Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: We thought the breakfasts were wonderful!
Cons: There was s sewer smell outside of the room.
Location: Great location, right on the beach, and very easy to walk into the town of Sanur. It's also very close to all kinds of beach restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, it was very quiet and relaxing. It has a great beach area with very nice new loungers. The rooms were nice and we had a really nice balcony on the second floor that looked onto their beautiful well-kept garden area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Rooms
Location: Great locations with lots of bars and restaurants
Hotel is very close to beach you can sit and have breakfast looking at the ocean, breakfast was limited in what it offered but ok. Drinks at bar very affordable although service from the pool was very slow. It is a training hotel for young people so a lot of staff around but few understand what you ask for. Twice we received a letter during our stay apologising for noise one from a wedding they were having which is fair enough but the other was due to renovations to there bar between Xmas and new year banging and angle grinding at ten o'clock at night was not good. Having said that this a good hotel for the price you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location staff and upon recommendation
Cons: New matress
Great staff couldn't help enough breakfast very good Only complaint would be the hard mattress We will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Beach stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: Keep doing what you are doing.
Location: Lots of shopping ,bars and restaurants and of course the beach.
Lovely staff and good breakfasts. Meals and drinks well priced. There are some very pushy street sellers around but you could always retreat to the hotel grounds.A great location and we keep coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very good hotel on beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Peaceful
Location: Great location
Could walk all the way by beach front to Hardys and back by road, so all around Sanur then flop down on the beach or pool.Great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Excellent location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: closeness to coffee shops. Friendly and willingness of staff.
Cons: Did not like guests being able to put towels on chairs or table to reserve them. These were on sometimes by 7.30 and at 10.30 the lounges still vaca
Location: Good coffee shops. Markets. Motor bikes and bicycles for hire.
Hotel staff were all very friendly and willing to help and assist in any way you asked. Excellent location restaurant couldn't be better it was so good to just sit and enjoy our breakfast each morning looking out across the sea. There were good coffee shops very close by and bakery across the road. Everything that was needed for a very relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Aust

Great beach front location and value for money

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Highly recommend a stay here. Excellent beach front, well priced food and drinks and other great restaurants within walking distance. Markets within 100 metres. The only minor negative is the hotel is a little tired but still a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremantle

Great hotel right on the beach. great pool also

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful time, great location, wonderful pool and decent priced food drinks etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Staff par excellence

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff absolutely beautiful, helpful and efficient. Even the trainees bent over backwards.
Cons: The pool was a bit warm hehe. Also, perhaps the hawkers could be discouraged from approaching while you are dining on the beach.
Location: Beach on your doorstep, grocery and bakery right at the front gate. snorkelling, diving, jet ski, boating. Markets 2 minutes away.
What a great place to stay. beds were on the hard side but when reception approached there was an instant response and within the hour a new mattress was supplied. We were booked into two rooms on the first floor but as both couples are not good on stairs arrangements were immediately made to change our bookings to ground floor units. beautiful swimming pool, very reasonably priced meals and drinks and the restaurant and bar right on the beach. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beachfront hotel for a fair price

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel is a bit worn down, but with clean room and nice atmosphere. The staff is very nice and friendly and the breakfast is really nice with great variety. It's right at the beach and very close to a street full of restaurants and pubs. The BEST seafood place is right at the corner at the beach, amazing fresh seafood food for a really cheap price. Do not miss it!