Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Rima from Lithuania

Great location and very quiet room, nice pool

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect, you can walk to the cafes and shops or beach. The staff was very friendly. The pool was lovely and clean. The room was in good repair,very quiet and quiet A/C,large comfortable bed, pool was also a nice size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Little oasis

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pleasant stay in one bedroom villa. Close to everything. Meticulously cleaned each day. Wifi spotty, definetely better outside on verandah. Not really 4 star in parts, more 3.5 owing to towels a little thin, soaps and coffee not replaced daily. However, friendly and courteous staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

There's better out there

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Wotif
There are better value villas around. Booked a Villa for 5 people, only enough beds to sleep 4, when asking for another bed told it would be approx AU$45 per night!! Overall, friendly staff, comfortable beds & cold air con, however kitchen & lounge facilities are outside, unable to enjoy due to mosquitos around. Should've booked elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Location in Seminyak

Posted May 14, 2016 on Wotif
We had the Deluxe room with a private pool.. It was in extremely good condition and the staff were 100% the nicest and friendliest people. This Villa is in the perfect location right in the heart of Seminyak on the main street but still very quite as the villa is down a nice long drive way. I would highly recommend this Villa and I will definitely be staying again.
4 out of 5
by sonia

great place

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
so relaxing
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Copenhagen

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff. Stay at this hotel if you want to be right in the middle of Seminyak's shopping, bars and restaurants. But the place is old and would benefit from an upgrade. Particularly to the bathrooms and indoor fish pond area. We stayed in a 2BR villa with a small pool, and while the bedrooms were fairly spacious, the common areas of the villa felt a little small for four people.
5 out of 5
by Jenni from Katherine

Wonderful villa in a perfect spot.

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Deluxe Villa 1 and it was wonderful. Large bed and the room had an aircon that worked perfectly. The shower was amazing with lots of hot water. The staff made up our room each day and came each night and turned down the bed and lit mozzie coils. We had our own private pool which made for some romantic swimming. The villa also had its own little kitchen and outdoor lounge area. The staff were attentive and friendly. We can not wait to return and stay here again. Easy walking to restaurants and night life and to massage places. There is also plenty of shopping near but and it is a cheap cab ride into Kuta for those who like it busier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Villa was ok but in need of upgrading. Dont expect the Dorchester in Bali.
Cons: Bali
Location: just another noisy street
First and last trip to Bali - not our cup of tea. Too many aggravating street hawkers, tip junkies, fake tea shirts joints, obnoxious aussies, frenzied car hooting, dust and dirt, mosquitos, every village looks the same ..... the list goes on. book europe if you want to take something back from your holiday other than a loose bowel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
excellent services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Great staff and location. The pool was lovely and rooms comfortable.
Cons: The plumbing could be improved and the towels looked old and sometimes stained.
Location: Great restaurants only 10-15 mins to the beach and close to boutiques and bars.
We enjoyed our stay at heliconia villas. We had booked a superior villa but were upgraded after 4 nights to the deluxe for no extra cost. This was a better option as the superior not as nice. The villas are clean and comfortable although looking a little tired. The toilet was a problem as you weren't allowed to flush any toilet tissue. We had to place used paper in bin provided without a lid! I found this a little disturbing. When you did put tissue in the toilet it instantly blocked. This would be more a plumbing problem rather than an environmental issue (which they said was the reason). Other than this I would recommend Heliconia. The staff were very helpful and friendly and went out of there way to make your stay a pleasant one.