Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded and relaxing

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We hired a motorcycle from reception and rode through villages and all around Ubud. Afterwards we relaxed by the pool ate beautiful meals in the villas restaurant and went to bed ready to do it all again the following day.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart, its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our hotel and view. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your favorite spa arrangements at the pool side, so we can prepare for relaxing welcome after a long trip to Hotel Villa Ubud. All the best and hope to see you soon! warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 6, 2016
I had a great experience here! It's small (only about 10 rooms), located in a peaceful/quiet area, looks even better than the pictures, and has friendly staff. I would highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Metthew , Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud. Thank you for taking your time to write the very detailed review on your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you both had a memorable holiday and thank you also for praise our staff as nice and offering you his personal attention. Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future. Best regards Lily Asri Sales & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This is hands down my favourite hotel in Bali. I've been here twice now and was so happy that I was once again impressed with the friendly and helpful staff. The hotel itself is a lovely size, not at all big, and the rooms are very charming and set amongst beautiful gardens. The location is just out of Ubud, only about a 10min drive from the centre of Ubud and set amongst rice paddies. It's a very quiet place to relax and enjoy your stay. I can't wait to return again for a longer stay at Hotel Villa Ubud.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Metthew , Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud. Thank you for taking your time to write the very detailed review on your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you both had a memorable holiday and thank you also for praise our staff as nice and offering you his personal attention. Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future. Best regards Lily Asri Sales & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

perfect escape from ubud

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Pretty much every thing.
Cons: to change too much would ruin the charm of the place. I liked the rural aspect even with the chickens in the mornings.
Location: OK it is not a stroll into town, but the hotel does provide a regular shuttle service during the day. local cabs would be needed at night.
Just outside the some what frenetic Ubud is is a lovely hotel with wonderful staff and lovely grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam , Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud. Thank you for taking your time to write the very detailed review on your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you both had a memorable holiday and thank you also for praise our staff as nice and offering you his personal attention. Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future. Best regards Lily Asri Sales & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Wonderful atmosphere and service

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The restaurant's simple, traditional cruisine, stylish ambience and exceptional service.
Cons: Plumbing in Signature suite and reliability of power to this villa requires some maintenance.
Location: The shuttle bus to centre Ubud is free and runs several times a day . The trip takes about 15 minutes.
This is a well run establishment with wonderful, almost 'colonial' ambience. It's staff are attentive and the hotel manager is a true professional. Of particular note is the restaurant which serves simple balinese cuisine at exceptional prices. Bold, beautiful sandstone and teak architecture set in beautiful grounds with a lovely pool and spa/massage facilities along with a semi-rainforest backdrop made Bali Ubud Villa one of the highlights of our holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam , Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud. Thank you for taking your time to write the very detailed review on your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you both had a memorable holiday and thank you also for praise our staff as nice and offering you his personal attention. Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future. Best regards Lily Asri Sales & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fabulous in all respects!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Our room and the hotel facilities were excellent. The grounds and pool were beautiful and constantly and meticulously maintained.
This hotel is a hidden gem. It's far enough from Ubud to really provide a "Bali" experience and yet close enough to go to all of the regional sites in a reasonable time. The staff is outstanding - friendly, solicitous, and caring. The restaurant is also excellent - we enjoyed our breakfasts and dinners in an idyllic setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam , Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud. Thank you for taking your time to write the very detailed review on your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you both had a memorable holiday and thank you also for praise our staff as nice and offering you his personal attention. Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future. Best regards Lily Asri Sales & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Villa in the jungle

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet, not a young family place as the kids would be bored, so great place for adults only.
Cons: maybe English tv as only Indonesian channels, but it is the jungle!!
Location: 20 minutes by car to Ubud central, no walking the streets directly around the villa as is rice fields, car to elephant park etc
tranquil place to stay in the Ubud jungle. Picturesque villas, good food, lovely staff. Stay here if you want to get away for a quiet holiday. 20 minutes from Ubud centre so easy to shuttle back and forth but always come back for a swim with no more than 5 or so other guests. Loved it, we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam , Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud. Thank you for taking your time to write the very detailed review on your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you both had a memorable holiday and thank you also for praise our staff as nice and offering you his personal attention. Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future. Best regards Lily Asri Sales & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Beautiful, lush, tropical villas

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful landscaping and grounds.
Location: The shuttle between the Villas and town of Ubud was complementary. Other transportation packages could simply be arranged at the front desk.
We thoroughly enjoyed staying in these villas. From the moment we arrived, the owner went out of his way to make our accommodations fit our needs precisely, even moving beds between rooms. The grounds were immaculate. Lush green. Breakfast included, was wonderful each morning. I thought the menu might get old after awhile, but it actually changed slightly each day! Free shuttle service between Ubud.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam , Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud. Thank you for taking your time to write the very detailed review on your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you both had a memorable holiday and thank you also for praise our staff as nice and offering you his personal attention. Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future. Best regards Lily Asri Sales & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Highlight of our Bali Trip

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The rooms were authentic beautiful and immaculate, I can’t wait to come back again. The green space and gardens never got tiring to look at.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything, excited to learn that there will be renovations made to the villa grounds to include a spa, yoga room, and cooking class!
Location: 10 minute drive to the heart of ubud, so much to see and do. tons of shopping, local food, dance shows, massages, and local healers! total rejuninatio
This was by far one of the highlights of our entire Bali trip, we were lucky enough to stay at Villa Ubud for 4 days. The grounds are a piece of paradise, such raw beauty, and so well maintained. The staff at the Villa really made the place our favourite. They were all beyond friendly and so accommodating. The Breakfast was delicious, the place was quiet and a complete retreat. Easy to get into the heart of Ubud with the shuttle service that would come and pick us back up whenever we called. It was so convenient. Two staff members, Katut and Sudarta soon became our trusted friends and we are so thankful for their hospitality. We ordered dinner in one night there, which was sort of a chef’s special sample of all sorts of traditional Balinese food, it was such a treat to have a taste of everything served right to our patio over the pool. The rooms were authentic and immaculate, I can’t wait to come back again, and would highly recommend this be the place you stay when visiting Ubud. It doesn't get more beautiful than this, and it set the bar high for the rest of the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam , Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud. Thank you for taking your time to write the very detailed review on your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you both had a memorable holiday and thank you also for praise our staff as nice and offering you his personal attention. Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future. Best regards Lily Asri Sales & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful Bush setting

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything, peaceful setting, the staff and the large Villas
Wonderful gem just outside of Ubud, worth the short tip to Ubud with friendly villa staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Li, Hotel Management
Dear Glenn , Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud. Thank you for taking your time to write the very detailed review on your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you both had a memorable holiday and thank you also for praise our staff as nice and offering you his personal attention. Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future. Best regards Lily Asri Sales & Marketing Manager