Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel near to beach

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Near to kedonganan beach . The wifi coverage only near to pool and restaurant area but not inside hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Very impressive small hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: All of the above. It was one of the best small hotels we stayed in during our visit to Bali and Lombok.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Close to the airport which is a big plus, and only 10 minutes to the beach at Jimbaran.
This hotel rates very highly in terms of accessibility to the airport and to the main Jimbaran beach and seafood restaurants there. It is graciously furnished, old traditional style, beautiful heavy wooden furniture within large and spacious rooms. It is immaculately maintained in all areas, including the wonderful tropical gardens. An oasis of peace and calm. The staff are polite, helpful and courteous. The restaurant is well serviced and the food is varied and of a high standard. The pool is clean and large with the added bonus of a swim up bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

comfy but so many better options

Posted Feb 2, 2016
It's fine, nice pool, nice staff, but the location is not good, just pay $10 more a night and stay in legian. The beach it is near is dead during the day and flooded with tourists at night and the food is not good at the nearby restaurants. The wireless/internet access is spotty at best. It's too bad. The staff are trying their best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang and Winchester UK

A return visit

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: It is just fine. Perhaps a greater range of breakfast options.
Location: See above.....we didn't really have time to explore either time.
As before, we came here a it is very handy for the airport. The were good at answering our queries on the internet and kindly arrange an airport pickup and arranged boat tickets to Gili Trawangan. Fine carvings and furniture in reception. Good size rooms with some nice furniture.The gardens are lovely with exotic plants and mossy stone carvings. The pool is fine, although we didn't have much time to enjoy it. It is a bit of a trek to the beach, but not too far....take a torch at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, very friendly staff and a quiet haven.

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay for our first couple of nights in Bali. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and spacious. Lovely sanctuary-like garden and pool area. Although there are beachfront seafood eateries very close by, the restaurant is a lovely relaxing place with decent food. Only downside was the massage - done in a tiny room beside the pool, the therapists seemed very stressed and would frequently stop to talk to each other and to answer questions from people coming up. Not a relaxing massage at all. Otherwise, a really great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Jimbaran and the airport

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Lovely hotel with convenient location for the beach and for airport stopovers as well. I only stayed for one night as a stopover, but it was easy to get to the beach which has fantastic sunsets. The staff and facilities were all very good quality and it was well worth the value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by solo traveller from New Zealand

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Good value for price. Overall a positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia

Good Budget Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2010
Overall a good hotel for cost minded traveler. The hotel is clean and well maintained with helpful staff. As I was out most of the time I didn't use any of the hotel facilities such as the pool. The breakfast (included in the price) was good, but after 4 breakfasts, with three offering the same menu it got a little tiring. I thought the hotel was very close to my conference location and right on the beach, which was not true. Perhaps I got it wrong from google maps, as the location of the hotel is a good 500 m away from Jimbaran beach. However the inconvenience was acceptable as I consider the hotel good value and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ueda

ビーチへ徒歩5分、bali の伝統的なホテル

Posted Feb 7, 2017
やや古さも感じられるが、それだけに伝統的な物が残っていて樹木が沢山あるバリ風のホテル、イカンバカールのビーチへ徒歩5分、2階のレストランは重厚な木造り、こちらから明るく挨拶さえすればスタッフは本当にfriendly、空港からタクシー15分くらい。値段はreasonable でオススメ。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé, propre, belle piscine, chambre simple

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel simple mais avec un piscine magnifique. Situé pas loin de Kuta mais dans un environnement calme pas loin de l'agitation de Bali. Terrassse restaurant très sympa pour petit déjeuner et dîner avec vue piscine. Idéal en arrivant à Bali ou avant de repartir si on ne veut l'agitation de Kuta (chambre simple à rénover)