Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

There is a MOUSE in the room! Very dirty hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
There is a mouse in the hotel room. Cleanliness terrible. Nice interior design for family room. Bed is very comfortable.Staffs attendance is efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Dinda Carolina - Marcom, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Rainnie, Thank you for choosing HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta - Bali as a place to stay during your visit in Bali. It's a pleasure to have you with us and had a chance to write a review towards us. We are apologize for the for the unpleasant experience you had while staying with us. We will surely take serious actions on the points you give to us, so that we may proudly welcome you again at our door. Thank you for your compliment on interior design, bed and the efficiency of our staff. We already deliver your compliment to the management and staffs. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
One of the favorite hotels I stayed during my time in Bali! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the extremely friendly staffs. We had four great evenings here, which obviously also added up to the experience. We truly enjoyed the facilities within the hotel vicinity. The scenery was great and it was a relieve to be in such a quiet and peaceful environment. All respect for the general manager/staffs who does a great job here; a true sample of excellent hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta - Bali as a place to stay during your visit in Bali. It's a pleasure to have you with us and had a chance to write a review towards HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta – Bali. We will always strive for our customer's satisfaction as it is our main goal. We are delighted to know that you enjoy your stay at our hotel. We already deliver your compliment to all our players (All HARRIS Hotels staffs are called Player). We will surely maintain and improve the excellent points you have compliment us, so that we may proudly welcome you again in our door at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta – Bali.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

More suited to Eastern world than western world

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: pool was nice and good aircon even though it was noisy
Cons: Did not like limited breakfast menu or menu full stop not enough choices service very poor
Location: location is good if you want quiet
Im not sure how this hotel is 4 star I would rate it 2 star at best it is mainly set up for the eastern world especially food wise they cater for Asian/Indonesian more than aussie/nz menu very limited for lunch and tea if you order room service expect your plates still to be outside your room for a couple of days covered in flies this happened twice to us everyday there seemed to be something broken eg waffle machine blender for fresh juice broken for 3 dqays then we stopped asking breakfast variety very limted staff very limited in English the shuttle driver was great but it was easier trying to book tours through the stand beside hotel out front they were really cheap and helpful and had a lot of brochures on tours where the hotel one hardly had any and were quite hard to communicate with. Pool was nice and hardly any one in it rooms were clean except for shower which had mould all up it rooms have been cheaply done we got a large room which had a hot plate in it but was pointless as nothing to cook on it or cutlery air con good but very very noisy location not to bad about 2.5km from beach or 3/4 hr walk if you want quiet and out of town this would be ideal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We had a two bed apartment here but basic amenities for an apartment were missing. For example there were only 2 cups provided. The kitchette was a sink, singe gas ring (which cost extra) and a fridge - no bin, utensils, bowls, etc to use. We wanted an apartment so we can grab a simple breakfast before starting out day but there was no way to do that in this apartment. The apartment was tidy and cleaned daily but was also a little worn down and the toilet could have been nicer. For the money it was OK, but I would look for a different hotel next time. Hotel staff were excellent, friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney au

Modern, clean and friendly.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Family room lay out was great. Two single beds in the living area with a double bed on the other side of a dividing wall.
Cons: Lack of character
Location: Was a bit to far from Kuta, if we didn't have kids it would be fine.
It was our first time to Bali, 2 adults 2 kids. The hotel was modern and clean. Staff were nice enough, although the hotel lacked a bit of charm and warmth. The a/c wasn't great and the balcony was small with no where to sit except on the a/c unit. Breakfast was nice. We ended up going to another hotel in Kuta closer to the beach,restaurants and shopping as it was easier with the youngest child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from australia

good hotel/clean tidy but a little run down

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: clean/good ac was cool but noisy/safe to stay at,staff was good
Cons: does need a lot more matenance it is a little run down and needs a little more food vieriety
good hotel a bit of a walk to kuta,staff was good,food was good,alittle run down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable beds Good showers Good range of tv channels Good air con. Pretty cheap
Cons: Please provide a jug/kettle in the room
Location: Pretty central to everything or $2-3 for a cab
This was a last minute accomodation so we could get out of the the dump we had booked into. Was a relief to get to somewhere which was simple but clean,had comfortable beds and good aircon. WIFI was average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Nice

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Worth spending my holidays in harris hotel . I would like to recommend this hotel to other people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Love the family room.. Better than having 2 separate rooms... Only the shower does not have enough hot water for 4 people... And the exhaust on top of the shower makes you feel really cold... So we have to turn the lights off so the exhaust will also be off when we shower... Recommend for people that have their own transportation since there is nothing to see outside the hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: Provide newspaper in room and complementary transport from the airport.
My wife and I enjoyed the quiet and peaceful atmosphere of the hotel..