Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will definitely stay hear again

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great resort, great pool and swim up bar. Nice and quiet, great for family's. Food was lovely and the staff was nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Lovely hotel, Superb front desk and helpful staff.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Great Facility, Great Stuff!!
Cons: The room flooring, feeling sticky and the air-conditioning in the room may need more cleaning service.
Location: Beach definitely because is near, food and just hang at Kuta by walking distance.
Upon arrival at the hotel lobby, front desk officer greet us with a great big smile. While they busy arranging our check-in, still patiently informing us about the hotel facility and keep asking us do we have any further request. Due to my flight is at next day 9pm, so I request late check out but unfortunately the hotel is full on next day, still they specially arrange a nice shower room for us in the evening to have a place for shower and change before we heading to airport, meantime, although we already check out by 12pm but still allowing us to use the hotel facility!! Thanks so much for their kind arrangement, definitely will come back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Marcel D., Hotel Management
Dear Law SW, thank you for your feedback on our resort. We will take your recommendations to heart to further improve our guest satisfaction. It is also great to read about your positive comments on the the attitude of our team members. It was a pleasure having you staying at our resort. We do hope in welcoming you back soon. Marcel D. Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AUS

Modern beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We travelled with 2 other groups and loved the hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. It is right on the beach and has lovely sunsets but not great for swimming. Pool and swim up bar were great. Food is good and reasonably priced. We were a bit disappointed that our request for our rooms to be next to each was unable to be accommodated, however understood that the 1 bedroom suites we needed were across the different floors. Wasn't a big issue in the end. Early morning school activities on the beach woke us up at 6.30am most mornings and was annoying. Despite this it was a nice and relaxing stay and would definitely consider staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great stay in the beach. Terrible bread sticks at Envy. May as well have been cardboard!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat (Melbourne), VIC

Perfect hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Everything. The room, the restaurants, the food, the staff, the pool, the Tea Tree Spa, the resort itself, the location, good Wi-Fi connection...
Cons: It's very hard to say. I can't think of anything actually.
Location: The location was perfect. Right on the beach for amazing views. The Resort wasn't too close and not too far from the main street. Easy access if req.
The Holiday Inn was an amazing place. The entire resort was so clean and well looked after, all of the staff were so friendly and accommodating too. Our room was lovely and it was quiet, perfect for relaxing at any time of the day. We had an incredible massage at the Tea Tree Spa located in the resort. My wife and I chose the couples massage which included 1/2 hour in the hydro spa which was very nice and relaxing, followed by a fantastic body massage. The food was fantastic and the atmosphere and entertainment at the restaurant was great too. We had a late flight (11:30pm) on the day of checkout and weren't able to get an extended stay as they were fully booked out, which is understandable. This was more our fault as we only enquired about this when checking in. They did offer all facilities of the resort until we needed to leave that night. It's only a short walk into the main street which has heaps of restaurants and the Lippo Mall too. A bit further down are more restaurants and places for shopping, as well as Discovery mall and Waterbom. It's just a quick taxi ride if it's too hot to walk, we only had to pay the min taxi fee of $30,000 IDR ($3.00 AUD) which was great. The beach is right behind the hotel. You can sit in the sun lounge by the pool looking out over the beach for an awesome sunset. We are already planning our return to Bali next year with friends and telling them we will be staying here Thanks for a great time in Bali, see you again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
by marcellinus.driessen@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, thank you so much for your extensive, positive feedback on our resort, facilities and staff. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much and considering to come back again next year. Please email us directly for returning guests rates. Looking forward in meeting you again, faithfully yours, Marcel D. Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Awesome! And the staff treat you like family 👍

Posted May 12, 2016
Can't think of a better place to stay and the staff can't say enough about them ! It's a must stay you will never forget the time you spend there or the staff members and new friends you'll meet,love it , loved it and miss them more than the resort and I loved the resort, but the staff I'll turly miss till next time Mr Dana out!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

It was all good

Posted May 2, 2016
Good stay but hotel seems a bit outdated now. Could be cleaner/renovated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Staff was perfect Pool was great Food and drinks were great No beach at all , beach area have no service this wont make return again to this hotel even it was mentioned it ws beach front but not clean or safe and if you want to go to will be your own responsibility which was bad for us to go and pay to sit or have fun on the beach even we stayed on beach front hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Close proximity to the shopping mall and market stalls.
the staff where friendly and very helpful, and this hotel catered for families with young children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth West Australia

Beautiful location on the beachfront

Posted Jan 17, 2016
We love the Holiday Inn Baruna Bali, they have the most beautiful staff - always friendly, welcoming and like family. Would not stay anywhere else in Bali - highly recommended.