Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

A comfortable hotel but showing its age

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The layout was very good as was the design if the rooms
Cons: A bit of a make over and some minor changes would make all the difference.
Location: Some way from the beach and there was a lot of traffic noise at the front of the hotel but the rooms are a long way back from the road so very quiet.
With a little more effort this could be a really good hotel. It is hard to say anything was very wrong but with just a little bit of extra effort things could be so much better. The staff were fantastic and could not have been more helpful but were let down by what they had to work with. Thing were clean but tired looking and past their best. The food was very good but was spoilt by the environment, just a few flowers or a screen to hide the road would have made all the difference to the restaurant.. Ir was good value for money and I have no real complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Damian from Wellington

Amazing! Would recommend to anyone!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The Ivory Resort was the first of 4 hotels we staying with in Bali, even though it wasn't the most expensive place we stayed, we thought it was the best!! Close to everything in Seminyak, wonderful staff, we had an amazing massage, perfect room. It held a real energy and likeable vibe. Would highly recommend to any of our friends!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Gorgeous Little Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: the pool, the bed and air con.
Cons: the towels were old and grey.
Location: The W hotel, Mera Putih restaurant (this is a must visit), Revolver café and Potato Head all within walking distance, I found this location perfect!
I recently stayed here with a friend who left a few days before myself. Nothing was too hard for the staff, they were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was traditional and cute. The pool was big and clean with enough beds to accommodate the guests. Outside the rooms were little fountains that created a really peaceful atmosphere. The restaurant was well prices ($3.00 - $4.00 Australian for a meal!) and tasty. The day beds in the private courtyard outside the doors were huge and a nice place to relax and smell the incense. The room itself was very cool with excellent airconditioning and a huge king sized, comfy bed. The bathroom was big and clean with a waterfall shower head. With a well priced supermarket directly across the road full of everything you need, including aussie and American staples and an ATM everything was very easy! The W hotel, Mera Putih restaurant (this is a must visit), Revolver café and Potato Head all within walking distance, I found this location perfect! thank you Ivory, I loved my stay and will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice hotel close to Seminyak Square.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The quietness, cleanliness and location.
Cons: Relocate the Time Share reps to the front of the premises where the breakfast area is and move the breakfast area adjacent to the pool.
Location: Close to Seminyak Square and several restaurants (by Taxi) which is cheap. Beach about a mile away.
This is a lovely quiet hotel with a day bed outside each room which could be kept private as there are wooden blinds which can be put down. Rooms were spacious and clean as was bathroom. The pool was nice however the area is quite small with only about 8 sunbeds (we were a group of 6) so mostly had to share to allow others access. The staff were very friendly and helpful and keep the grounds immaculate. The food was good but the breakfast not great. The only aspect we did not like were the Time Share reps who sit adjacent to the pool smoking! It felt a bit intimidating although they didn't really bother us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HUI CHEN from Taiwan

物超所值,好的清靜舒適飯店

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
服務人員親切友善,餐廳飲食好吃,環境舒適
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Location, quiet and relaxing

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service from all the staff who could not do enough. Not much water pressure in the shower and hot water was slow. Might have used Massage service if prices were lower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Quiet , peaceful and great value

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Bed , room , cleanliness , staff , location , peace.
I've looked at this hotel for a long time and finally tried it out for a night before heading to Gianyar . It didn't disappoint . Excellent all round. Comfy bed, beautiful entry courtyard and huge day bed , peaceful , really smartly laid out room , lovely breakfast and great staff. Lovely pool too. On Jl Petitenget with supermarket across the road and Nirwana Snack for a yum , cheap and fresh meal or walk to the many other restaurants and cafes. Quick cab ride to eat street or Batu belie beach. I will be staying here in future .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
很棒的住宿經驗
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great value. Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Great value. The deluxe room has a nice outdoor daybed lounge area. The room was very comfortable and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels