Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Perfect Little Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
It was everything my girlfriend and I could have wanted. Our room had great a/c, nice little patio, an outside bathroom, a nice big bed with an actual blanket, it had complementary water bottles, towels to use, a mini fridge and a TV. The free breakfast buffet in the morning was great, they had eggs and pancakes, coffee, tea, juice and changing dishes every day. The pool was great; it would cool off over night making it nice for the daytime and then over the day would heat up which was nice at night. The staff were beyond friendly and helpful, they let us check on early because the room was ready when we arrived and when waiting by myself for a coffee the bartender came by and chatted with me. Great value for the price, we will be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very easy late night airport transfer. Friendly staff and clean, good sized rooms. Great working wifi and aircon. Yummy breakfast and a wonderful swimming pool also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful & friendly staff

Posted Apr 9, 2017
In the beginning,i was unhappy with the reception as i wanna check in n the room as the rest room having an bad sewage odour but after staying for few days im very happy with the cheerful staff n efficient service. Im quite happy with my stay . Perfect hotel for peaceful & chilling spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Nice hotel but scary... I have experience of Earth

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Earthquake experience in Ida hotel... 6.2 magnitude...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Away from the traffic if u want some privacy. Excellent place to undulge in whatever u wanna do in safety there.Staff are freindly and helpful.Room was clean and so was the toilet/bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Staying is convenient

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Pool and Room
Cons: Wireless
Location: the location is 10 mins walk from Kuta beach. but hotel location a bit inside.
Everything is good the rooms and facilities except the wifi is weak nor cannot be used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Another enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly and relaxing Hotel in a great location.
Cons: Lighting in some of the rooms at the rear of the main building could be better. We found our room to be rather dark.
Location: Great location - near the main shopping area, restaurants, markets and the beach.
We have just returned from 10 days at this quaint, relaxing and quiet Hotel. Tucked down the end of lane, the Ida is a little deceiving as you first enter the grounds through the car park. It's not state of the art or very modern in appearance, however it has Balinese charm and character. The Ida Hotel is definitely worth considering if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing Hotel in a great central location. Breakfast is basic yet satisfying with changes to the menu each morning. A great new innovation is the introduction of a smoke free area in the main restaurant. (Many thanks for that!) The rooms are simple yet spacious and cleaned each day. The staff are always very friendly and accommodating. The spa/pool area is excellent and extremely popular with all the guests. We will be back in July for another enjoyable visit.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
My 7th stay at Ida always enjoyable and relaxing excellent long term staff are friendly and always helpful. The location is great in the middle of Kuta but away from the hustle and bussle. More traditional "Balinese" style hotel with a mix of bungalow and block accommodation in a relaxing garden setting. The open air restaurant serves a great breakfast nothing fancy but caters to most tastes well. I'll certainly be back - well recommended.
4 out of 5
by KRE

clean and convenient to shopping

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed at the Ida 3 times now. The staff are always lovey and the food is nice. There's not a huge selection for breakfast, that's probably the only negative I have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Tranquil and quiet yet right in the heart of kuta

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Had a wonderful time at the ida. Stayed in a standard room. Was clean, air con quiet, serviced daily Breakfast was ok. Was included in package so that was great. Found ourselves going elsewhere on a couple of ocassions because limited to whats on offer at breakfast. Would stay again