Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Amazing view, friendly staff, monkeys visiting garden occasionally, villa decor. 3 showers in the villa!!
Cons: TV was flatscreen but a little old and picture bit fuzzy
Location: Free shuttle into central Ubud (at set times) which takes 10 mins. Resort offers own trips
Our second visit for our wedding anniversary, just as good as the first 5 years ago. Friendly and welcoming staff, nothing is too much trouble. Amazing pool villa overlooking the forest, close to nature (note some villa gardens can be visited by monkeys, and as in the rest of Bali there are lizards, grasshoppers chirping at night and mosquitos, expect to see them here as you would everywhere else). Perks for having a villa which weren't advertised (e.g. free cocktail each day) and were therefore a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute Paradise

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. They were always happy and wanting to help. The room was spacious and clean. The spa treatment was the best we've ever had and would totally recommend going to the spa during your stay. The breakfast was amazing with so much variety and so was the evening meal in the restaurant. The pool area was clean and the grounds were so beautiful and peaceful. I would totally recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

古い。階段、坂が多いので、小さい子供、年配者は向かない。

Posted Jun 29, 2016
違うホテルから移動してきました。まず、車寄せにいる初めてのホテルのスタッフが、少年です。後で聞いたら16才でした。白いTシャツは穴がいくつか空いていて、このホテル大丈夫か?と最初から心配に。スタッフは全体的に若く、心配になります。ただ、みなさんフレンドリーで優しいです。ホテルは、ロビーから階段を使い部屋にいかないといけず、また、プール、レストランなどホテル施設も階段がありエレベーターがないのでベビーカーは使えず、不便で、部屋から出るのがおっくうですか、その部屋も、快適ではなく、バスルームは外に繋がっていて、扉に大きい隙間があるので虫がちょこちょこきます。またバスルームは古いです。お湯はでますが、シャワーが低いので頭をかがめて髪をあらいます。トイレの横のシャワーノズルは青カビがついていました。夜は暗いし、とにかくバスルームが嫌いで、あまり行きたくありませんでした。部屋はおしゃれにしてありますが、古いです。古いといわれているメリアバリのほうがましでした。最初に出来たばかりのホテルに泊まったせいか、カマンダルはとても古い感じでした。写真ではとても期待していましたが、写真とは違い、がっかり。車寄せの子供たちはやめたほうがいいです。研修できてるのだそうで、応援しますが、宿泊者が最初に出会うホテルスタッフがあれでは、不安になります。まだ、子供にサーブされてるのはかわいそうな気持ちになりました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Ubud visit

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly , always willing to help. Close to Ubud and the markets. Mosquito nets around the bed were effective.
Cons: The rooms are Balinese style , but the room interiors are very dark at night, and I believe lighting should be improved.
Location: The hotel arranges tours to nearby attractions at a reasonable cost.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights . Very nice and helpful staff. Free shuttle services are provided into town several times a day. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

incredible pool villa

Posted Jun 13, 2016
you can order breakfast room service and BBQ dinner in villa which are for villa guest. nice experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Beautiful hotel and staff go above and beyond. Rooms could do with some modernisation but that would be my only suggested improvement, everything else was top class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

今年2回目

Posted Jun 2, 2016
特別な飾りで迎えてくれました。 カマンダルウブドは素晴らしい! このあとヌサドゥアのホテルに泊まってますが、なんの意味もない無価値な時間を過ごしています。すぐにカマンダルウブドに帰りたいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon,USA

Wonderful, luxurious retreat

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Wonderful and truly luxurious retreat! The staff and service is exceptional. I had a great time at the spa and we also attende the traditional Balinese dinner/ dance performance. Absolutely fabulous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪市

のどかでゆったりと過ごせる最高のホテル

Posted May 26, 2016
初めてのバリ島旅行で、3泊とも違うエリアで異なったタイプのホテルに宿泊しました。ウブドの中心部からは少しだけ離れていますが、その分自然を感じられる場所にあったと思います。中心部までは送迎もしてくれるので、不自由はしません。門のところには警備員さんが常時おり、徹底したセキュリティチェックがあるので安心です。コテージタイプの部屋で、清潔で眺めもよく、朝は鳥のさえずりで目が覚めるという体験もできます。朝食もバラエティ豊富で、美味しかったです。スタッフの方々のホスピタリティの高さも高評価に価します。 価格的に素晴らしく価値のあるホテルだと思いました。シーズンを少しはずすと、ほんとうにゆったりと過ごせると思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Nice Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Location and VIP Expedia experience. Thus shuttle to Ubud Market.
Cons: Music at the pool bar, hours and hours of Balinese music is too much. If you are traveling with kids there is not much for them to do here.
Location: Very close to Ubud. I rented a motor bike and was easy to move around so many restaurants, bars and shops around Ubud
If you are looking for an Original Balinese villa type this is your hotel. Good service, OK Breakfast, OK pool, very beautiful grounds.