Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aangenaam, rustig gelegen en vriendelijk personeel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Heerlijk om de 1ste en/of 2de dag bij te komen van een lange reis. Hotel licht wel wat ver van het centrum. Maar met de chuttel bus van het hotel ben je in 10 min in het centrum. Kamer is ruim genoeg en de badkamer is netjes en mooi ingericht. Het ontbijt is goed en ook het diner van de kaart is erg lekker. Al met al een ruime voldoende en zeker een aanrader.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delft

Mooie villa

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Prachtige villa met zwembad, we kregen villa dupa. Wel net te ver om te lopen naar de winkelstraten. Er was een shuttlebus aanwezig, en taxi terug genom. Dit was goed te doen. Het resort ligt wat afgelegen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice traditional Balinese style hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Beautiful Balinese style hotel and tropical gardens Hospitable staff Shuttle to Sanur town, Sanur Beach
Cons: Pool turned green as seemed be unmaintained during our stay. Poor/ no WIFI New pillows would be a huge improvement Better curtains
Location: The hotel is located quite a distant from the main area of Sanur with beach, restaurants, spas etc. The hotel provides a free shuttle there.
We stayed for 8 nights in a Lanai with pool. The room was decorated in Balinese style and was very comfortable. It had a king-sized bed and very elegant cotton drapings. The bathroom was well appointed, and an outdoor style, which was a great novelty but did allow lots of mosquitos to enter the bedroom if the door was left ajar. The airconditioning was excellent. The pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable, but the mattress was firm, yet comfortable. There was no TV, which was nice, but wouldn't have detracted from the room had there been one. Given the distance from Sanur, we were anticipating very tranquil, quiet surrounds. This was not the case- almost every day there was a man on a PA system, we think organising a local festival, and a concert on our last night that went until midnight. The days there wasn't the man bellowing instructions in Indonesian, there was loud construction from a nearby villa. We were also told that we weren't entitled to breakfast as we had booked a cheaper room rate with Expedia. I thought we were, but left it at that. Found out on our return that we were entitled to breakfast. Not impressed at this as they insisted we pay US$15 for breakfast, which we declined and bought from local supermarkets instead. Access to WIFI would have solved this as I could have retrieved my booking to show them. All in all, it was a lovely stay, but given the distance to everything, we would probably not return.
3 out of 5
by Carsten from Malmö, Sweden

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel area was very clean and cozy. The hotel is located close to the sea but as there is no beach there and the cost here is nothing special it is no plus that The hotel is close to the water. Had a Our own villa which was a very Nice "room". It definately has a feeling of being luxury. It was overall clean and spacious. Only thing that i reacted towards in terms of cleanliness was a number of different permanent stains on the beddings. The service level varied a LOT from person to person. Especially one man took the rating down as we both had a very hard time folieringen what the clerk was saying. When we askes for help with transportion to The AirPort (day prior to take off) the clerk wanted to sell us a "cab" ride with The "hotel taxi" which was USD25. As it sounded very expensive we asked if this was a normal price for a cab which he verified that it was. I then checked it online where it says that A taxibfrom Sanur should be 100 T Rupiah which is only Approx. 27% of The price being quoted by The Clerk. This annoyed me a lot. Value for money - ok but not great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The resort was great - but a little out of the way of any activities we wanted to go see. Staff were very pleasant and good at what they do :)
4 out of 5
by Ka Hung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SHUHUNG from Taiwan

Quiet and romantic accomendation

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good service and attitude from hotel staffs. The room is very clean and environment is vey quiet. But location is a little far with downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very private Resort. You feel like in a new world.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We're a family of five and stayed 2 weeks in the Villa Maya. Our time there was great and also the ktichen is excellent. The staff takes care of all your needs and we really enjoyed the cooking class and all the great food for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhaftes Hotel zum Entspannen!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Alles zusammen war stimmig
Cons: Die Internet Verbindung könnte schneller sein
Location: Der Strand ist 10 Minuten entfernt, dort gibt es auch viele Möglichkeiten etwas zu Essen. Jeden Samstag Beach Yoga, Nachtmarkt ist empfehlenswert
Wunderschöne idyllische Hotelanlage mit kleinen im Garten versteckten Bungalows, viele mit eigenen Pool. Das Hotel ist etwas abseits vom Geschehen und vom Strand (ca 10-15 min zu laufen) aber dafür in einer ruhigen Gegend. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, ich durfte sogar mein Gepäck für eine Woche dort unterbringen, obwohl ich schon ausgecheckt habe. Das Frühstück war auch sehr gut.