Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Everything was close and the staff were lovely. The villas were a bit dated, but worth it. Very private. It's what you make it....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Couples retreat.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The rooms were amazing and the staff wonderful.
We stayed at the Kamuela before and after our trip to the Gili islands and it was wonderful. Such gorgeous villas!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Disappointing villa

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Breakfast room service
Cons: Service from staff, cleanliness, regular shuttles
Location: On the outskirts of Seminyak and in a dark street so not great for walking down in the evenings. There were restaurants in the local area.
We were made to believe that this was a 5 star villa but unfortunately it was not even close. The rooms are large as it the pool and the breakfasts were good. Other than that, it was not a good option for Seminyak. The staff did not provide information on the rooms/transfers/massages and did not appear to have answers. We were unable to get transfers on three separate occasions and these did not run on a regular timetable and were one way only. The rooms were not cleaned properly and there was nothing to remove the daily rain from the tiled floors. The website advertises free transfers to the airport but we couldn't use these because the room was booked through Wotif. I definitely would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star? Really? What a joke.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Wotif
This was my worst hotel booking experience ever. as soon as I arrived at check in, I felt the wotif mystery booking was a mistake. Hotel is way over priced and no way in the world that it's 5 stars, 3 stars perhaps. Checkin took a long time, During the stay, hotel was under construction/ renovation right outside the entrance to my room and was very noisy and dirty. Will never use mystery hotel or simply wotif ever again, this was a waste of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent position

Posted Apr 11, 2016
This villa is close enough to walk to most places but just far enough away so you don't get all the noise. Villa was comfortable, staff are friendly and most helpful. Decor was a little jaded but I have no hesitation in recommending this villa to couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Ketut, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon, Thank you for your review. Yes Kamuela Villas Seminyak located in the prime area of Seminyak, a very quite place which closed to world class shopping , eating and night life destination. Thank you for the high credit that given to the hospitality of our team members, they stand in the right direction to deliver genuine services to exceed our guest expectation. And also thank you very much for recommending Kamuela Villas Seminyak. We look forward to welcoming you back to our deluxe property. Best Regards, Ketut Sudirman,SE,CHA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australian

Villa needs clean uo

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Staff lovley very helpful. .close to shops . Villa needs a renovation as lots of things not up to standard. Or that clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Only one night

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Needs repair and decorating
Location: Very close to good choice of restaurants
Only stayed at these villas one night on route to another hotel however after a troublesome trip it was nice to be welcomed by very friendly and helpful staff. The villa was well set out and may have been good in its day however clearly has been run down over the years. Comfortable but in need of TLC to get anywhere near the 5 stars suggested however we got for a good rate so ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

Huge villa with attentive staff

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: The size of the villa, the staff, the cold aircon, the shuttle service, the breakfast.
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the villa....could do with a tidy up.
Location: Nice quiet street close to the Bali Deli and some great restaurants. The shuttle service is great to get you to the busier, tourist spots of Bali.
We booked this accomodation as a "secret deal" and didn't find out where we got until after we had paid. The online site we booked through said this was a 5 star rating. When we got there it was obvious that it was not 5 star however we were not disappointed. The villas were huge and had everything one could ask for. It was a very comfortable stay and a very nice place to retreat from all the hustle and bustle of Bali. The Breakfast was great. Delivered to your door, whatever time takes your fancy. The afternoon tea is a nice touch too although we only got this once. The shuttle bus is great to get you to the busier shopping and beach spots in Bali. The Bali Deli is very close for all grocery/supply needs. It has a great slow cooked rib restaurant down the road (Wahaha ?). The air cons work great and the turn down service at night included a bug spray so we didn't have any issues with mozzies. The staff are amazing and very accomodating in every way. The things that could do with attention are the general cleanliness of the villas. The pool area tiles need a good scrub with a chlorine/bleach based solution to get rid of mould. I too live in the tropics of Australia and have had this issue at our pool but easily fixed with some scrubbing. He corners of the villa need some attention as it was obvious the broom or mops don't reach these areas too well. Overall this is a top place and we had a very relaxing break.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wish I could give a better rating

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Wotif
I'm really cross I paid more than $500 for two nights at this hotel . Wotif really need to check their property listings for star ratings . It was a 3 star property at best . The staff are so lovely however the property is tired . The room has stains literally all over the tiles, benches , everything . It's not that it's unclean it's just appears that way because of the stains . One of the bathrooms was infested with Mosquitos .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, location
Cons: make sure the white towel are clean properly as I found one or two had some stains on it.
That was my first time to Bali and I travelled alone. I spent in Kamuela Seminyak for 4 nights. Its a good location just a few minutes walk to Bali Deli and approx 10 mins walk to shopping. Also it is easy and cheap to get around by taxi. The Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. I was allocated to a 2 bedrooms villa ( villa 1) which has a blue swimming pool ( I asked for a blue pool). I really appreciated the free shuttle service they provided. Also I joined a half day tour via the villa to Ubud and it was lovely. The driver was very friendly and gave me some good advise with the tour plan and when I went shopping in the market (e.g the quality of particular products are not very good and where should I go and exchange money). Before I head off the Bali, I contacted the hotel via the online live chat on their website that I required aiport pick up and a blue pool. I got a quick respond and a confirmation email within an hour.