people complaining about rooms but we had no issues. Paid for an ocean view room which was on the quieter side of the hotel and very pleasant to sit out on balcony. People need to remember the hotel isn't new and is in a humid country so will always need maintenance but had a great holiday and will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills, CA

Beautiful hotel!.

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel and grounds were beautiful. There was a waterfall in the lobby and pool. We had a wonderful view of the ocean and pools from our balcony. The staff was very warm and accommodating. The food was good and the Bali dancers on Sunday night were a special treat. A special thank you to our very helpful and kind bell captain, Sujaya!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

We stayed in both parts of the hotel, new and old

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: traditional Balinese style
Cons: A few areas of the hotel need a bit of an update, cracked tiles around the pool, some common areas are just a bit tired. The staff uniforms need repl
Location: Heaps of cheap restaurants nearby.
The new part is very modern as you would expect, set up for young families. We had a nice 2 roomed suite with 2 bathrooms. Heaps of storage, nice clean bright bathrooms great triple bunk for kids. The second week our family had gone home so we moved to the old part of the hotel in a double room with balcony over the pool. Older style Balinese room, dark wood doors and robe, nice refurbished bathroom. I personally prefer this style. The hotel is moving towards a more all inclusive style, prices for drinks and food if you are not all inclusive are well above what they should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

I always stay at Grand Mirage. The best hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
The best hotel with great feel of comfort and amazing atmosphere. This is my fifth stay there and definitely I will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced poor quality food and drinks

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Staff
Deluxe ocean view room was a ground floor ocean"glimpse" room. All three eating options onsite and alcohol were so expensive which you wouldn't mind if there was any quality but we didn't find any. Saving grace was the beautiful staff,magnificent foyer area and quieter area then Seminyak.Felt very safe walking the streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Excellent staff and very good facilities, still needs good refurbishment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel with private beach.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Private beach and room with ocean view
Cons: We wish the bathtub was really clean. It was "clean" but not as it should have. No matter since we spent most of the time at the beach anyway.
Location: The location is great, specially for families or couples looking to relax. There are little shops within walking distance so this helps.
We stayed for 3 nights and it was a nice and relaxing stay. Their breakfast is great and their facilities are in good condition. Highly recommend to any family or friend.