Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Nice hotel with beautiful views. Good food.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was nice, our room (garden view villa) was big and comfy, food was very good, breakfast buffet was excellent and staff were friendly. Hotel offers free shuttle bus service to Ubud city. If you like large hotel complex this is the place for you. We like more small and cozy hotels were isn't so many rooms or people. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県

ホテルの敷地内にライステラスがある究極の癒しリゾート

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: 上記コメントの通り。
Cons: 老舗なので施設が少し老朽化しているような気がします。細かなところまでリノベーションしてはいかがかと。
Location: ウブドの中心部からは少し離れている為、喧騒からは完全に隔離されています。聞こえるのは蛙の鳴き声のみ。但し、不自由さは感じません。ウブド中心部までのホテルの無料送迎もありますし、その時間外でも有料(500円程度)でモンキーフォレストまで送っていただけました。
敷地内に一歩足を踏み入れた瞬間から“癒し”を感じます。従業員一人ひとりの微笑みが最高です。シャーレーで予約しましたが、プール付ヴィラにグレードアップしていただいていましたし、そのヴィラも塵一つないくらい清潔でした。ライステラスを眺めながら摂る朝食もバラエティーに富んでいます。夕食もホテル内のレストランで摂りましたが、ギターの弾き語りがリクエストに応えてくれました(イーグルスの“ホテルカリフォルニア”と坂本九の“すきやきソング(上を向いて歩こう)”の2曲)。ホスピタリティーとはカマンダル・ウブドに相応しい言葉だと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

자연에서 발리를 느낄수 있는 호텔

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: 호텔 Amenity 를 기념품으로 가져올때가 많은데 어메니티(샴푸,컨디셔너,샤워젤,로션)가 일회용이 아니어서 아쉬웠음.
Location: 까만달루우붓은 공항에서 멀긴 하자만 우붓시장과 몽키포레스트는 좋았음 단 우붓시장은 여자들만 좋아함.
풀빌라의 완벽한 프라이버시 보장, 요가클래스, 친절한 직원들, 그리고 맛있는 식사 일상에 지친 사람들이 발리에서의 휴식을 원한다면 강추임 다음에도 간다면 까만달루에서 쉬고싶다
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

Stunning resort in beautiful surrounds

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Ubud, Elephant Safari snd Monkey Forest
Exceptional staff, nothing was too much trouble and very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

쉬기에 완전 만족스러운 호텔

Posted Jul 31, 2016
시티에 나가지도 않고 호텔에만 있었는데 너무 좋았어요 수영장도 좋고 음식도 너무 맛있었습니다 스테프들에 친절해서 정말기분이 좋았어요
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Beautiful place

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't better perfection
Highly recommend this haven of calm and tranquility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Amazing view, friendly staff, monkeys visiting garden occasionally, villa decor. 3 showers in the villa!!
Cons: TV was flatscreen but a little old and picture bit fuzzy
Location: Free shuttle into central Ubud (at set times) which takes 10 mins. Resort offers own trips
Our second visit for our wedding anniversary, just as good as the first 5 years ago. Friendly and welcoming staff, nothing is too much trouble. Amazing pool villa overlooking the forest, close to nature (note some villa gardens can be visited by monkeys, and as in the rest of Bali there are lizards, grasshoppers chirping at night and mosquitos, expect to see them here as you would everywhere else). Perks for having a villa which weren't advertised (e.g. free cocktail each day) and were therefore a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute Paradise

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. They were always happy and wanting to help. The room was spacious and clean. The spa treatment was the best we've ever had and would totally recommend going to the spa during your stay. The breakfast was amazing with so much variety and so was the evening meal in the restaurant. The pool area was clean and the grounds were so beautiful and peaceful. I would totally recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

古い。階段、坂が多いので、小さい子供、年配者は向かない。

Posted Jun 29, 2016
違うホテルから移動してきました。まず、車寄せにいる初めてのホテルのスタッフが、少年です。後で聞いたら16才でした。白いTシャツは穴がいくつか空いていて、このホテル大丈夫か?と最初から心配に。スタッフは全体的に若く、心配になります。ただ、みなさんフレンドリーで優しいです。ホテルは、ロビーから階段を使い部屋にいかないといけず、また、プール、レストランなどホテル施設も階段がありエレベーターがないのでベビーカーは使えず、不便で、部屋から出るのがおっくうですか、その部屋も、快適ではなく、バスルームは外に繋がっていて、扉に大きい隙間があるので虫がちょこちょこきます。またバスルームは古いです。お湯はでますが、シャワーが低いので頭をかがめて髪をあらいます。トイレの横のシャワーノズルは青カビがついていました。夜は暗いし、とにかくバスルームが嫌いで、あまり行きたくありませんでした。部屋はおしゃれにしてありますが、古いです。古いといわれているメリアバリのほうがましでした。最初に出来たばかりのホテルに泊まったせいか、カマンダルはとても古い感じでした。写真ではとても期待していましたが、写真とは違い、がっかり。車寄せの子供たちはやめたほうがいいです。研修できてるのだそうで、応援しますが、宿泊者が最初に出会うホテルスタッフがあれでは、不安になります。まだ、子供にサーブされてるのはかわいそうな気持ちになりました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Ubud visit

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly , always willing to help. Close to Ubud and the markets. Mosquito nets around the bed were effective.
Cons: The rooms are Balinese style , but the room interiors are very dark at night, and I believe lighting should be improved.
Location: The hotel arranges tours to nearby attractions at a reasonable cost.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights . Very nice and helpful staff. Free shuttle services are provided into town several times a day. Nice pool.