Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, USA

Luxury boutique resort in Jimbaran - absolute gem!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Villa was beautiful! Staff was awesome - Six star service. Exquisite Food! Not too far from the beach - private area for hotel guests on the beach!
Cons: On a busy street - and easy to miss. But once inside very private and nice.
Location: Jimbaran beach only 5 minutes away. Fish cafes and other nice restaurants close by.
Jamahal is an absolute gem! My wife and I stayed at Jamahal for 5 nights (Sept. 27 – Oct. 2) and what a pleasure it was. It’s a boutique luxury resort in Jimbaran with only 11 villas.. Its on a busy street, but once inside you don’t even notice and its as private as it can get. Although not directly on the beach, it’s only a 5 minute walk and the hotel has it's own spot with lovely lounge chairs, umbrellas and very attentive staff. We started out on a wrong foot – with A/C not working in our assigned 1 BR pool villa which they could not fix on time. So, they upgraded us to one of their best private Spa villas with beautiful setting! Without any hint of hesitation! Hats off to their manager Mira and Dita. The Villa was beautifully decorated with nice furniture and Balinese décor. Bedrooms, bathrooms and sitting area were all nice. Swimming pool with Frangipani flowers floating on it was a beautiful sight. Staff and service were just awesome – going completely out of their way to pamper us! Dita, Kumang and Eka to name a few – were extremely friendly and made us feel at home. Says a lot of Balinese culture! Balinese SPA treatment by experienced staff was heavenly. Breakfast, lunch and dinners are served in the villa as they don’t have a dining room per say. Food was just exquisite – including the vegetarian options. One day we had to catch a flight to Yogyakarta - and at 5 AM they were ready with a fresh coffee and breakfast bag! Wish I can give them six stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, U.K.

Oasis of calm with excellent service

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The staff are outstanding. The rooms were a good size & the outside decking & pool area was lovely. The Hotel food was very good Nice Spa
Cons: Beach Club need to do something about the noise Rooms could do with 2 hand wash basins No steps into the pool from decking Include soft drinks
Location: Unfortunately the hotel is on a a busy road but it is lovely & calm within the hotel itself. Jimbaran is close to some lovely beaches e.g. Balangan
Good points 1) The staff in Jimahal are excellent. Nothing is too much trouble for them & they are extremely helpful. Must mention Mira & Komang who greatly enhanced our stay. 2) Very peaceful grounds with tropical gardens. 3) Rooms are very clean 4) Butler service to rooms was excellent 5) Spa is very nice 6) Beach Club is on a lovely long beach which is great to stroll along (but see below) 7) Plenty of beach restaurants nearby which are good value for money Not so good points 1) Jimahal is on a busy road (which you can't hear from inside the hotel). You have to cross this road to get to the road which takes you to the beach. 2) Beach Club - isn't what it sounds. It's on a narrow strip of beach but the issue is it is right next to (adjoining) a noisy business who rent out beds/parasols. It's noisy as the owners have small children who are not quiet. There were days were it was impossible to just chill out because the children were so noisy. 3) For what you pay at Jimahal we think all the soft drinks should be included. I think it was US$4 for a coke but you could buy them much cheaper from other vendors nearby or on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Feel more like home!!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Seasonal fruit and the warmness of the staff
Cons: bigger TV and a coffee machine
Location: There is a theme cafe restaurant called Balique just around 10min walk from the resort. Love the food and the set up. its a must go place.
The moment when I walk into the main door, i m greeted with flower around my neck and guided me to a seat near the reception accompany nice cooling welcome drinks. The hospitality staff will goes thru with you the facilities and amenities around the resort. I typical like the privacy as they are only 13 villa in Jamahal. which you will be given total attention with your specific needs. The room is big and spacial although it would be good to have a coffee machine and a bigger TV will be great. Overall experience nice and cosy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The perfect honey moon!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2015
10/10 I don't know where to start... Hotel Staff very welcoming... Room cleannesses A++... everything else was just perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Rooms, Staff, Grounds
Cons: Nothing significant
Great place to stay in Bali. The villas and grounds are excellent - we had a back of the garden entrance to the pool! The room was very airy, had great views and furniture (e.g. 4 poster bed). The food was very good and well priced. The walk to the beach is not a problem. It's quiet and very relaxing. I particularly recommend this if you want romantic/secluded get-away in Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Luxury Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: 10-15 minutes to beach and very friendly staff.
Cons: Sun chairs in the villa was uncomfortable
Location: Not much to do nearby hotel except visiting the beach if one don't plan own trips with private driver.
The surrounding local area does not revel the luxury hotel behind high fens! Staff was very friendly and very quick to respond to needs. The free shuttle from and to beach was an excellent supplementary and hotel has own beach with bar service. The food is very expensive but then was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab, Canada

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Great hotel, with the most helpful and friendly staff. Perfect for our honeymoon as it is a small resort of villas and very romantic. The massage at the spa was the best we have ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wendover uk.

One of the most amazing places we have ever stayed

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: A short walk to the beach and some excellent restaurants.
We didn't know what to expect from this resort but everything we found there exceeded our expectations. We were lucky enough to get a room upgrade which was great. We had lovely outside space where we could have breakfast and this was next to a well appointed pool area. The room was huge with a big bed and a fabulous bathroom area. The staff there are exemplary and a credit to the resort. We had great smiley happy service from everyone we encountered from the security guys who open the gate and helped us cross the road to the exceptional Christine who could not do enough to ensure our stay was perfect. It was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and authentic Balinese experience

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: door locks difficult to get locked
Private, small property, quiet, serene, loved the outdoor shower and tub, rose petal bath, private plunge pool. No children, wonderful for a 40 hour layover after a long journey. Only about 20 minutes to DPS airport and private limo pick up service for $42. Only tried the breakfast and food was pretty good. Very nice having it delivered to enjoy en suite for a relaxing lie in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Jamahal

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Very intimate
Cons: Some of the building facilities to show wear, but not anything substantial.
Location: Jimbaran is a relatively central location so you can check out the other places in Bali.
This place thoroughly lives up to its reviews. Ideal romantic getaway; the staff really pamper.