Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland,NZ

good hotel for comfortable holiday

Posted Aug 8, 2016
we stayed there 2d time and we really enjoy that hotel.we recommend to choice cozy bungalow for comfortable and awesome rest .we loved big swimming pool and testy buffet breakfast. hotel which must be visited
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Timaru, NZ

Fantastic stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed 8 nights at hvl, would highly recommend as hotel is quiet, almost boutique but still big enough, has great breakfasts every morning, the pool is fantastic, room was very nice, we had deluxe room with outdoor bathroom, I believe paying the extra for the deluxe room was a good choice for us. Grounds very nicely set out and very well maintained, but the thing that sets this hotel apart from others is the staff, they are super friendly and polite, they will do anything to make your stay the best stay, can't say enough about them, well done, if we go back to Seminyak this is where we would stay again, thanks Chris & Donna
5 out of 5
by patrick from Armagh

Can't wait to go back.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, so different.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

An Oasis in the midst of the chaos of Seminyak

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff could never do enough: genuinely happy, smiling and friendly.
Cons: Maybe a few more pool lounges.
Location: Short taxi ride or walk to Seminyak: beach, shops and restaurants. Turn left for short walk to Revolver for real coffee.
Balinese decor, great pool, short taxi or good walk to Seminyak shops, restaurants and beach. Great spa. My first visit and I will go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany

Seminyak but was more out of way than thought

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Thought hotel was tired and bathroom old fashioned shower in bath bed smaller than experienced before ended up leaving hotel and booking into another didn't think deserves star rating was given
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel, great pool & garden, excellent service

Posted Jun 27, 2016
A highlight of this hotel is definitely the lovely swimming pool in a tropical surrounding, plenty of sun lounges & umbrellas and free towels available. The staff were exceptional, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We did have a issue with our first room due to a drain problem, however the manager was very helpful and fixed this immediately by moving us to another room which was perfect. The rooms are basic, but clean, comfortable and a good size. The hotel is located close to many restaurants & some mini marts. To get to Seminyak beach is about a 15 minute walk or a 2 minute taxi ride. Overall we had a great experience at Hotel Vila Lumbung & would stay their again.
4 out of 5

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The Balinese feel and the staff
Cons: Complimentary Bath Salts
Location: Quite a few attractions within walking distance
Nice layout and a good Balinese feel to it. Staff were wonderful. Buffet breakfast was good. Our room was very quiet, no barking dogs and no traffic noise. However last two nights people moved in above us and their TV was so loud it was awful. Loved the outside bath and shower, real Balinese feel. Wish they had provided bath salts. Everything else was there! All in all a good experience. You must visit Warung Eny next door for fantastic food. Also Potato head is just a short walk away. Beach is a bit further but a pleasant walk. $3-4 to get a taxi into Semniyak Square. We made good use of the Spa facilities- a little more expensive than in town but worth it. Hot stone massage and aromatherapy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Nice hotel, lovely pools and gardens

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Pool area, breakfast selection, gardens, spa
Cons: mattress on bed was very hard, could do with replacing those with new more comfortable mattress.
Location: location a little bit out of seminyak, but some restaurants close by.
Lovely relaxing stay, reasonably priced hotel, value for money. Pools lovely and staff very friendly. Good selection for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, AUSTRALIA

Nice traditional Balinese hotel, great location!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Big pool which is great for kids, clean rooms and friendly staff! Not to mention the location!
Cons: Nothing really, great vibe all round
Location: Walk to Baby Revolver (coffee), Jiwa (yoga), Garden Gangsters (organic food cafe). Literally all within a couple hundred metres.
Nice traditional Balinese hotel with a great location! First time staying in Seminyak and is now my favourite area to stay. Walking distance to Potato Head and other great places to eat and drink. There's a couple great organic whole food cafes for breakfast near the hotel and also a Bikram Yoga studio about 100m walk from hotel which I took advantage of. Great hotel with a great family vibe too... I can't wait to take my family in future.