Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Serenity in Ubud

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Quietness, Serenity, lots of space and even though busy, guests have plenty of room to spread out in their own villas and common areas.
Cons: Our personal experience. Therapists could be more conscious of little things that will make a spa experience great - like how to be fully present.
Location: Outdoor activities like cycling and visits to villages, regular shuttle to Ubud town
Ubud town is busy but close to this beautiful, wonderfully green resort. I love it for its modernity mixed with the traditional Balinese. I also love the quiet beautiful grounds and the lovingly tended gardens. My favourite space is the infinity pool looking out onto a horizon of trees, padi fields and blue sky. The room in the garden villa was very pleasant with a tub to sink into and look out into the private garden we enjoyed. The smiling faces of the staff, warmth and willingness to make our stay a memorable one. It was not our first visit and we continued to be delighted with our returned stay. Will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in Ubud -ideal zum Entspannen

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Regelmäßiger und zuverlässiger Shuttle vom Hotel nach Ubud (10 min Fahrt). Super Hotelanlage, sehr gepflegter Zustand. Leckeres Frühstück. Tolles Spa. Ein Fitnessbereich fehlt leider. Das Personal war stets freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Miete für ein Auto mit Fahrer vom Hotel aus organisiert war zu teuer. Ein lokaler Fahrer kostet nur die Hälfte. Das Abendessen im Restaurant war teuer und nicht so gut wie in den Restaurants im Ort. Die Snacks im Pool- Café waren jedoch gut. Wir würden das Hotel wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PERTH

BEST RESORT OVERALL.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: STAFF ARE EXCELLENT, FACILITIES, MENU AND GROUNDS ARE ALL FANTASTIC.
Cons: N/A
VILLA 407...QUIET, GREAT VIEWS AND VERY COMFORTABLE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Definitely coming back for more

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: A slight distance away from the city centre, be sure to catch the timing of the shuttle bus from the hotel. We walked to town, took about 20 mins.
Spent 1 night and 2 full days here. Even when we arrived super early, the staff attended to us so well and accommodated us at the gorgeous infinity pool. What a way to begin the day after a 3.5 hour journey. A little disappointed I didnt book for longer, as there is so much to explore and enjoy within the hotel premises itself. Especially loved the local touch of the in-house paddy field with geese freely running around playing hide and seek. Lovely place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb resort, very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Would definitely come here again, and highly recommend it to anyone staying in bud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, 5 stars! Felt so well looked after.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Jungle Paradise!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Walking through Ubud, so many great shops and places to eat. Also the Rice Terraces and Waterfall were great day trip experiences.
Absolutely loved this place! Our villa was amazing, the grounds were beautiful, the infinity pool is such a relaxing view and cool picture opportunity, the staff was wonderful, and the included breakfast buffet overlooking the terrace view is one of the best experiences I've ever had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Pure bliss

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Kamandalu by far the best place we've ever stayed we were looked after by the amazing staff like royalty, rooms cleaned daily, rooms prepped for a beautiful sleep every night, everything we requested was given to us, close to nature beautiful scenery, highly recommend the romantic dinner!!!! was so beautiful perfect night for our honeymoon, the day spa is amazing, our butlers were very accomodating , free shuttle bus and taxi at the click of a finger defiantly visiting again highly recommend very well looked after
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley

Lovely property, brilliant staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, pools and food
Cons: refresh the bathrooms
Location: Ubud town is interesting, but the scenery out of town and toward the volcanoes and the mountains to the north were well worth visiting.
Kamandalu is set in beautiful gardens and the public areas, pools and restaurant are all top grade - however we were (a little) disappointed that the view we expected over jungle and rice terraces was not "real" but actually the gardens - so it was a bit of a Disneyland version of a Balinese landscape. Our chalet was large and comfortably set up - though a little bit dark and musty and the bathroom could use some renovation. Bed was typically Asian (i.e rock hard) so we requested a mattress topper which was quickly fitted and made it very comfortable. Staff are wonderful, very professional and genuinely friendly. Breakfast buffet was excellent and dinner by the pool also. We were surprised given the resort was quite full how quiet the (spotless) pool areas were and often had them completely to ourselves! Shuttle bus service was very handy and the resort location -5-10 minutes from town made it very convenient. Spa area was pleasant - treatments were comparatively expensive and while enjoyable - they weren't anything special. All up - Kamandalu is a lovely resort for a few days and we enjoyed the property, mostly due to the exceptional efforts of the staff who made us so welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning hotel in a wonderful surrounding

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Room, Food and facilities
Location: Cycling through rice field, Visiting UBUD
Spent 4 nights in double bedroom pool villa ... truly amazing. Not too busy, great facilities and kid friendly Total luxury