Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Great location, good for a cheap, easy stop over.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Easy to book, great location near airport and the Kuta touristy area. Walking distance to everything in Kuta area! And the massages = AMAZING!!
Cons: The bathrooms, but for the price, everything worked! Not sound proof, especially when I had a room near the front, wasnt a major problem for me.
Location: Good location, near EVERYTHING in the Kuta area :)
Stayed here on my first night. Was easy, good location, friendly staff. Bed and room were clean. Bathroom was clean but had mould, that damp bali smell and needed an update BUT it was FINE :) also returned and stayed again on my last night as its near the airport and final touristy shopping markets.. it is a good choice for a cheap stay in a secure place. Our online deal included a massage for free (usually $8) and it was THE BEST massage that I had in Bali.. I was secretly suprised by this but my sisters was also amazing and I would definitly return for a massage!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No problem to sleep at

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
I use this hotel only when I need to stay in Kuta one night. Good enough just to sleep. Massage on top floor is very good and cheap, moreover it is half price for hotel guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great but room needs improvement

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom smelled like mothballs and it was nauseating. The other guests were annoyingly loud and there was no effort from the hotel to remind the other guests that they me disturbing other guests.
3 out of 5
by Andy

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of service
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Basic, Small cloudy pool; Cleanliness: Lacking, Four days no room clean; Spa upstairs is good.
2 out of 5
by Zoran from Jönköping

Bra lägen men ett mindre bra hotell

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger nära Kuta Beach och huvudgatan med alla restauranger. Dock så finns det ett flertal problem med hotellet. De städar och byter ut handdukarna bara om man frågar om det. Trots att det finns någon form av servering kring pooplen är det lite av en vinstlott om någon uppenbarar sig. Vid utcheckning ville de inte kännas vid att jag hade gett dem en "security deposit" så den fick jag aldrig tillbaka heller. Det finns betydligt bättre hotell i samma prisklass eller billigare i närheten - välj endast detta hotell om alla era alternativ är fullbokade.
2 out of 5
by Pedro from Philadelphia, PA USA

s8

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bath room drains need to be cleaned. Toilet backed up once. Staff nice All hotels in Asia need more maintance work done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Me and my partner were getting bitten by bed bugs all night, the aircon didn't work proper we were caved in and sweaty we slept out on the pool chairs till 4am then got our room changed, we had the worst sleep and we canceled the rest of the nights stay and demanded refuned and they refused so I had to call the website I Booked it from and sort it out myself and wait at the hotel half My day in bali trying to get a refund!
4 out of 5
by Yee Kuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nice hotel, in the heart of Kuta.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, pool and room.
Cons: I would have liked an in room safe.
Location: It is near everything you need, restaurants, clubs, pubs, 10 minute walk from Kuta beach and 10 minute drive from waterbom waterpark.
The room is smaller than I thought but it was all I needed as I was just sleeping there and out all day. It had somewhere to put your clothes, a mirror and a nice little t.v with lots of channels. The air conditioning was brilliant as it is a very hot country. The toilet and shower are in the same room and it gets a bit damp in there as not much ventilation. Staff cleaned the hotel everyday and was never dirty. Had a nice pool, hardly anyone went in in there so pretty much had it to myself for the whole 8 days I stayed. They serve breakfast if you wanted, was ok. Lastly it had the spa on the rooftop, was pretty as it overlooks Kuta. Only had one massage as it is more expensive than other places. Overall the hotel was very nice and I would stay there again for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The hotel S8

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: walking distance to the beach, a indonesia restaurant right opposite and a convenient store next to it.
Cons: room service and perhaps provide the basic necessary, eg, hand soap, face towel.
Location: kuta beach is just 15 min walk away, many shops along the way to the beach from the hotel. There is also a local market not far away.
conveniently located near to the kuta beach. stayed there for 5 days, not every day with room cleaning service though room cleaning request was hanged on the door knob. room is not sound proof at time was awaken up by someone talking outside the room in the middle of the night. Overall, the hotel is acceptable with the prevailing room rate.