Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rijssen

Gunstig gelegen in Sanur, uitstekende accommodatie

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Kleinschalige topvoorziening. Vriendelijke personeel, uitstekend ontbijt.
Zeer ruime kamers, schoon, uitstekende service en goede prijs/kwaliteit verhouding. Gunstig gelegen in Sanur en op loopafstand van het strand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottaw, Canada

Would return.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Excellant food and drinks and pool. Large room with Jacuzzi and great AC. 5 minute walk to beach and water sports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oz

Oasis in Sanur!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Really enjoyed our special time at Kamuela. We relaxed and recharged with lovely villa friendly, efficient staff and delicious food. Small issues were promptly dealt with. (AC needed regassing) The beach is a short walk away. This is easily our favourite place to stay in Bali.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotellet var udslidt og trængte til opdatering

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Poolen var OK
Cons: Opdatering af hotellet, uddannelse af personale,
Location: Hotellet ligger IKKE i nærheden af stranden. Man skal gå langt ned af en gyde bag et andet hotel for at komme ned til stranden.
Personalet var venlig men slet ikke uddannede. De talte ikke engelsk og selv om de forsøgte fik vi ikke en eneste dag det som vi bestilte til frokost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Kamuela, soggiorno perfetto.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Gentilezza e cordialià dello staff, pulizia, il giardino rigoglioso.. fondamentalmente tutto, senza dimenticare la fantastica colazione e gli spuntini
Cons: Forse il poter far fare un late check-out senza sovrapprezzo.
Location: Ho già ampiamente spiegato sopra relativamnte alla poszione.
Kamuela é un hotel di medio-piccole dimensioni con una dozzina di suite da 90mq e meno di una decina di villette, il tutto raccolto in un parco molto rigolgioso al cui centro c'è la piscina e la SPA. Si trova a 5 minuti a piedi dal mare (a due traverse, per interndersi) e la zona in cui è collocato è tranquilla. La zona non è particolarmente bella, la strada per arrivare al mare lascia un po' a desiderare, ma dopotutto non si trova a St. Tropez, quindi permette di viviere Bali appieno, senza presentarsi in maniera fuorviante: la povertà è ben visibile e per raggiungere il mare si passa vicino a piccoli artigiani e sobborghi poveri. In ogni caso lo consiglio nel modo più assoluto, lo sconsiglio solo a chi si aspetta che Bali sia un resort a 5stelle.. a queste persone consiglio resort di diversa natura.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

ビーチにも近く、快適なホテルでした。

Posted Jan 5, 2016
2階のスイートはとても広く、 シャワールームとは別にジャグジーがありとても良かったです。 食事もとても美味しく、快適な旅行になりました。また宿泊したいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Kamuela (Paradise)

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Beautiful gardens, private villas, peaceful, lovely staff
Cons: Outdoor kitchen could have a little more equipment (crockery etc)
Location: Centrally located
This villa had a very lovely feel. Staff were faultless, nothing was too much trouble, very friendly yet professional. We enjoyed a totally relaxing 7 days here and will certainly be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel in quieter part of Sanur

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Eveything
Cons: Hotel needs more sun shade around the pool area.
Location: 5 minutes walk from the beach . Lots of good eateries near
on arrival we were met by a very friendly staff who through the week could not do enough for you . The suite was absolutely fantastic . The breakfast choices in the morning were very good although at times needed to be a little hotter but great considering that breakfast was complimentary. Breakfast was served outside by the pool or in the lobby but my only criticism was they needed more umbrellas for shade when eating breakfast out side as the sun was very hot in the mornings. At time there was excessive noise around the pool area due to the hotels refurbishment which could be quite loud at times but they did stop the noise after several guests complained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Balisep15

Extreem grote kamer met jacuzzi op balkon!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Ebookers
Personeel is erg behulpzaam en vriendelijk! De kamer is extreem groot en heeft een jacuzzi op het balkon! Kamer verder erg netjes en schoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Surprised and delighted!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Privacy, holistic feel, peaceful and beautiful.
Cons: Loved it all.
Location: In Sanur about 30 minutes from the airport. Lots of shopping, beach nearby and tours to most of the major sites in Bali.
We initially thought we were given the wrong room! The villas are absolutely beautiful. We loved it so much we stayed in ordering pizza and a bottle of wine while we swam in our private pool. We stayed just one night before flying out of Bali. Wish we'd found this little gem earlier in the trip.