Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is nice and clean.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Stayed for 4 nights and very near to the beach. Hotel staff are friendly and breakfast is good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, inclusive the band members, Do stay tune for our next promotions, and do let us know when you plan to come back, Rockin' Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

amazing hotel and facilities.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: the pool was beautiful the overall experience was excellent.
Cons: breakfast was same old same old every day some hash browns would of been good and bacon to be cooked a bit more. The band became boring 8 nights in.
Location: location is amazing close to each and shop. Jamie's restaurant with hotel discount is absolutely delicious the steak was beautifully cooked every time
A family of 3 the guys looked after us where amazing chris was his name anything we needed he was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Liam,. thank you very much for your feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Sand Island swimming pool, as well as our prime location in the heart of Kuta, We take note for your breakfast suggestions, as well as for the band, did you manage to see our Sunday reggae band that plays on sunday in between of our home band? thank you Rockin' Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

子どもと過ごしやすいホテル

Posted Nov 12, 2016
プールが大きく、海外旅行はじめての5歳の子どもと楽しく過ごせました。 ライブが深夜まで行われている点が、良くも悪くもハードロックホテル。 夜、早く寝たい時は少し音が気になります。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by HRHB, Hotel Management
Hi Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback, our pool is well known as the biggest free form pool in Bali, we glad to hear that you managed to enjoy your stay on our pool, Regarding the live band performance, well noted for your feedback, to ensure guest convenient, we always do sound level check on regular basis to ensure that the sound level is proper and does not disturb our guest room, Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Family Vacation!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Best thing we did was a Sea Turtle release. Look up Bali Sea Turtles and find their website and watch for an opportunity to release these little guys
Room is a little run down but it is so humid in Bali I think it takes its toll on the room condition. Overall great time. Bali is inexpensive so eating and drinking is no issue. Great entertainment at the bar at night with live band, kids loved watching it. Waterbom was awesome. Get there early and get a cabana. Plan on that being the whole day..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

For those with small children and money to spare

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: The beach is across the street, and there are endless cafes, restaurants, and souvenir shops nearby.
First, the hotel is certainly not cheap. We booked it for the spacious rooms and large amount of on-site water activities for our one year old child. They most certainly did not disappoint. The room was spacious and clean, the breakfast buffet could please anyone from Westerners to Chinese people, and the pool area had a small water park and beach area that was great for small children, especially with the waves at the actual beach much too large for small children. The location, by the way, is less than a 30 drive from the airport in heavy traffic and a mere walk across the street from the hotel. There are an endless supply of restaurants, souvenir shops, and other touristy things in any price range within walking distance. Arriving at the hotel late in the evening, you're greeted by the house band playing in the hotel's bar right at the entrance. Fear not, though, as you can't hear this at all in your hotel room. They do an overall good job of selling the Hard Rock band that distinguishes it from other hotels, and it was certainly a great experience. The only reason I can't rate it higher is because the price is rather high, but I suppose you get what you pay for, and we had an exceptional experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great kid friendly hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the pools
Cons: Easier acces to the beach and street from the pool area
Location: Location is good and handy
Our family stayed at Hard Rock for 5 days and had a great time. The pools were fantastic and our two young boys loved the water slides, no need for water bom park at that age when the hotel has it all. The only thing we didn't like too much was the big size of the hotel, it seems to take a long time to go anywhere, even getting out on the street from your room or going down to the pool. We also found things to be expensive such as food and drink or even to let our kids go to kids club which should be free like most hotels. Apart from that, the positives way out way the negatives.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

クタビーチ周辺ならここが最高です。

Posted Sep 23, 2016
家族連れが多く安心できました。子どもと一緒に楽しく過ごせます。朝食もおいしくてバイキングはおすすめです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川

クタの中心にあるホテル

Posted Sep 8, 2016
プールが大きく、道路の向こうがすぐ海で過ごしやすいリゾートでした。 ツインを頼んでいたのですがベッドがひとつしかなかったこと以外は満足できました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for kids

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel was nice and great for our kids. They loved the slides and kids pool. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVED IT

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I LOVED my time at the hotel! The staff were amazing! Especially Tara! He was so welcoming!! I would go back everything was perfect!