Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ukraine, KIev

Not very good

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Good points: Nice garden, nice terrace, friendly staff who could organise some excursions. Very good location. Good and cheap warung near hotel. Nice pool. Bad points: No kettle, no refrigerator, no hairdryer. Toilet paper, soap and shampoo were given only on the first two days. We found hair in breakfast, about 5 hairs in our plates... A big cockroach, centipede... Ants were all the time. No chair and table - no place to work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

The Flamboyan Kuta

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The good thing about the hotel was the staff although they didn't have much in the way of a hotel they were still very friendly and easy to deal with.
Cons: Complete refurbish of the rooms and have fridges in each room and also satalite TV.
Location: The location was ok but would be daunting for any females that chose to stay there as there are numerous dark alleys to walk down at night.
I stayed at the Flamboyan for 3 nights 14th June to 17th 2016 and my experience was pretty average. The room was not overly clean, adjusting the shower for hot water was like walking through a mine field getting it right. Also there was no fridge in the room which is a necessity when staying in a hot humid place like Bali. The tv only broadcast balinese channels which was a pain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes kleines Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Hotelpersonal sehr freundlich. Schöne kleine Anlage mit Pool. Ruhig in einer Seitenstrasse gelegen. Restaurants und Geschäfte keine 5 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Bestens geeignet für einen Kurzaufenthalt in Kuta.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Sweden

Great value hotel 5 min walk from Kuta beach

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great value hotel with excellent service. Nice little pool. Good breakfast. Close to kuta beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Banyak nyamuk dan ac tidak dingin sama sekali. Tidak nyaman untuk bersantai bersama keluarga. Wi-fi dan jaringan telpon tidak baik...signal hp kurang bagus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and delicious banana pancakes for breakfast. Room is very basic, you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by DENIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JULIE from Adelaide South AUstralia

FLamboyian Kuta Hot

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Its very much 2star but very clean with comfortable bed and not noisey No entrance gate but night-time security very friendly helpful staff the door lock went and they had to pick the lock and move me to new room. Pool lovely had it to myself basic but good egg breakfast cheap but comfortable
4 out of 5
by Dean from Perth

The Flamboyan - A great place to stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel many times now. It is a little gem. Tucked away near Waterbom Park and close to great markets and shopping, it is incredible value. The rooms are clean enough. The bathrooms are adequate although my wife would prefer something a little more upmarket. You have to remember that you're paying less than $50 a night. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to look after you. The breakfast each morning is minimal but adequate and they bring it to your room. When you leave the hotel and head towards Jalan Kartika Plaza, there is a great little restaurant in the laneway that is incredible value and really good quality. I eat there often and it's nice and quiet. The pool is a little gem and you normally have it to yourself. You're close enough to the boats to get you out the back to surf the Kuta reefs and shopping nearby is great value. You even have a great shopping centre across the road if you want things a bit more upmarket.
5 out of 5
by ioannis from Darwin

don't miss out

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was the perfect place for me To relax staff very good good service I'm still come back i Lovett