Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was a bit disappointed and wouldn't say the facility worth this kind of price. I have stayed in other hotels/resort in Bali with similar pricing but delivered much better, quality service. First, its only limited hours of service for front desk, the first night when we checked in the reception guy forgot to give us the wifi password and as we realized, the counter was closed and we've got no one to ask for assistance till the next morning. Later we realized there is a strange smell from the tank water and not until we asked, the staff then told us that there was a pipe brokage and those unfiltered underground water got mixed with the tank water therefore resulting this strange smell. There was a small jar with cover placed on top of the surface top inside the washroom, inside was filled with trash of used cotton pad and contact lenses left from last users, we stayed there for two nights and it didn't got cleaned up at all until we checked out. The room décor is nice, but overall I would not recommend this place, there are definitely much better ones nearby like Lembongan Beach Club or Mahagiri for this price range of accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good value for money

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel positions itself as one of the luxury places of the island as reflected in the price we paid. Unfortunately it didn't live up to these expectations. First of all, the breakfast was very poor. We had to choose between 2 very poor options (as if we were in a basic B&B or youth hostel) despite them having a full à la carte breakfast menu for which we should have paid the extra for. Secondly we didn't have hot water for two of the three days we were there, which in fairness was fixed as soon as we complained, but still this shouldn't happen in a "luxury" hotel. Thirdly, the wifi didn't work properly in the room nor in the common areas. The service felt a bit too relaxed and overall the hotel looked a bit neglected. Only positive side, was the room, which was very big and with a comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but could be better

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel is overall decent, but much can be improved to make it nicer, for instance having a steady wifi connexion (we did not have wifi for 2 out of 3 days), a more smiling crew or better room cleaning... These are details that make a difference and should be worked on at Indiana Kenanga. Positive point: the food at the restaurant is amazing, and the spa & pool area really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
The rooms are not sealed!! Air conditioning is for a conditioned space not one that is open to outside!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great stay with unforgettable food

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The restaurants are amazing
Cons: The Air Conditioning
Location: Must do - DIVING!
The hotel is very nice and the restaurants are absolutely a hit. I read lots of reviews about not so good breakfast, but that will be for the ones used to the typical “American buffet”, let me remind you, this is a French restaurant. The food at lunch and dinner is absolutely amazing, we didn’t even bother to try around because we wanted to tray the entire menu. The people at the hotel were all incredible helpful, including managers and owner. We felt we were at home. I didn’t give 5 points to cleanliness because the mosquito net on top of the bed is full of bugs which should be cleaned every day. Also on comfort the villas all have a very small split A/C which is not enough for the size of the room so do not expect a cold room. Im planning to return to Lembongan and I will not look any other place, I’ll come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport beach

Place is epic

Posted Oct 14, 2015
This place is awesome!! It is expensive for Bali but worth it. The vibe is good. Food is amazing and people are nice. Waves right out front. Snorkeling around the corner. We loves our stay there. Get a message. The spa is nice! Oh ya and craft cocktails. They do it right here. Definitely recommend a few day stay. We went for 2 days amd extended our stay.
5 out of 5
by Lukas

A little paradise on paradise island.

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stunning location, beautiful and comfortable rooms, great service, and an outstanding creperie and restaurant on site. Could not recommend highly enough!
5 out of 5
by asyraf from malaysia

4 stars!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel really offers comfort to us and let us enjoy glorious sunset from the side of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Paradise....

Posted Jan 19, 2015
It was lovely.... the island itself is breathtaking and our stay at the Indiana made it that much more beautiful. Staff was great, you're right on the beach, food is amazing, and the rooms are gorgeous. I'll be back!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sysnet

Laid back

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Staff were so lovely, and location on the beach us great
Cons: Access to staff 24 hrs
Location: Snorkelling was fun but had to take a boat, no snorkelling off the beach,
This is one of the nicest places to stay in Lambogan, however very expensive if you compare prices for what you get! Our toilet blocked up one night at 10:40 and we couldn't raise any staff, manager etc. so had to live with the stink all night. The rooms are in a semi cottage was nicely furnished, towels were the best we had in Bali. The breakfasts are very limited if you are on a ackage. They need to gave better choices which include Indonesian food. Staff were lovely. Don't organise any trips through hotel as they are way more expensive. Just walk along the rise or the beach ang get dome prides.