Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Cliff hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The bathroom and infinity pool are awesome, but beyond that the hotel and staff leave a lot to be desired!!! The hotel is about 10-15 minutes from anything and they do charge quite a bit to take you even up the street to the nearest busy street. The first night we did not have television and we did not have a working phone at any point during our stay and the staff could do nothing to fix the phone issue. The food is subpar at best and they do a sign and pay later method which was inconvenient because A friend and I were staying together for our trip. They ended up messing our bills up in the end when I left and we ended up having to sort the whole thing our for them in the end. If anyone is considering this hotel, just pay $.26 more and stay closer to city center or near the beach!!! Save yourself a headache!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Angela, Hotel Management
We apologise for your bad experience at Jimbaran Cliffs. Our PABX system failed for the first time since opening 6 years ago on a Friday and we couldn't have it fixed till the Tuesday. The television was out for one night being upgraded from the 300 or so channels to an improved system with access to 7 days of programming on all channels. Jimbaran Cliffs policy is to protect our staff from guests wanting to pay every bill separately. We provide a service for separate billing in rooms where requested. We are investigating why you had problems with check out billing, this is our first and only complaint. Our Lautan Restaurant is continually improving, our manager will go through all your restaurant accounts to make improvements. Your rating of 2/5 compared with our average of 4.5/5 is very concerning, we will make sure we continue improve our service till all guests review at 5/5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

nice villas and amazing infinity pools

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I would rebook this hotel just for their infinity pools! They look exactly like the pictures and even though the cheaper villas have a roof blocking the skyline, its still worth it. The only reason I wouldn't rebook is because of the mosquitos. There are alot of them especially because the bathroom is partly outside. The bathroom is one of the highlights of the room but can feel like a luxurious public pool shower area. The room and private pool was overall clean. The bed was ok, some towels had holes in them. I love the complimentary fresh fruits upon arrival. The staff is super nice and accomodating, I was able to check in a few hours early. The restaurant was pretty empty when I went, the food was decent. I think there was a connecting door, near the bathroom, to another villa because I could hear the couple next door. The location of the hotel is really hidden, its far but close to the center city/beach area. If you are looking for a getaway but still want an option to go to the beach which is 15/20 mins away then I recommend booking this spot! Very close to the airport and they provide a free ride there which is a plus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Vic, Australia

Clean, amazing sunset and extremely friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2016
At first it felt a little far from everything but then I preferred it as we would have a little swim in the morning and go out for the day and have a swim at night. The villa we stayed in was amazing with an amazing view! It was very clean and we got room service daily. The only thing was there wasn't enough cups for all of us as there was eight of us other than that no complaints. The staff would turn on the mosquitos repellent daily for us, not one mosquito in the villa! Loved the pool, it was reasonably priced, the money we saved we spent it on sightseeing. We used the car service a few times, very reasonably priced and they were always ready when we needed them. The staff were very friendly and polite. Would definitely stay there again and I highly recommend Jimbaran Cliffs Resort and Spa!
4 out of 5
by Christine from Stockholm

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt ställe, mysigt om man vill ta det lugnt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The privacy, food, pool, views and the price
Cons: breakfast included
Location: Too far to walk anywhere really
The perfect place if you don't want to go anywhere. Laze by the pool, have a few drinks and soak up the tranquil surrounds. A good selection of western food that is fresh and of a high standard delivered to your door. Followed by a relaxing bath outside
5 out of 5
by Anton

Mull i mullbärsdalen

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Helt perfekt och romantiken fläder i detta paradis och över alla förväntningar, bilderna gör inte ens hotellet rättvisa! Fantastisk egen pool med sol under hela dagen och perfekt utsikt när solen går ner över bergen. Skyll dig själv om du inte bokar detta hotell, det finns inget att ångra!
5 out of 5
by Nicolas from Seoul

Just the two of you

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a romantic getaway. It's not near the sea, but the sea is not far. Great, would go back now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eigener Pool

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Frühstück bringen lassen vom Zimmerservice und dann auf der liegefläche am Pool frühstücken... was will man mehr? Wir haben unseren Bereich in 3 Tagen im Grunde nicht vorlassen, weil es so gut war!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wat heb je nog nodig als je een prive zwembad hebt

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Prive zwembad
Cons: Personeel zou beter Engels kunnen spreken. Maar wel goede service. Restaurant kan een update gebruiken (en de airco of ventilatoren kunnen ook aan...)
Location: Tja, dat was dus niet veel. Je kan naar beneden lopen, maar dat is een behoorlijk stukje. Er is weinig anders dan dit hotel als je hier verblijft.
Mooi hotel, maar erg afgelegen. Het is geen locatie van waaruit je de stad of Bali moet leren kennen. In dit hotel ben je redelijk op jezelf aangewezen. Het dichtsbijzijnde restaurant is zelfs een stuk lopen, dus ook voor de maaltijden ben je vaak aangewezen op het hotel. Maar om heerlijk te relaxen en gewoon ff lekker lui te zijn, is dit een prima stekkie! En voor dit geld een prive zwembad....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très convenable

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Ce fût un séjour de bonne qualité et très reposant dans cet hôtel . Nous avons séjourné dans la chambre avec piscine privée c'était super propre. La salle de bain était superbe !! Le personnel vraiment très gentil comme la plupart des Balinais . Le seul hic était l'endroit où se situait l'hôtel en haut d'une colline où il était préférable de s'y rendre en voiture surtout la nuit .Ce qui rendait les ballades nocturne plus ou moins difficile à pied . Le repas était bon .