Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very good hotel on beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Peaceful
Location: Great location
Could walk all the way by beach front to Hardys and back by road, so all around Sanur then flop down on the beach or pool.Great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Excellent location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: closeness to coffee shops. Friendly and willingness of staff.
Cons: Did not like guests being able to put towels on chairs or table to reserve them. These were on sometimes by 7.30 and at 10.30 the lounges still vaca
Location: Good coffee shops. Markets. Motor bikes and bicycles for hire.
Hotel staff were all very friendly and willing to help and assist in any way you asked. Excellent location restaurant couldn't be better it was so good to just sit and enjoy our breakfast each morning looking out across the sea. There were good coffee shops very close by and bakery across the road. Everything that was needed for a very relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heerlijk resort

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Erg fijn zwembad welke ingesloten lag waardoor het een rustige plek is waar je heerlijk kunt relaxen. Mooie groene goed bijgehouden tuin. Behulpzaam en vriendelijk personeel. Schone kamers.
Cons: Wanneer je gebruik maakt van een van de strandbedjes en je wilt wat bestellen moet je naar binnen lopen. Ze komen niet langs.
Location: Aan het strand en dicht bij het levendige centrum van Sanur met vele shops en restaurants. Ook is er een leuke avondmarkt en groot warenhuis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poeldijk

Leuk hotel direct aan het strand.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Leuke tuin, balinese stijl en het personeel.
Location: Er is zat te doen, veel winkels/restaurants, watersports, maar ook relaxen.
Heel erg leuk hotel, direct aan het strand. Geweldige locatie, mooi tuin. Wel wat ouder hotel maar goed onderhouden. En het personeel is heel erg lief en behulpzaam. Ook de externe chauffeurs/gidsen die bij de ingang op het terrein staan zijn vriendelijk, netjes en behulpzaam echt aanrader om met hen op stap te gaan op tours. Wij zijn met Gede op stap gegaan en dat was echt super. Maar het hotel mag dus trots zijn op het personeel, wij voelden ons daar echt thuis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Voorburg

valt tegen

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: niets
Location: Zakendistrict. Alleen een (dure) shoppingmall in de buurt. Nationaal monument 10 minuten met de taxi
Zakenhotel, niet geschikt voor toeristen. Geen bedjes bij het zwembad, hotel neemt ook niet de moeite om er wat bij te bestellen. Net als zoveel hotels in Indonesie, is het vergane glorie, het wordt gebouwd om vervolgens slecht of niet onderhouden te worden. Personeel doet overdreven vriendelijk totdat je een vraag hebt. Dan hopen ze door velen malen sorry te zeggen en vele buigingen te maken niet aan het werk te hoeven. Prijzen in de bar zijn belachelijk. In Scheveningen op het terras is het de helft goedkoper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 't Zandt

Heerlijk, ontspannen vakantie.!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: De locatie was goed, direct aan het strand. Op loop afstand genoeg winkels, restaurantjes te bezoeken. De winkelstraat was op 5 minuten loop afstand.
Het hotel was ruim opgezet met veel groen erom heen. Het zwembad was mooi groot, goed schoon en netjes erom heen. Het ontbijt was goed. Wij hebben er geen diner gehad, 's avonds zaten er weinig mensen te eten. Het is een hotel die eigendoom is van de staat, een opleidings hotel met heel veel trainees. Dit was niet hinderlijk. Er mochten meer lig stoelen bij het strand zijn,( om een ligstoel te hebben moesten wij om 7.30 uur een handdoek neerleggen. )De kamers waren mooi groot, heel groot bed en een mooi groot balkon met 2 stoelen. Al met al een prima hotel maar er zou her en daar wat onderhoud gepleegd kunnen worden. Op strand werden wij wel veel "lastig"gevallen door dames die een massage willen aanbieden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Aust

Great beach front location and value for money

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Highly recommend a stay here. Excellent beach front, well priced food and drinks and other great restaurants within walking distance. Markets within 100 metres. The only minor negative is the hotel is a little tired but still a great place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fremantle

Great hotel right on the beach. great pool also

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful time, great location, wonderful pool and decent priced food drinks etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Staff par excellence

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff absolutely beautiful, helpful and efficient. Even the trainees bent over backwards.
Cons: The pool was a bit warm hehe. Also, perhaps the hawkers could be discouraged from approaching while you are dining on the beach.
Location: Beach on your doorstep, grocery and bakery right at the front gate. snorkelling, diving, jet ski, boating. Markets 2 minutes away.
What a great place to stay. beds were on the hard side but when reception approached there was an instant response and within the hour a new mattress was supplied. We were booked into two rooms on the first floor but as both couples are not good on stairs arrangements were immediately made to change our bookings to ground floor units. beautiful swimming pool, very reasonably priced meals and drinks and the restaurant and bar right on the beach. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

ビーチに近いホテル

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: ビーチ、プール、ガーデン、朝食、簡単なバスケットリンク、卓球台、ビリヤード、スタッフの真面目さ。
Cons: 全体的に古いので壊れたところは修理して欲しい。
Location: ビーチが近い
比較的低価格でビーチが近くプールや簡単な遊戯道具も利用できます。朝食はほどほどで、庭の手入れもほどほどで子どもや老人もいっしょにくつろぐことができました。