Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Relaxing and feature backed!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: LOVED the pool and slide area - Sensational!
Cons: The prices could definitely be improved to encourage patrons to spend their money at the hotel.
The Hard Rock Hotel Bali was a lovely, safe relaxing place to stay for our family. The staff were very helpful and friendly to us all. My girls especially loved the pool areas and slides. The facilities at the hotel meant we didn't have to venture to far to keep the kids entertained and happy. The room facilities were adequate.... we had trouble with the toilet flashing properly and the maintenance staff were little help rectifying the issue. The hotel prices for all things were not cheap with most on par with Australian prices. "Happy Hour" was nothing special and did not make us so "happy" after all. Overall, an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires, argentina

Nice staff and great pool.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Hotel was really nice, maybe the should improve the room amenities. The staff is all very kind and I think is the best part of our stay. Also the swimming pool is lovely! The beach is across the street but is not the best part of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Top Notch

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Hard Rock is a great hotel right in the heart of kuta. The beach is directly across the street and it has plenty of great restaurants all within walking distance The pool is the biggest in Bali and great for kids with 5 water slides plus a kids part as well. Food in the hotel is also top quality and a reasonable price We would stay there again no probs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Excellent hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The hotel is at an excellent location in Kuta . Close to shops and restaurants. The hotel provides an amazing breakfast and my kids loved the pool and the slides and the staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WA

Great for kids

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Overall great for kids, took a bit to know where things are and some staff still learning English so hard to know if we were understood at times. Staff very accomodating, reception likes to argue - nothing new there. humidity in room an issue, kiddo slipped as things were wet, housekeeping during kiddo nap time also annoying. Easy to spend money. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Resort

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Great staff. Good location.
Cons: Refurbishment of bathrooms. Some acoustic treatment at front.
Location: Right in Kuta so everything is in walking distance.
Resort presents a great holiday experience. Nice pools with slides, beach zone, etc. Cabanas available for hire. Chill out pool available as well. A great family experience. Staff were fantastic. Went out of their way. Nothing was too hard. The hotel in general is ageing but sadly the bathrooms in the rooms fare the worst. We had to change rooms and this saw many others doing the same. Staff were always pleasant. Room was well equipped with comfortable beds, pillows and good Aircon. Large TV. Good food available and not too expensive. Nice restaurants and good poolside service. Centrestage bar has a live band most night. Family venue so great. Hope to return once it has had a refurbishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best Holiday stay experience for the family

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: the services that are delivered will give you a memorable holiday for all family members. with the best services provided.
Cons: the upgrading of the playroom for the teens to include the latest gaming technology could make this place even perfect for teens.
Location: its the perfect location to have all the best of bali at your convenience.
a almost perfect holiday for the family with kids with lots of attended activities for the kids a family paradise for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

great destination, good food and child friedlt

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Pools and Cabana
Cons: The bed and pillows were unconfortable and rooms need to be updated
Location: Shopping centres, markets and kuta beach
Had an amazing time by the pool, breakfast buffet great and staff were very friendly. Would defintly go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Nice and lovely hotel. Great location as well as it it close to the beach and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Understaffed reception, takes forever to check in and out.