Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ubud tranquility

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic location, the views were staggering. Villa was great, the pool was a little dirty, but only slightly and mainly because everything was pristine. Breakfast was good, but could have been slightly better. The villas are great however they feel slightly dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Outstanding retreat for a relaxing break.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: One thing I notice is that some people might complain about insects and bugs...well guess what...you're in the middle of a tropical rainforest! It's a small price to pay for the amazing ecosystem that you're apart of. The scenery is stunning and as soon as you hit your very own infinity pool with breathtaking and private surrounds, the blood pressure immediately drops. We have stayed here three times now and I must say that the new management/owners have made some small and subtle touches which make the resort stand out. The hotel itself is relatively modern and considering the tranquillity of the surrounds, blends in remarkably well. All the rooms we have stayed in are private and the staff are most welcoming and friendly. I can recommend the Temple Dinner that the resort provides. Essentially, you are having a private dinner in a Hindu temple across from the resort and the feast prepared is amazing! Traditional Balinese delicacies in such amazing surroundings is a must! If you want to venture away from the villa, then the resort will provide several activities for you, whether it be rafting or simple walks around neighbouring villages. We were very well looked after and if it is a relaxing holiday you are after and wish to get away from the 'hustle and bustle' then this is the place for you.
Cons: We thought the room and the service was outstanding. Previously (2-3 years ago) we had some concerns about the menu, however, the vast array of items on the menu are great. My only advice would be, if you are on a budget, think about eating and drinking elsewhere in town. However, I personally prefer to eat at the restaurant there.
Location: You can get a shuttle bus into town and there is a market close by. The resort itself offers plenty to do, and the in-resort massages are outstanding!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Cool

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a great experience. It was super cool to be in the middle of the jungle, it was very peaceful. The pools were great, and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definition of Luxury

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant! The hotel is a truly amazing experience! Not for people on a budget, the true definition of luxury!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Epic view, amazing staff, stylish villas.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The most amazing viewa from ever angle you look. There is a temple directly in front of the other side of the jungle...the whole experience of being there gave me chills...in a good way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Australia

A jungle paradise

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Seclusion, peace, the staff, the jungle, the villas
Cons: The quality of the food could be improved, it was quite nice but notched up a few levels would definitely match the gorgeous surroundings
We had a lovely quiet time which was what we wanted. We loved our villa with it's own pool. We loved the seclusion and we especially loved the staff. We didn't want to go many places, but could have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton England

Nice scenery shame about the room.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I booked the panoramic villa but I got a villa looking at a rooftop at somebody else's villa, and the outside terrace furniture was outdated, only until I complained they moved me to a newly re-furnished villa with a better view of the jungle. Tip for when your booking ask for a villa further down than higher up in the jungle as they have better views. If your looking for a peaceful calm hotel then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels