Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantically Stunning

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Mosquito control. Insect spray is a must!
This wonderful hotel sits on echo beach and is stunning throughout. First impressions mean a lot and the authentic Balinese decor and atmosphere do not disappoint. Here you can experience traditional Balinese foods and themed dinners that are amazing. The Puri Le Meyuer suite is fantastic offering a spacious accommodation, modern amenities, comfortable bed and great rain shower. The villa is romantically located hovering above a pink lotus pond surrounded by candlelit wooden walkways. The staff and management are highly attentive, instantly remember your name and take care of any request making your happiness first priority. Breakfast and dinners are fantastic, creative and delicious offering both Balinese and Western fare. Don't miss the cultural dinner and dance performance on Thursdays. Make sure that you try meals at different locations throughout the hotel for a different romantic feel. Ji's is a must with excellent sushi, sake and try the smoking coco sexo drink. The hotel has 21 rooms but only 1 Puri Le Meyuer suite. You can clearly hear the waves from Echo beach crashing and lulling you to sleep. We'll never forget how romantic it felt pulling up to the entryways candlelit walkway for the first time. The hotel boasts a charming appeal during both day and night. The location also offers several excellent breakfast options offset like Old Man's, Crate and Bettlenut cafes all within a 5 to 10 minutes walk. Hotel Tugu offers the perfect getaway from the crowded downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 香港

酒店網頁誤導可玩浮潛,因只得沖浪, 太過偏僻,而且沒有的士,只得酒店車,車費又貴!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
我選擇了最貴的單層villa 帶泳池,可惜泳池細,雖然房間千多尺大,但蜘蛛網多,好像荒廢多時,還有些霉氣味,也很殘舊。地板也多灰塵,如不着鞋,腳板底就會灰黑,太失望了。當初選擇它,只因近沙灘,可浮潛,離機場只有十多千米,但誰知只有沖浪,什麼其他海上活動都沒有。雖然去購物中心只得十多千米,但沿路必經道路很窄車多,去那裡都會塞車,基本需時卅分鐘或以上,而網上又提及雖偏僻,但去購物中心或附近玩,酒店都可免費車去,但都是騙人的,是要付印尼盾120,000(即港幣七十多元) 我們真是選錯了!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Olivier from San Diego, CA

Amazing!!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Simply an amazing place. The staff is on top of everything. Close to the busy areas without being in them. Would stay again in a second.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very friendly staf, eye for details

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Small hotel
We had a great time there, excellent food, beautiful furniture, beautiful garden AND very friendly staf.
5 out of 5
by Deja from Seattle

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Such a relaxing and luxurious place to begin our honeymoon!
5 out of 5
by CHEN from Bangkok

You just have to try this hotel!

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Depends on hundreds of reviews with all 5stars on TripAdvisor, made booking one day before. Had a warm welcome when check in, and sweet gifts when check out by hotel manager. It's a member of a boutique hotels group, full with collections, super nice style. Got a private pool with in my room, walk to the beach just by through its backyard. It's only have 21 rooms, that makes this hotel a quiet and peaceful place. To me, it's a small luxury hotel style, and it's different from those international hotels groups, those hotels are good, but just with the same styleEverything's good, facilities, food, spa, etc. Two small complaints: wifi isn't fast, and hot water isn't 24x7(these two happened in other hotels as well, but not all of them in Bali). Guests get a free transport when they leave. Before, I was not satisfied with Bali at all. After, Bali is not that bad to me. Better if the group could design its loyalty program for guests.
4 out of 5
by Yuqin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Amazing hotel right at Canggu Beach

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, courtesy.
Cons: Nothing. It's just wonderful.
Location: Surfing at Canggu Beach, great restaurants surround the hotel; local Bali massages.
From start to finish, an amazing experience. Walking in, the hotel receptionist immediately walks you through all the amenities and asks what they can do to make your stay perfect. I asked to move rooms once and they were so prompt it was amazing. Seriously, I've stayed at some of the best hotels in the USA and Africa, and this is definitely one of my best stays ever. I would recommend it without any hesitation or reservation. A+++
4 out of 5
by Susan from Mallorca

Honeymoon trip

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for the final 2 days of our honeymoon . after staying at the hotel Tugu , Lombok . It´s a lovely hotel , and the staff were very helpful , but it is not as tranquil as Tugu , Lombok !