Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, 5 stars! Felt so well looked after.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Jungle Paradise!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Walking through Ubud, so many great shops and places to eat. Also the Rice Terraces and Waterfall were great day trip experiences.
Absolutely loved this place! Our villa was amazing, the grounds were beautiful, the infinity pool is such a relaxing view and cool picture opportunity, the staff was wonderful, and the included breakfast buffet overlooking the terrace view is one of the best experiences I've ever had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Pure bliss

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Kamandalu by far the best place we've ever stayed we were looked after by the amazing staff like royalty, rooms cleaned daily, rooms prepped for a beautiful sleep every night, everything we requested was given to us, close to nature beautiful scenery, highly recommend the romantic dinner!!!! was so beautiful perfect night for our honeymoon, the day spa is amazing, our butlers were very accomodating , free shuttle bus and taxi at the click of a finger defiantly visiting again highly recommend very well looked after
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley

Lovely property, brilliant staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, pools and food
Cons: refresh the bathrooms
Location: Ubud town is interesting, but the scenery out of town and toward the volcanoes and the mountains to the north were well worth visiting.
Kamandalu is set in beautiful gardens and the public areas, pools and restaurant are all top grade - however we were (a little) disappointed that the view we expected over jungle and rice terraces was not "real" but actually the gardens - so it was a bit of a Disneyland version of a Balinese landscape. Our chalet was large and comfortably set up - though a little bit dark and musty and the bathroom could use some renovation. Bed was typically Asian (i.e rock hard) so we requested a mattress topper which was quickly fitted and made it very comfortable. Staff are wonderful, very professional and genuinely friendly. Breakfast buffet was excellent and dinner by the pool also. We were surprised given the resort was quite full how quiet the (spotless) pool areas were and often had them completely to ourselves! Shuttle bus service was very handy and the resort location -5-10 minutes from town made it very convenient. Spa area was pleasant - treatments were comparatively expensive and while enjoyable - they weren't anything special. All up - Kamandalu is a lovely resort for a few days and we enjoyed the property, mostly due to the exceptional efforts of the staff who made us so welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning hotel in a wonderful surrounding

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Room, Food and facilities
Location: Cycling through rice field, Visiting UBUD
Spent 4 nights in double bedroom pool villa ... truly amazing. Not too busy, great facilities and kid friendly Total luxury
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Nice hotel with beautiful views. Good food.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was nice, our room (garden view villa) was big and comfy, food was very good, breakfast buffet was excellent and staff were friendly. Hotel offers free shuttle bus service to Ubud city. If you like large hotel complex this is the place for you. We like more small and cozy hotels were isn't so many rooms or people. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県


Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: 上記コメントの通り。
Cons: 老舗なので施設が少し老朽化しているような気がします。細かなところまでリノベーションしてはいかがかと。
Location: ウブドの中心部からは少し離れている為、喧騒からは完全に隔離されています。聞こえるのは蛙の鳴き声のみ。但し、不自由さは感じません。ウブド中心部までのホテルの無料送迎もありますし、その時間外でも有料(500円程度)でモンキーフォレストまで送っていただけました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

자연에서 발리를 느낄수 있는 호텔

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: 호텔 Amenity 를 기념품으로 가져올때가 많은데 어메니티(샴푸,컨디셔너,샤워젤,로션)가 일회용이 아니어서 아쉬웠음.
Location: 까만달루우붓은 공항에서 멀긴 하자만 우붓시장과 몽키포레스트는 좋았음 단 우붓시장은 여자들만 좋아함.
풀빌라의 완벽한 프라이버시 보장, 요가클래스, 친절한 직원들, 그리고 맛있는 식사 일상에 지친 사람들이 발리에서의 휴식을 원한다면 강추임 다음에도 간다면 까만달루에서 쉬고싶다
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

Stunning resort in beautiful surrounds

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Ubud, Elephant Safari snd Monkey Forest
Exceptional staff, nothing was too much trouble and very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

쉬기에 완전 만족스러운 호텔

Posted Jul 31, 2016
시티에 나가지도 않고 호텔에만 있었는데 너무 좋았어요 수영장도 좋고 음식도 너무 맛있었습니다 스테프들에 친절해서 정말기분이 좋았어요