Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Isolated

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Resort away from beaches and streets. Provides shuttle or taxi to both. Return fare very inexpensive. Wifi for email at best. Staff very pleasant. Great for privacy. Small Villa property, not hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The best stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The location; the friendliness of the resort and the private pools are fantastic! Very serene.
Cons: Sometimes the Internet was a bit patchy however we weren't on holiday to be checking emails or getting on line so it wasn't an issue.
Location: Less than ten minutes walk to the beach and the bars/restaurants. Easy walking distance of Sanur shops and the beachside walk.
This was my third time to Bali but my partner's first. We chose Sanur because it suited our lifestyle and chose the KaMaya as it looked beautiful, which it really was. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was a problem. We had the best time and can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Relaxing

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Away from the main area, but still easy to access the beach.
Location: Everything was accessible and staff and transport available
We have just come back from holiday, we enjoyed our stay, peaceful, clean, and comfortable. The staff were always helpful and ready to assist us with transport. Will definitely be going back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquil

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Lastminute
Nice relaxing hotel. Great for couples. Well presented rooms, nice pool. Breakfast was very nice. Next to mosquito swamp. Large gaps in walls and doors which let them in. Bring pegs to close up the holes in the sheets draped over the 4 poster bed. 20-25 minute walk to town or taxi it. Low water pressure, 5mins for hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah. West Australia.

Very nice, quiet and comfortable.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: I liked the very Balinese and rustic design of KaMaya.
Cons: Well, a bit of serious maintenance here and there would not go amiss. Also, the restaurant could easily improve with a more interesting menu.
We enjoyed our Lanai room with plunge pool. Very refreshing. Also the main pool and setting. We had a couple of trips in to Sanur, where there are smart shops, also a great, little shopping center. The hotel shuttle drop you in town and you take a taxi back for $3.00. We went to the beach one day, and have to say we did not like it one bit! We much rather stay at the hotel. I had a very nice, relaxing massage at the hotel spa. We found the prices on everything very reasonable. At least one person at the hotel spoke very good English, and all the staff were very friendly and smiley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

The Best Hotel Experience Ever

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
We recently stayed at kaMAYA for 8 days and it was absolutely the Best Hotel Experience. We were originally booked into a Villa with private pool which was beautiful. The following day, they upgraded us to another Villa (The Kesara) and that was absolutely amazing. You can view the photos of this room in the Gallery on their website. The staff were so helpful with anything you required. The breakfast each morning was perfect. We only had dinner twice there but it was delicious every time. We had massages everyday at the resort and it was an hour of bliss every time. The resort is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for the ultimate relaxed atmosphere, totally private and true Balinese style with attention to detail and outstanding service. It is a little hidden and a half hour walk into the centre of Sanur but the resort has it's own Driver that will drop you into Sanur anytime you like and complimentary. A taxi back to the resort is only $3. Eka is the main lady at Reception and she was fantastic and made our stay so wonderful. If you are after the PERFECT getaway.... This is it.
4 out of 5
by Manjiri from Bangalore

Kamaya

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very good stay. Wifi was not too good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice traditional Balinese style hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Beautiful Balinese style hotel and tropical gardens Hospitable staff Shuttle to Sanur town, Sanur Beach
Cons: Pool turned green as seemed be unmaintained during our stay. Poor/ no WIFI New pillows would be a huge improvement Better curtains
Location: The hotel is located quite a distant from the main area of Sanur with beach, restaurants, spas etc. The hotel provides a free shuttle there.
We stayed for 8 nights in a Lanai with pool. The room was decorated in Balinese style and was very comfortable. It had a king-sized bed and very elegant cotton drapings. The bathroom was well appointed, and an outdoor style, which was a great novelty but did allow lots of mosquitos to enter the bedroom if the door was left ajar. The airconditioning was excellent. The pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable, but the mattress was firm, yet comfortable. There was no TV, which was nice, but wouldn't have detracted from the room had there been one. Given the distance from Sanur, we were anticipating very tranquil, quiet surrounds. This was not the case- almost every day there was a man on a PA system, we think organising a local festival, and a concert on our last night that went until midnight. The days there wasn't the man bellowing instructions in Indonesian, there was loud construction from a nearby villa. We were also told that we weren't entitled to breakfast as we had booked a cheaper room rate with Expedia. I thought we were, but left it at that. Found out on our return that we were entitled to breakfast. Not impressed at this as they insisted we pay US$15 for breakfast, which we declined and bought from local supermarkets instead. Access to WIFI would have solved this as I could have retrieved my booking to show them. All in all, it was a lovely stay, but given the distance to everything, we would probably not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The resort was great - but a little out of the way of any activities we wanted to go see. Staff were very pleasant and good at what they do :)