Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice villa but too far

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Not clean Need micrawvae The pool was dirty Doors were not the secure
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Sami, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write review about Kampoeng Villa on Expedia. Please apologize for the inconvenience caused of cleanliness, we just met with our team and do refreshment training on it. We ensure it will not happening anymore in the future. In terms of Doors, we guarantee 100% that the door is safe, 3 locks system from main gate, Living room and then bed room. We will review your feedback internally which may need to be improve. Once again, thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back at Kampoeng Villa. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few selection of breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Too far from the actual happening places and on top of that so much little choose from the complimentary breakfast menu.. and on my last day there water system broke, so there was no water ..!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Sami, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write review about Kampoeng Villa on Expedia. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused of hot water system problem on your last day, Our team has been fix it on that day and put it as priority, we are so sorry if the action taken was not as per your expectations. Once again, thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back at Kampoeng Villa. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Peaceful stay with wonderful staff

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location & Staff
Cons: Shuttle Service
Location: The villas are located about 15 minutes from Seminyak, which is a little isolated. the Villas do have a shuttle service, but this is a bit hap hazard
We spent 11 nights here & loved it. The staff are the biggest asset - nothing is too much trouble and they always have a big smile & a wave for you. They organised a scooter for us to rent. The Room Service Menu & Breakfast costs are very reasonable. The pool is wonderful & the Villas very clean. Our room overlooked the rice field which was wonderful. The villas are located about 15 minutes from Seminyak, which is a little isolated. In saying that, the Villas do have a shuttle service, but this is a bit hap-hazard. We had a scooter, so found this not a problem. The area of Kerobokan is wonderful - close enough to everything but far away from the madness. Don't hesitate to book here - it is wonderful :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Iva, Hotel Management
Dear Sue & Jon, Om Swastiastu, Warmest greeting from Kampoeng Villa "Heartfelt Service in Beautiful Village " Thank you for taking the time to write a AWESOME review, really appreciated! We pleased to heard that you have enjoyed your stay with us with our product and heartfelt service, we keep maintain these based on our standards in order all of our guest get the same experiences like yours. We look forward to welcoming you back at Kampoeng Villa in your next Holiday. Sincerely, Iva
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had better

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The place was overall nice, though after the first night we woke up to our food that we had gone out of our way to purchase being eaten by mice or rats. The staff did come and try and solve the issue by cleaning, also lot's of ants inside. There was maintenance at the time which was extremely loud and made the whole relaxation time not very relaxing.. Couldn't even watch the tv properly as the work made it cut in and out. They did give us a letter when we go there to say that work was happening but obviously nothing we could do. If we knew earlier then would have gone else where as it was work on the villa right next to ours and ruined the whole vibe and privacy as working men on the roof next to ours so didn't get the private pool experience for parts of our stay. The door bell also went off multiple times and we would go to answer and no one there, so I am assuming it is some kind of malfunction. They don't have any cocktail bar and the food was good but small and very limited in what you could order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great experience- secluded but exactly what we wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little tired

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: comfortable bed and nice pool, but otherwise very tired.
Cons: Overall the property is tired, the kitchen is unclean and only has one pot, no kettle. The towels are old and discoloured as ate the sheets. The bed was comfortable and the pool nice. Definitely doesn't live up to rating.
Location: A bit off the beaten track but taxi's are good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and peaceful

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was Really a relaxing trip while my stay in here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Nice but inconvenient

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Private pool and bath tub.
Cons: The bedsheets could have been cleaner.
Location: Nothing to do nearby that is walking distance.
The villa had a very large and spacious living room, dining room, and kitchen area. The private pool was a nice size. They had refillable shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel that they could have been better about refilling to the top on the first night of our stay. There was a weird smell in the bathroom. The wifi signal in our room was not very strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely villa tucked away in kerobokan

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Really loved the size of the villa and the private pool was wonderful
Location: Its a bit of a walk to get anywhere- seminyak and the beach will take at least an hour to get there, Hotel provides a shuttle though.
Taxi drivers have a bit of trouble finding this place as its tucked away but its lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels