Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beautiful resort by the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room and the pools
Location: Handy to market and shops but far enough not to hear the outside traffic which was susbstantial
Nothing was a problem, the resort was clean, lots of flowers and trees, specialty nights for eating. Prices were reasonable but should have the day menu at night as well as it was great variety. All the staff were friendly not just the ones dealing with tourists. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg

Just nice

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hitel is just nice, breakfast not so good, the staff at egg station is a not in a mood when we took our order.. The room is nice but a bit old.. Shampoo, shower gel only for 1 person and never top up, we even call the staff to give us new one.. Shower gel smells terrible.. Luckily we bring our own..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Lovely gardens, choice of 3 pools and our Deluxe room was in a good location overlooking the middle pool, with a lovely view from the Balcony.
Cons: The breakfast could definitely be improved, not enough Western choices every day and slow to clear empty plates away.
Location: Good location, lovely beach and close to shops and restaurants.
Lovely hotel, quiet and relaxing and friendly staff. Enjoyed a lovely bbq next to the beach for a reasonable price with a great band playing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Great hotel view is fabulous. Meals great.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms and the staff attitude.
Cons: Nothing, that is why we chose to go there. It is quiet and you do not get hassled.
Location: If you want life in the fast lane it is not far away.Cultural experience is also ever present and happily shared with visitors.Wonderful kind people.
Staff polite, facilities brilliant. Wonderful cultural experiences all around. Genuine cultural experiences shared by the Local population.A huge array of meal experiences are readily available. Some Restaurants are second to none. Being only thee and a half hours from Perth, a Holiday at this facility is a no brainer! Sun, service, and value a definite Ten out of Ten!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We orginally booked a standard room but upgraded to a deluxe room. The standard room was older and especially the bathroom was outdated and needed a make over. The restaurant was ok. We really liked that the hotel organized barbeques sometimes with cultural activities. The location is excellent and the hotel and ground areas are kept well. Would have given 5 stars if the restaurant was better and towels and sheets were newer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location, right on beach!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Perfect location - sit in pool bar and look out to sea. Everything I had hoped it would be. Good sized rooms and balcony. Clean. Great service and staff. Shops, restaurants etc. just at end of street. Can't wait to get back here!
5 out of 5
by Bjarne

Rigtig godt hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Et super hotel, meget centralt beliggende. Udlån af cykler 2 timer Free, så morgentur langs stranden-fantastisk. Yoga med proff. instruktør og fantastisk solopgang fra stranden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

On the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Some of the staff were very friendly
Location: There are good restaurants near by Beautiful to walk beside the beach
We stayed here twice in the one trip Leaving our luggage at the hotel while we travelled and stayed at Gili Meno. The Hotel is an older style hotel and close to restaurants and other facilities Although we would probably not go back to Sanur next trip. The area needs work and renovation We only ate breakfast at the hotel and it was not really of a standard you would expect.Breakfast was not included in our stay so we paid extra for it. It was not worth the money and we wish we had gone away from the hotel to eat We were given the same room each stay and it was right at the very back of the hotel and even though we had been gone for 3 nights, on checking the bed sheets it looked like the room had been cleaned but the sheets were the same ones we had slept in nights earlier. If not.......they were sheets someone else had used! The hotel although pleasant isn't trying as hard as other places in Bali
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

The perfect location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Beautiful gardens very well maintained Pools clean with an easy access swim up bar Ròoms ample space and cleaned with everything in working order
Cons: More variety with breakfast cereals More shade over swim up bar
Location: The location is perfect beautiful beach with easy access Close to Main Street and restaurants Cycling snorkelling paddle board all supplied
Well maintained clean resort with friendly and helpful staff nothing was ever a problem. Good facilities for guests ample outdoor space did not feel closed in. Dinner on the beach front with the evening breeze what a great way to finish your day Overall very happy and would not hesitate to recommend this resort