Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 't Zandt

Heerlijk, ontspannen vakantie.!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: De locatie was goed, direct aan het strand. Op loop afstand genoeg winkels, restaurantjes te bezoeken. De winkelstraat was op 5 minuten loop afstand.
Het hotel was ruim opgezet met veel groen erom heen. Het zwembad was mooi groot, goed schoon en netjes erom heen. Het ontbijt was goed. Wij hebben er geen diner gehad, 's avonds zaten er weinig mensen te eten. Het is een hotel die eigendoom is van de staat, een opleidings hotel met heel veel trainees. Dit was niet hinderlijk. Er mochten meer lig stoelen bij het strand zijn,( om een ligstoel te hebben moesten wij om 7.30 uur een handdoek neerleggen. )De kamers waren mooi groot, heel groot bed en een mooi groot balkon met 2 stoelen. Al met al een prima hotel maar er zou her en daar wat onderhoud gepleegd kunnen worden. Op strand werden wij wel veel "lastig"gevallen door dames die een massage willen aanbieden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Aust

Great beach front location and value for money

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Highly recommend a stay here. Excellent beach front, well priced food and drinks and other great restaurants within walking distance. Markets within 100 metres. The only minor negative is the hotel is a little tired but still a great place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fremantle

Great hotel right on the beach. great pool also

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful time, great location, wonderful pool and decent priced food drinks etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Staff par excellence

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff absolutely beautiful, helpful and efficient. Even the trainees bent over backwards.
Cons: The pool was a bit warm hehe. Also, perhaps the hawkers could be discouraged from approaching while you are dining on the beach.
Location: Beach on your doorstep, grocery and bakery right at the front gate. snorkelling, diving, jet ski, boating. Markets 2 minutes away.
What a great place to stay. beds were on the hard side but when reception approached there was an instant response and within the hour a new mattress was supplied. We were booked into two rooms on the first floor but as both couples are not good on stairs arrangements were immediately made to change our bookings to ground floor units. beautiful swimming pool, very reasonably priced meals and drinks and the restaurant and bar right on the beach. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan


Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: ビーチ、プール、ガーデン、朝食、簡単なバスケットリンク、卓球台、ビリヤード、スタッフの真面目さ。
Cons: 全体的に古いので壊れたところは修理して欲しい。
Location: ビーチが近い
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beachfront hotel for a fair price

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel is a bit worn down, but with clean room and nice atmosphere. The staff is very nice and friendly and the breakfast is really nice with great variety. It's right at the beach and very close to a street full of restaurants and pubs. The BEST seafood place is right at the corner at the beach, amazing fresh seafood food for a really cheap price. Do not miss it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location and not too expensive
Cons: Hot water system and better water presiour for showers. A bit too noisy mostly early morning from workers
Location: Close to everything yu could need. want in the area.
Food ok and Bintang cold and cheep. A bit noisy with staff moving around early morning eg, 6,30am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

The hotel is OK

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The staff are great but I had to move 3 times because of noise from o t her guests it's a bit to far away for me I wouldn't stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Beautiful gardens , very close to the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
But getting a beach lounge and relaxing without being hassled was hard. And the bar would benefit with some up dating( new pool table)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin, NT Australia

Friendly old style hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
I enjoyed staying here. Right on the beach and a short walk to shops. Friendly staff.