Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good value, good position

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Position, value, spa, breakfast
Cons: The shuttle bus is great but if was more frequent it would be better. Even though it is the tropics, more attention could be paid to vermin control.
Location: Location is great, just a little out f the main part of town. Great restaurants within walking distance.
This hotel offers good value, great position just a little out of main part of town. Free shuttle service ( every 2 hours would be better). Great spa within the facility, great breakfast . Best banana pancakes ever. The surroundings are beautiful but a warning to anyone frail or has difficulty with stairs, there are quite a few. Have stayed here a few times and will be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location with beautiful scenery!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Plenty of stuff nearby. The hotel provided a shuttle bus to assist in getting around however I enjoyed walking.
The room was large enough for myself, my wife and son.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Audtralua

Beautiful hillside gardens

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Comfotable hotel in a beautiful hillside garden setting in a very convenient position close to main hub of Ubud centre. Friendly staff and loved the spa by the river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth,australia

Beautiful property with many different levels

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: We liked the quietness and the many different levels of sitting and eating areas.The gardens and rain forrest outlook and the staff
Cons: better in room fridges.
Location: we only walked into ubud a couple of nights to eat and mainly stayed in the hotel reading and swimming as that was the type of holiday we wanted
Stayed here for 7 nights in a raja room and were blown away with the hotel and its beautiful surroundings and gardens.It was very quiet and we had a wonderful view from our balcony down to the river and natural spring water pool.The breakfasts were exceptional and the staff most helpful and obliging.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A foul hotel with rats, bed bugs and cockroaches.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Ubud is great but that place was - foul.
Breakfast had rats. The room was filthy and foul. Bed bugs. Insects in the room. An overall dirty, filthy, foul and unpleasant experience. Nobody looked like they wanted to be there - not even the insects.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy Bay. Australia

Tradional Type

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Basic breakfast but adequate. Not easy to get around if you have a walking problem due to many steps. Needs a makeover in rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a little bit if heaven in busy Ubud

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was an absolute oasis of quiet, comfort and tranquility, considering it is on a main road that sees a lot of traffic. Staff were outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Aida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thinh from Khá tuyệt!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is old hotel, no wiffi. Rest room have obnoxious odour. Good location, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel in Ubud

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel is situated on a busy road but a great location for getting into town - you could even walk , Fabulous shuttle bus service provided free ,
Cons: Cleanliness to rooms, Bathrobes provided, clean looking bedding, bed bug free mattresses, fresh looking towels,
Location: Location is great, Near Ubud and lots of restaurants, shops, on the way or nearby ,
We arrived and was met by pleasant staff, We had them arrange for an airport pick up and was also met by a pleasant driver who obviously had worked a long day as he was struggling to stay awake on his drive to the hotel which takes 90 mins, Our 2 double rooms where large and pleasant but in need of a deep clean and decoration, I have stayed in many boutique hotels in Bali and do know what is acceptable and what isnt, Stained bed linen and old towels where not what i expected, We stayed 5 days and by the end of it my daughter who was sharing with me was completely bitten by bed bugs, We had a visitor ( animal/bat) each day in our roof, every day between 4-5pm and 4-5am it would wake us quite noisily, We did mention it to staff but they didnt seem interested, Our rooms where near the store/staff cleaning cupboards so daily we where woken as they would congregate to chat / laugh together and normally this wouldnt be a problem but with being woken at 4am everyday we left there tired, Our rooms where Bukit3 & Bukit4 i did look under the bed and saw an old condom so its obvious it dosnt get cleaned well, Breakfast was plentiful , Reception area just renovated so quite beautiful, Wifi was not worth advertising was not working for 2 days of 5 , Good cafe opposite for great wifi, Lots of steps to pool so you must be fairly fit , Pool bar didnt use as it wasnt advertised what they had anywhere and didnt see any drinks available to purchase,