Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west australia

Centre of the action

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Really good hotel at a good price. Pity about filthy Seminyak beach and mistreated animals. I don't think I'll go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Close to beach, although not the centre of Seminya

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Location: Beach definitely closest and main thing to do. Wouldn't recommend an extended stay here, too far from most things.
Generally good. Rooftop bar completely dead and massive let down. Happy hour cocktails a good deal and reasonable nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
We booked a very last minute holiday and Horison fulfilled our needs well! We would have preferred a more accessible location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, close to The beach.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was very nice. Our room was good size and the bed very comfy. We Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Nice, clean and great pool!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
We stayed at horison for 8 days and had no trouble at all. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only thing I could suggest is that the beer and cocktails were overpriced but there's a million places to go venturing to get cheaper anyway! Cheers horison!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
+ clean big room +location, +pool - found the staff unfriendly esp at the reception desk, not really helpful. we arrived at check-in time and were told to wait for an hour before the room was ready. I asked for a replacement room until then but was denied. Eventually after a lot of bickering we were given our room. Turned out they had a room available but were saving for another guest! Worked out fine in the end though and the manager apologized. - breakfast was ok. ordered lunch as well at the restaurant and was served raw chicken that i had to return. - found it to be pricier than other similar hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Good location, just tucked off Double six and a 5 min stroll to the beach. Room was a little small (executive )and had no cupboard so had to live out of suitcase. The balcony was only just big enough to stand in with a view over a undeveloped block. Pool was pleasant but get in early for a lounge. Staff were great, but always very busy. Breakfast was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

日本でいうビジネスホテル

Posted Jan 3, 2016
ホテルの位置は非常に良い立地で、ビーチまで歩いて5分、ビンタンスーパーまで歩いて10分でした。毎日ベードメーキングとバスタオルを交換してくれて(チップRp10000)部屋もキレイだし、クーラーも効いていたので、かなり快適でした。ちなみに、1日チップを置き忘れて外出してしまい、帰ってきたら、タオル交換はしてくれてたけど、タオルハンガーの上ではなく、トイレの蓋の上に雑に置かれてたという何ともわかりやすい反抗心を受けました笑”しかしながら、バスタオルはバリ特有の花の香りがする洗剤を使っているのか、とっても良い香りで、しっかりと乾燥されていたので、不快感は全くありません。プールでも満喫、屋上にスカイラウンジと称したホットスパがあり、夜はそこでお酒を飲みながらゆっくりできました♪ 年末年始のハイシーズンだったので、空港からのピックアップサービスは満席と言われ、エアポートタクシーでホテルまで行きました。タクシーカウンターで行き先地区を述べて前払い制なのですが、スミニャックはRp110000と表示してあるのに2人だからRp220000とぼったくられそうになり、猛抗議したけど、ハイシーズンで渋滞もしてるからと微妙なことを言われ。。Rp150000しか払えないと言ったら"okay,I'm sorry"と言われました。めっちゃ非を認めてんじゃん‼︎と旅のスタート早々嫌な思いをしました。ドライバーにチケットを渡して、ホテル名を告げたらスイスイと渋滞しておらず、無事に着きました。チップせがまれたら、多く払ったとでも言ってやろうかと思いましたが、車内でいくら払ったのかと聞かれ、答えて、ついでに正規の値段と違うと文句まで言っていたので、要求されることはありませんでした。 嫌なコメントを書いてしまいましたが、ホテル滞在中は本当に快適で、villaのようなリゾート感はないですが、立地の良い南国のビジネスホテルという感じでした。ビーチサイドでゆっくり…ということでなく、観光メインでホテルにほぼいないのであれば、オススメします。ちなみにビーチタオルも無料で貸し出してくれるし、近くのビーチにはホテル滞在中の人専用のパラソルとチェアが置いてあるので快適です。私は利用しませんでしたが、簡易的なセーフティボックスもありました。蚊が多いと聞いていたのですが、雨季にも関わらず、蚊にさされることはありませんでした。総合的に大満足の滞在でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

I would not stay here again

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: air conditioner worked well
Cons: everything
Location: good location close to beach about 1km walk
Good location and short walk to the beach but the positives end there. The pictures of the roof top pool are not true to life. Its more like a spa than a pool. So so small. The front desk staff were terrible. Couldn't find bookings, didn't know what type of booking you had, added things to your room charge that were meant to be included in your accommodation package then when you would talk to them they did not speak or understand English at all. This was the biggest problem. No-one could help with any queries as they couldn't speak English. Be careful with this as they will charge to your card and good luck getting it back ! The free breakfast is TERRIBLE. WIFI very bad. We ended up eating at few locals cafes for only a few dollars but if its included it should be ok. It was NOT. The cocktail bar down stairs produced very average drinks and at $12 thats not cheap. The staff didn't know the drinks or how to make them but then would try and serve up terrible drinks. We were over charged on our Mini bar and trying to explain that and get the charge of your room was very frustrating as once gain, they didn't understand. Another content issue with many guests was there room key system. They would stop working and then if you needed a new one, it would make all previous ones void. This happened all the time and having to go back to desk was very time consuming and annoying. I would not recommend this for the price. There are so many other places close by that are better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Don't trust shopkeepers, they spoiled my holiday. Apart from them I had a great time. I will go again.