Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great Hitel for families

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Facilities, Staff and meals
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location in walking distance to good restaurants
The staff are wonderfull and very helpful, great facilities which includes a first rate pool, meals were also top notch, great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Darren, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to hear such a positive feedback from you about your stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. The facilities, the Band Members (staff) as well as the food. Our Band Members is one of our greatest asset that we have in the company, and often become the reason for our Rock Star (guest) to come back. Do stay tuned for our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your next stay. Rockin' Regards, Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good swimming pool but plan is complicated

Posted May 31, 2017
Indian breakfast is very bad exilant swimming pool Too long for swimming pool to room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We do apologize to hear that our breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. For your information, we do have quite numbers of Indian meal served daily during breakfast and dinner around our special Indian Corner at Starz Diner restaurant. The menu is rotated daily with combination of bread, vegetarian meal and also meat options. Shall you have further suggestion towards our breakfast, please do not hesitate to drop us a line on our website's feedback form or simply email us. Your suggestion is highly valued and will be shared to the team. Rockin' Regards, Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good staff

Posted May 16, 2017
They r alway smiling and Kind. felt really good about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to hear your positive recognition to our Band Members at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Our Band Members (staff) is one of the best asset that we have in the company, and often become the reason for our Rock Star (guest) to come back. Do stay tuned for our upcoming events and promotion. Rockin' Regards, Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aging rooms, great facilities especially for kids

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I enjoyed our stay at The Hard Rock Hotel, superb location, opposite beach, within walking distance to shopping centres, food & street shopping. Highly recommend the Jamie Oliver Resturant & Hard Rock Cafe - food was fantastic. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool, with the kids water park, slides and bungalows. Although rooms are aging, and bathrooms need a renovation. Overall a great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear KT, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you manage to benefit our location in the prime site of Kuta, and also the activities and facilities offered at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. We will be renovating our rooms later this year, next time you come back, the VIBE will be enhanced. Rockin' Regards, Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I would not stay at a hard rock again . Rooms certainly are not up to standard , food very ordinary and everything too pricey . Location is good .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Further to your comment regarding price, we would like to inform you that our F&B prices are competitively positioned in level 4 stars of hotel, and in many cases are lower compare to the area of Seminyak, Nusa Dua, Jimbaran, Ubud and around. For the rooms, shall you have further concern that we can look for, please do not hesitate to let us know. For your additional information, we will be renovating our rooms later this year, next time you come back, the VIBE will be enhanced. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Close to beach, walking distance to shops

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel was nice & staff very friendly but the hotel it's self is so big walking up & down corridors to get to your room, its also very expensive to eat & drink at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Amplified Service delivered by our Band Members (staff). Regarding the pricing, our F&B prices are competitively positioned in a level 4 stars of Hotel, and in many cases are lower compare to Jimbaran, Seminyak, Nusa Dua and around. Stay tuned for our upcoming events and promotion, and don't hesitate to let us know shall you need further assistance towards your next visit. Rockin' Regards, Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from simgapore

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was a short trip to Bali but we had a wonderful stay at HRHB. The hotel staff are very friendly and everywhere I go I am being greeted by their friendly smile and greetings. Excellent customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, thank you very much for taking your time to pen down this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Our Band Members (staff) are one of the greatest asset that we have in the company, and often become the reason of our Rock Star (guest) to come back. Do stay tuned for our upcoming events and promotion, and don't hesitate to let us know further to any assistance we could offer towards your stay. Rockin' Regards, Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Suburb, NSW, Australia

Unforgettable Staying Experience

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Everything in this hotel is superb!!! Location, Facilities, People, Food and beverage, Service, Music, View, Activities, you just name it... we had a really great holiday here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Joshua, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Do not hesitate to let us know further to any assistance towards your next visit. Rockin' Regards, Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Big Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Smoking area as you enter the hotel.
Location: Close to Kuta Square, not many good restaurants at your door step, across the road from the beach.
If you like Kuta and Kuta beach you will be happy with the location of this hotel. If you like small hotels this is not the hotel for you. Very friendly staff, huge pool but not easily accessible, lots of stairs to get to it. Big buffet breakfast selection. When in Bali I prefer something more traditional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Leoine, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Amplified Service delivered by our Band Members (staff). Do stay tuned for our upcoming events and promotion, and don't hesitate to let us know if we could offer further assistance towards your next visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Room looks dated in design. Breakfast lacks Ng in variety
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Shaun, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We will be renovating our rooms later this year, once you are back, the VIBE will be enhanced. Regarding the breakfast, could you please drop us an email to suggest the breakfast variety mentioned? Rockin' Regards, Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager