Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great Value for $$$$$

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Lastminute
Such a beautiful hotel just out of the heart of Seminyak. Staff were very welcoming and greeted us with a smile every morning. Its about a 10 minute walk from the main section of Seminyak, but is surrounded by local cuisines, convienience stores and great restaurants. Pool area was very clean and perfect for a nice quiet afternoon. Overall we had a very positive experience here and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location for this Hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly and I thank the Manager for the great stay.
Cons: It's hard to improve when space is the problem. The day bed by the pool having more would be nice.
Location: Walk around check out other restaurants which are close distance. You have 3 supermarkets which cross the road and Chemist (Pharmacy).
When I arrived at the hotel it was all warm smiles from the staff and welcoming drink too. Check in was quick and the staff pick up the bags I follow to my room. The room was very nice air con was cold. But it's easy to adjust the temperature. As you just walk into the room they have outdoor sitting area which is great when you want to relax and read a book. Now they have mosquito problem. But don't worry just ask the staff and they setup the mosq repellent coil. Inside the room bed is big and clean. They have coffee and tea which free. Small mini bar with soft drinks and Bintang. Of course. Lol. The bathroom is big lots of space and it's clean. The pool area is good size but I have notice guests throw there towel on the sunbed and walk away. There only 6 sun beds. Anyway they have day spa massage which is good price at the front of hotel where they serve breakfast, Lunch and dinner. All at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury N.S.W

Lovely resort close to many five star resorts

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The very friendly staff who always had a smile and to ask for something was not a problem at all. All requests delete with straight away
Cons: Maybe some new room towels. Whilst they were always very clean they looked a little worn and grey, not white. Pool towels were excellent and new.
Location: Very close to many 5 star resorts, such as W, Ku de Ta, Potato head and Seminyak square, The champagne Bar and many many more. Mofo for breakfast.
I stayed with 6 other friends and we all had the most fabulous 10 day holiday all with our own villas including an outdoor day bed.
4 out of 5
by Kavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good value but far from the beach and central

Posted Jul 22, 2016
In a quite location outnofntown but close to most of the amazing restaurants. 30 mins walk to the beach and central seminyak square or 5 mins costing 29/30,000 irp in a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albany WA

At the quiet end of Seminak, which was lovely

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Nice quite complex, with only being a short walk into the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice hotel and gave us a chance to explore a diffe

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The pool!
Cons: Breakfast menu could change. Fruit for breakfast could be fresher.couple of good restaurants,
Location: Mofo kitchen right next door to hotel is a must to visit for any meal - excellent food and service, RE day spa is around the corner and is excellent.
My only complaint would be they need to change the breakfast menu and ensure their breakfast fruit is fresh, otherwise, really enjoyed our stay, especially in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Good hotel for the price. We stayed here for two nights before moving on to other parts of Bali. Staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by claudia from Honolulu, Hawaii

Loved loved loved the ivory hotel!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it!!! Amazing staff, relaxing atmosphere, beautiful ambiance .... very tranquil and relaxing from busy streets. Loved every minute of it ... including the massage!!!
4 out of 5
by Anthony from USA

Wonderful hotel with great pool

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Ivory Resort. Our room was a good size and the outdoor sitting area was a wonderful place to relax. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The pool was awesome. Only downside, the continental breakfast was just okay - not great. Go for the other breakfast options. They are much better.