Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mick WA

Great staff and pool area

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Had a great 2 weeks at Villa Lumbung. In a great area close to lots of restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing sanctuary in the heart of Seminyak.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The resort had a really relaxing feel. All staff were great, buffet breaky every day was great, the resort is in a great location a short walk to restaurants and massage parlours and taxis are an easy find. The bathrooms are perhaps in need of an upgrade as they are a tad old and you have to take a big step into the shower/bath but no other complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Second time staying here, disaster!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The pool was the only positive about our stay.
Cons: Make sure toilets are in working order, get rid of cockroaches, make sure all linen and towel are CLEAN, upgrade the rooms
Location: The hotel continuously ordered "Bali Taxi's" (dangerous) instead of Blue Birds! One night we asked to go to Kuta and they drove us half way to Ulawatu
I have previously stayed here in the Deluxe Room and it was absolutely amazing and the best experience i couldn't fault it. We decided to stay again, in the Superior room... it was nothing like the pictures, completely run down and absolutely disgusting! We walk in and the bed has stains covering it, the towels are a discoloured brown and grey and the entire room smells like bleach. We complained about the bedding and towels and they said they changed them but we come back to find the same stained bed linen on our bed! We later find out that our toilet doesn't properly flush, we told staff about this 5 times and still nothing was done and we were stuck with an unflushable toilet for 5 days... and staff did nothing about it and just said they cant change our room! There was even dirts markings all over the floor, our hotel door was jamming up making it very hard to open and close, we continuously found cockroaches and one night we heard rats/rodents crawling in the room. Im am absolutely appalled and will never recommend Villa Lumbung nor stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best time....Best Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff were all so helpful and fantastic. It was so relaxing, from inside hotel groundds you hardly here any noice (no horns or car noices) pool great
Cons: Nothing
Location: For us we wanted a relaxing holiday so it was great.
After been to Bali 6 Times this was the best time we have had. The Vila Lumbung helped make this holiday the best and most relaxing time we have had in Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Fantastic pool and swim up bar

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Staff were friendly and helpful, room cleaned everyday and was spotless, delicious cocktails and good food. It is walking distance to shops and restaurants and a few bars. Try La Favela for late night dancing. Would love to go back here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

An old hotel with nice staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Availability at the time we were looking for a hotel. Staff are very polite, helpful and ready to serve.
Cons: 1. Old bathrooms could be refurbished. 2. Internet wasn't very good and I had to log in everytime I powered my gadget up. 3. Breakfast can be improved
Location: restaurants, shops are close by
A regular old hotel close to restaurants etc. I guess the building was built 2 years back so amenities are old fashioned and needing some refurbishment. Internet facility could be improved a lot. Modem drops off and needs to be reset.
4 out of 5
by Johanna

great masages

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful swimming pool with frendly staff to look after you.Food at the hotel was tasty and everyday something new to try. Good security at hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly atmosphere for a relaxing holiday place

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The gardens and the spa are nice!
Location: Cafes, ATM's, massage places and interesting shops are all the thin walking distance.
Returning to Vila Lumbung is like coming back to a happy place with friends! While Vila Lumbung is not next to the beach, it has extensive gardens and nice areas to hang out. With such cafes as gourmet cafe and cafe bike within walking distance, it is great for accommodation.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Central but quiet

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second stay at this hotel and I would stay again. The location is good as it is close to shops and restaurants but it is still quiet and the grounds are lovely and well looked after. On this occasion I was given a room on the third floor and found that the toilet did not flush well. The pool was not as clean as it was previously either. The breakfasts are good but the staff could show far more initiative. Every morning when they saw me sit down they did not provide me with cutlery or cup and saucer. I had to ask every time! Overall the hotel is good and staff are welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: I love the private balconies and the beds are so comfortable. It is very clean and so quiet, a oasis but close to wonderful restaraunts and the beach.
Cons: I found the food needs improving. I was a bit disappointed with the room service food a couple of times.
Location: Wonderful places to eat, excellent dining options and the beach/ beach resteraunts are close by. I love this place
Peaceful beautiful gardens, attentive staff. Close to seminyak square and seminyak beach.