Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

peaceful paradise

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Awesome stay at Vila lumbung. Trees surrounded the place and was so quiet couldn't hear any noise. Staff always willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good very good

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Short and sweet - it could not have been better Close to everything Very friendly staff The deluxe suite is excellent Fantastic pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

AMAZING hotel & staff

Posted Feb 2, 2016
This hotel really made my experience in Bali what it was. My friend and I stayed for a week and we were blown away by the atomsphere and beauty of the hotel. I felt so relaxed being there, particularly in the pool area. It is also within walking distance to all the main places in seminyak and is a short cab ride to Kuta. The service of the hotel deserves a special mention, the staff were amazing. They went above and beyond for us at all times and it was always with a smile and genuine kindness. It was my birthday during the stay and they bought a huge flower arrangement to our room. The security at the entrance would always ensure our bags were on properly for our own safety, and would help us to find transport and to cross the road. I cannot recommend this hotel enough for anyone considering going to Bali. I will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

A pleasant delight

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, views, traditional vilas, pool and well everything.
Location: Just out of seminyak near the square.
Great traditional place with friendly staff and nice food. Even though our air cond broke down they kindly moved us to a new room straight away. Good location just near the square and very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nieuwegein

Hotel met mooi zwembad en whirlpool en tuin

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Zwembad en whirlpool en tropische tuinen.
Cons: Airco vervangen; badkamers renoveren; handdoeken vervangen.
Location: Locatie is vrij afgelegen van alles dus je moet een taxi nemen.
Mooi hotel met prachtig zwembad met whirlpool en mooie tropische tuinen op het hele terrein. Ligt te ver van winkels en restaurants dus je moet een taxi nemen of auto huren. Badkamer is wat gedateerd evenals de handdoeken. Airco is te lawaaierig maar wordt volgens het hotel binnenkort vervangen. Kwalitatief goed ontbijt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Really nice hotel with a relaxing atmosphere

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Staff were very friendly, the resort was beatiful and clean and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Great hotel, staff very helpful could not do enough for you. Lots of choice at breakfast. Pool very good with fantastic pool bar. Staff very helpful finding out about flights due to volcanic ash. Rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic staff, one of the very best hotels!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: maybe mosquito repellent but it's very humid atm and it's not their fault
Location: I've put the eateries in the main review and also a private tour guide; the waterpark is really great fun too
Dear all, Reading opinions on trip advisor is how we rate our hotels so we will give you our honest opinion..... We rate this a 4/5 as we feel hotels like 6 star in Dubai, Venetian etc are hotels that deserve 5/5 for grand scale, services, casinos inbuilt etc But this hotel is absolutely fantastic ! The staff are super friendly and helpful, and just so happy! The room itself (we had 1509 which is a ground floor deluxe room) was absolutely huge! We had a queen/king bed- changed daily- outside shower and bathroom with waterfall shower and a humongous marble bath! Plenty of wardrobe space ( great for storing suitcases), and a second living room / living space! Outside balcony also had a relaxation bed and table and chairs. The food at breakfast was delicious, always fresh and any eggs/ omelettes/ crepes and pancakes cooked directly as requested in outside cooking areA Poo Was lovely and clean, big enough for a good old swim, jacuzzi section and swim up bar For westerners and anyone in euro/ pound etc fantastic vAlue food and drink The area itself (main square of seminyak) is about 15 mins walk and we can highly recommend bars and restaurants: chandi, ku de ta, kori, petinget, sardine, roof top bar at dash- slightly pricier than your joe blogs restaurants as they specialise in Balinese/ French Hope this helps, feel free to email any questions and also we have a friend who is a private tour guide there for the full day for less than 600rupiah fir 12 hours, an absolute steal a
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely..

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Stayed here with a friend for a week, enjoyed every minute, nice and quiet, great pool and food was yum..breakfast was delicious. Walking distance to shops and markets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Stayed here after flight cancellations s, turned caos into another holiday, staff were amazing, beyond amazing