Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

It was fantastic!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We were staying at pool villa delux room. As we arrived, The nice staff explained what we can get extra service for the guest who is staying at pool I guess. There is time section in the morning till noon you can get some of the snacks and coffee and soft drinks and at Night you can get free cocktails for person! our deals were included breakfast, It was so delicious buffet I ever seen!! The room service food was so nice too! especially for BBQ! They decorated whole pool with little candles and the tables, they also serving all of the food until we finish!! we really enjoyed at Kamandalu reseort, If we are planning holiday to Bali again , I'm for sure to go Kamandalu resort again! Once again, I really love the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

市街地の近くにある別世界

Posted Aug 24, 2015
スタッフの方が全て笑顔で感じが良かったです。子供の名前も覚えていただいてました。レストランはバリで一番口に合いました。バスルームが滑りやすかったのだけ残念でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lyon-paris

excellent havre de tranquillité proche de Ubud

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Tranquillité et qualité de l'établissement
Cons: Les prix des services de l'hôtel sont disproportionnés par rapport au pays : 30$ le petit déjeuner et 70$ par personne pour rejoindre l'aéroport.
Location: Honnêtement Ubud est très décevant: bruyant et encombré. il faut avoir un voiture avec chauffeur, par contre central pour excursions vers est ou nord.
Très bel établissement. Prendre une villa avec jardin et piscine privés est un must. Intérêt d'avoir une voiture avec chauffeur (j'ai payé 26€ au total pour 4 personnes pour rejoindre l'aéroport alors que l'hôtel propose 70$ par personne).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The concept of having a small pool in the room.
Cons: They could have more options for restaurants
Location: Location is beautiful and amazing. Bike ride through the rice fields, the rafting and the waterfalls I recommend.
We felt that in Ubud we could experience what Bali is all about. Wonderful place! The hotel is beautiful and people are amazing. By the way, people really make the difference there. We loved the experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist traumhaft!
Cons: Die Zimmer sind etwas veraltet und bieten nur eingeschränkten Luxus.
Das Hotel ist nett, hat uns jedoch etwas enttäuscht. Wir hatten uns für den Preis ganz klar mehr erwartet. Im speziellen das Frühstücksbuffet ist unterdurchschnittlich. Angenehm sind die ruhige Lage, das hilfsbereite Personal, sowie das gute und bezahlbare Essen im Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Great experience, a very peaceful and beautiful hotel. We stayed at one of the villas with pool, exceeded my expectations and the service was great, from check in to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel with rice paddies

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful everything. Just outside main part of Ubud...but very easy to go. Shops in the area cheaper than Ubud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Great hotel just far enough out of town

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: location, style and atmosphere
Cons: control unruly children in the pool
Location: Location was about right but like most of Bali the stores near by are on narrow congested roads
Lovely staff ,super friendly & helpful well maintained grounds great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Beautiful hotel and fantastic staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Had the most amazing four nights here, wish it could have been more. The grounds are just beautiful, the villa was lovely and spacious with a little private pool perfect for cooling off. We had some amazing and delicious meals for lunch, particularly dinner were the chef came and told us about what Balinese specialties we should try. All the staff were so kind and helpful, the butler service was a great touch too, he helped us plan some great day trips. All in all just a fantastic experience, definitely want to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The Food The Marketing of the Rooms Attention to detail Wifi speed Cost of spa treatments Cost and selection of wines
My husband and I stayed at kamandalu for two nights in June. We had high hopes from the marketing materials and pictures on the website but were really let down. The food was poor for a hotel of this quality - salads drowned in dressing, old/tired breakfast buffet and watery curries. We had just come from an excellent property in Ubud and this stay was very smooth which just set us up for the lack of attention to detail (i.e. a random pavilion by the pool stacked with tressle tables and unused BBQs). The staff were all very nice, as they are everywhere in Bali, but we were grateful to only be staying two nights. The biggest disappointment was the accommodation - we stayed in the chalets (212). The pictures promised high, thatched ceilings and four poster beds. But instead we were in one of the downstairs chalet rooms, which was a beige, box with little light - very disappointing on our anniversary trip - we would have stayed on at Alila Ubud. The villas I should say all looked really nice and seem to represent the majority of positive reviews. We raised our major issues through the General Manager feedback, and can say that he responded very quickly and laid out how he would be fixing it. I hope this will reflect for other guests visits.