Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalbarri

Fourth stay here always a pleasure love this hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: very central to everything and nice and quiet. The girls in the spa are wonderful
Location: close to beach, markets, shopping, sports bars and waterbomb park.
This is like a home away from home great food great staff great rooms thanks Ida for another excellent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

The traditional hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I used the hotel for the first night in Bali. I like the building and traditional wall on it. Also, the garden and pool were really pretty. I like breakfast, especially mango jeace!!! The only weak point is that there was shower and bathtub outside of our room. But, we can comfortably stayed our room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Alternative to airport

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Near the air port and beach.
Cons: The old rooms
Location: Shopping and beach,near all the hot spots in Kuta.
Booked a cheap room to stay 5-6 hour to wait for our flight,and have a rest the bed was ok,but the room not so hot,but the same hotel had a new part that looked great,the pool and the surroundings looked good. Plus very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

This place is so private and central

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: How quiet it is there
Cons: This place is great the way it is
Location: Fantastic location close to beach and shopping
We stayed at the Ida for 12 nights and throughly enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Balinese style hotel with around 50 rooms.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The traditional Balinese style, its location and the staff.
Cons: Sometimes there are limited numbers of pool towels available and after a week or two the breakfast becomes a little monotonous but overall a great spo
Location: Located behind Matahari's at Kuta square it is quiet and there is very little traffic. Close to Kuta beach and waterbom park.
We stayed on the ground floor in a superior room and the room had a queen size bed and a large bathroom. The room was clean and tidy and the hotel is close to kuta square and within 10 minutes walking distance to the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful and remembered us from a previous stay. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would appeal to the budget conscious. We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

okay stay

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Clean pool, good price massages for a hotel, friendly staff, nice grounds.
Cons: Dont use material for covers on pool lounges, they were all stained and smelly from the moisture. Should be able to drink your duty free around pool.
Location: Close walk to kuta beach. Close to plenty of shops and restaurants and waterbom park.
Clean pol and spa, shame about dirty lounger covers should use vinyl covers like other hotels or just leave bare. Also cant have glass around pool area, thats weird for bali. Brekky a bit bland but tolerable. Good central and quiet location. I may be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth.west.aust

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: It was lovely and quiet with very comfortable mattress and pillows
Cons: Perhaps some yoghurt and muesley for breakfast.
Location: It is handy to shops as it is right behind Matahari shopping centre
Thi s was the first time I had stayed at The Ida Hotel and I was very pleased overall with all the amenities.I stayed in a bungalow at the back which I knew would be fairly old but while worn it was clean and comfy with good mattress and pillows.The outdoor bathroom was great and the bath a little chipped here and there but clean.I have read complaints about the hot water but it just has to run for a minute or two for it to get hot.As I dont mind a cool shower in Bali this didn,t bother me.The meals were good value and very nice banana pancakes for breakfast and omelettes.In fact I got home last night and have recommended the Ida to two friends already this morning as it really good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: the hotel was tucked away from busy street noise
Cons: happy with everytking
Location: a two minute walk from the hotel and you are at the beach and restaraunts at kartika plaza
the room was spotless lovely big bed the staff were very friendly gardens were nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel close to everything in Kuta

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Stunning haven tucked away right in the centre of Kuta, about a 5 minute walk from everything Kuta has to offer. Extremely friendly, helpful staff. The room we had was outstanding, cleaned every day with fresh water provided. The price we paid was unbelievably reasonable for the service, location and comfort we got. Would recommend to everyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent quite old style hotel close to ammenitie

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Location to airport and main strip.
Cons: The grounds and gardens need to be refurbished and brought up to standard.
Location: Location is close to Airport - so no getting snarled up in Bali traffic which is increasingly matchet. Very quiet hotel despite its location.
I have been staying at the Ida Hotel for years now and have always found it a great place to stay for a stopover or a couple of daysRooms are clean and aircon is cold. I enjoy the morning breakfast and the internet connection. Currently they are refurbishing the hotel rooms which is a bonus and prices are generally low.