Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cheap price, near to the beach area.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Friendly staff, rooms are not in good condition, free WiFi works good, food is great. Swimming pool is in bad condition. Hotel is near to the airport. But not near the main market area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast
Location: Good location Beach nearby
Good, cheap hotel Great buffet breakfast Nice staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville, Australia

The room was a cave

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Two complimentary water bottles were about 100ml each. A bit stingy..
The room was ok for the price. The problem was two fold. The A/C was not cold enough, even after complaining about it. The other one is there is a building backing on to the hotel. There is no natural light in room 230. It was Midday and could have been Midnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightstop hotel only!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We could hear rats running in the ceiling above our room and in the lift waiting area. Our room's window had a view of a wall. They had a nice enough bar downstairs by the road and staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

very dissappointed

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: The beds and rooms could do with an upgrade also the breakfast.
The beds were very uncomfortable, could feel the springs in the mattress and had to change rooms. The rooms were not as good as our last stay and the breakfast was also very disappointing. We ended up moving to another hotel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Wotif
Was very happy with the hotel . Staff was great and was very happy . I would definatly stay again .
1 out of 5
by Room 218 from Australia

Stolen Daniel Wellington watch worth $300

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Thieves
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Eko Purwanto, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at J Boutique Hotel for 10 nights. It's such an enjoyable having you here with us. We are really sorry to hear that you have lost your watch. unfortunately we receives the info couple of hours after you checked out from our hotel.  The statement you refer on this online forum was a wrong accusation and it doesn't give us any positive feedback. We received notification via phone call to our reception from you that you have lost your watch few hours after you have checked out. We immediately do a search through in your room but our staff could not find your watch. We then also reported back to you immediately and you had responded positively that you can accept this condition by saying 'OK' to our staff. We assumed back at that point of time that you must have forgotten to missed placed your watch somewhere but not in our room.  I hope this small clarification may give a balance report to what we feel an unfair title calling us as a 'thieve' after servicing your stay for 10 good nights of stay with us. As you were also not in the position of sure that you left your watch in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, price, location.
Cons: Some rooms have nice big windows but look out directly at the wall of another building. Other rooms are bright and cheerful. Ask for the latter.
Location: Airport
I have stayed at this hotel twice. Staff is accommodating and breakfast buffet has a great selection of Indonesian items. This last trip I had a flight at 1:30 am a rented the room to get some sleep before going to the airport. It is very close to the terminals so you avoid the notorious Kuta traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast. Aus

Good spot. Cheap and easy

Posted May 5, 2016 on Wotif
Staff really good. Easily to communicate with and were very helpful. Good for an overnight stay