Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

okay stay

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Clean pool, good price massages for a hotel, friendly staff, nice grounds.
Cons: Dont use material for covers on pool lounges, they were all stained and smelly from the moisture. Should be able to drink your duty free around pool.
Location: Close walk to kuta beach. Close to plenty of shops and restaurants and waterbom park.
Clean pol and spa, shame about dirty lounger covers should use vinyl covers like other hotels or just leave bare. Also cant have glass around pool area, thats weird for bali. Brekky a bit bland but tolerable. Good central and quiet location. I may be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stuttgart

Kleines Paradies 10 Minuten vom Strand

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Kleines Paradies mit wohlfühl Atmosphäre. Nur 10 Gehminuten zum Strand. Einkaufsstraße gleich ums Ecke, Supermarkt usw. Alles was man benötigt! Sehr freundliches und nettes Personal. Gepflegte Anlage. Ausreichendes Frühstück. Saubere Zimmer. Kann man nur weiterempfehlen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth.west.aust

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: It was lovely and quiet with very comfortable mattress and pillows
Cons: Perhaps some yoghurt and muesley for breakfast.
Location: It is handy to shops as it is right behind Matahari shopping centre
Thi s was the first time I had stayed at The Ida Hotel and I was very pleased overall with all the amenities.I stayed in a bungalow at the back which I knew would be fairly old but while worn it was clean and comfy with good mattress and pillows.The outdoor bathroom was great and the bath a little chipped here and there but clean.I have read complaints about the hot water but it just has to run for a minute or two for it to get hot.As I dont mind a cool shower in Bali this didn,t bother me.The meals were good value and very nice banana pancakes for breakfast and omelettes.In fact I got home last night and have recommended the Ida to two friends already this morning as it really good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Super Hotel in ruhiger Atmosphäre

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Wir waren 2 Wochen im Ida Hotel untergebracht. Die Bungalows waren sauber und ruhig gelegen. Der Pool war 1A der Service Weltklasse. 10min Fußweg zum Strand und die Rezeption hatte Rund um die Uhr geöffnet. Nur zum Empfehlen!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western australia

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: the hotel was tucked away from busy street noise
Cons: happy with everytking
Location: a two minute walk from the hotel and you are at the beach and restaraunts at kartika plaza
the room was spotless lovely big bed the staff were very friendly gardens were nice
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Victoria, BC, Canada

Lovely Hide-away

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Ida Hotel is close to everything, yet it is a hidden garden oasis. I stayed in the back in a Balinese bungalow surrounded by flowers. The staff were great. I wanted a bedside lamp, and they brought me one. My TV wasn't working, and they got me another one. It was rainy and the area flooded, so the staff made special markers so that guests could find the footpath. The buffet breakfasts had a good variety f dishes. My only complaint is that I never did get hot water. I just couldn't let it run long enough. But Bali is hot, so cool water was fine for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vught

gezellig kleinschalig hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: goed ,en gezellig
Cons: ontbijt verbeteren
Location: druk gedeelte en via steegjes naar het hotel .niet zo,n punt ....maar toch
we hebben het zeer naar ons zin gehad ,ook omdat we aan het zwembad onze kamer hadden. het personeel was aller vriendelijks. het ontbijt vond ik een minpunt .te eenzijdig en weinig keus. het ligt erg ingeklemd tussen gebouwen in een druk gedeelte van kuta. Maar het complex is erg gezellig met mooie tuin.
3 out of 5
by Guido S.

Urlaub im Februar 2016

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Ich habe das Balinesisches Bungalow gebucht. War aber nicht so zufrieden damit. Beim Lavabo gab es nur kaltes Wasser, wenn man warmes oder besser gesagt lauwarmes Wasser wollte musste man bei der Dusche suchen undbei der Klimaanlage tropfte es runter, genau aufs Bett !!. Am Tag darauf habe ich in ein Superior Zimmer gewechselt und ein Zuschlag von etwas Sfr. 11.-- (150'000 Rupien) pro Tag bezahlt. Da war das Zimmer ganz in Ordung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and cozy place! Friendly staff and good location. Only minus was the wifi - I didn't really work in the room like we were told so, but at the bar it worked well. Can highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel close to everything in Kuta

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Stunning haven tucked away right in the centre of Kuta, about a 5 minute walk from everything Kuta has to offer. Extremely friendly, helpful staff. The room we had was outstanding, cleaned every day with fresh water provided. The price we paid was unbelievably reasonable for the service, location and comfort we got. Would recommend to everyone!!