Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good location close to restaurant's and shops.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: This is a Boutique Hotel, good for families and small groups. Staff very friendly and happy to ensure you have a good stay.
Location: Close to beach, restaurants and shops.
Would highly recommend the Villas, great location with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Big rooms. Clean. Friendly. Location. Yummy breakfast.
Cons: Staff around the pool were super loud. Had to ask them to be quiet. Could improve aesthetics around the pool. Breakfast serving size was smallish.
Location: Shopping, eating, massage. What more could you want?
Lovely staff, big room, plenty of shopping, dining and massaging nearby. No beach access but the beach is not that great here anyhow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be so much better

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Really nice big rooms.
Cons: The shower and hot water did not work properly. No hot water at all in the sinks.
The rooms are nice and big, the hot water in the shower and the sinks didn't work. The bath hot water was fine, but it didn't work on anything else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this place. A wonderful retreat for a honeymooning couple. Only regret is we didn't book our stay through this resort for longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely boutique style villas and suites. We stayed in a large suite which had own jacuzzi. Most comfy bed and pillows I've ever known in a hotel. All the staff are lovely and the food is very good, nice quiet pool area, was perfect for our honeymoon and would highly recommend. The air con is a bit noisy but you get used to it and couldnt be without it! Lots of bars and restaurants in the area but rooms still nice & quiet. 5 mins from beach....we loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Quaint, quiet and relaxing

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Just what we were looking for. Quiet, relaxing, beautiful villa in a part of Bali that is not swimming with tourists. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel nothing special

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Our room a bit smelly
Nice place good location staff friendly food ok overall nothing great nothing bad either
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Sydney

A Perfect Sanur Hideaway

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff here are very friendly, welcoming and always happy to help. They do an exceptional job of keeping the villa and pool tidy and are happy to bring you breakfast, lunch and dinner right to your kitchen table. If you're in your villa at around 3pm you will be offered afternoon tea - consisting of Balinese coffee and cakes - and at around 6pm they will arrive for your turn down service. The hotel itself is only a few minutes walk from some amazing restaurants and bars and it's not too much further to the usual shops and convenience stores. All in all Kamuela Villas and Suites is a perfect Sanur hide away and would highly recommend you stay here on your next trip to Bali... we certainly will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Beautiful hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom could have been better.
Location: Close to beach, town and bars. Everything was was within easy walking distance.
Beautiful tranquil hotel close to beach, bars and restaurants. Fantastic service, friendly efficient staff. The villa was a welcome haven on hot days.
5 out of 5
by Narelle from Bunbury

Romantic Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely time was had. My partner proposed to me at a romantic dinner by the pool organised by the staff. Everything was just great. Thank you to everyone.