Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A diabolical 3 star experience in a 5 star resort.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The layout of the villa and the private pool. We were there as a family celebrating my fathers 80th birthday so it was lovely to have privacy.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Great location easy to walk to places and good food locally.
This property is very beautiful and if was maintained and the service that was offered was acceptable it has the capacity to meet the 5 star rating. Our experience was disappointing and frustrating from start to finish. Having stayed in a lot of 5 star facilities across the globe the experience at Karma was no more than 3 star. We arrived at 8.30 pm and were made to wait for over an hour to be taken to our room. We were told there was only one person who could check us in and he was busy. At this time there were numerous staff milling around who were apparently not able to take us to our Villa. Every appliance and electrical piece of equipment in the villa was broken or not working. This included; the dishwasher, the kettle, air conditioning, the toaster, the VCR, the TV and numerous other smaller items. After numerous requests for things to be fixed, with most of the items, we had to go and sit in reception and refuse to move until they were replaced or dealt with.After 5 days of this nonsense I asked to speak to the manager and was requested to wait in the villa for her. It took her two hours to arrive and when she did she said she was totally unaware of the issues being experience. Shocking but true. As a result of her visit there was suddenly a scurry of people around the villa trying to resolve issues some of which were still not fixed when we left. The service was simply diabolical from beginning to end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Amazing--gorgeous place

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Everything..
Cons: The hotel is about a two minute walk to the beach which is nice to be removed but still very accessible....
Location: There is a town nearby and there are various restaurants on the beach but the hotel had great food...menages was really busy for seafood.
You need to stay here. The villas are incredible, the private pool in your villa is nice, the staff are amazing.lbenjamin and Grahame make sure you have a great time...thanks for all your help and assistance with our mess, the barbecue in the villa was great as we were coming in late, the food at the restaurant is really tasty and served beautifully, and the movie night for the kids is a nice plus...definitely would recommend this place...couldn't ask for anything more
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Graeme Freeman, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for your review and I will be sure to pass on your comments to all of our team who also had a great time ensuring your stay was such a memorable one with us at Karma Jimbaran. We hope to see you all again soon in the future! Kind Regards Graeme Freeman, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Loved it

Posted Nov 3, 2014
everything was great. scope of improvement is surely there. Like Microwave wasn't working , there was no ironing table and iron in the villa, there should be a door bell given the size of the villa - i mean noone would get to know who is knocking if you are up in the master bedroom. else it was a perfect stay and loved every bit of it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Graeme Freeman, Hotel Management
Dear Aditya, Many thanks for your review of Karma Jimbaran. Firstly, my I apologize for the inconvenience of your microwave but I am glad that this did not have any negative impact on your stay with us. Iron and ironing boards are available on request from our Housekeeping Department who are always happy to assist. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Graeme Freeman, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted from Singapore

fascinating pool villa

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Oriental master bedroom with Jacuzzi Clean and moderately-deep swiming pool close to beach Warmhearted saff
Cons: Nothing
Location: 20min away from the airport. if no traffic jam. 1min walking distance from reception to the Jimbaran beach close to Uluwatu cliff, Kuta, Nusa dua
Free upgrade : I booked two room villa but they provide me three room villa, free of charge, thankfully. Late check in : Because of flight delay, we arrived at the front, a bit late Staff introduce their facilities, drop off in front of my place and he was very kind. Facilities : Three room villa designed for family travellers. master bedroom on 2nd floor with king bed and luxury bathroom, living and dining on 1st floor, two room were seperated with queen bed and it's own bathroom private pool was 10m long and 1.5m depth with 4 sun bed. Cleanliness : 3~4 staffs were cleaning the villa every morning. but they can't prevent mosquito, mosquito repellent incense have been provided Privacy : Due to the screen wall and planting Nobody can't see others villa. perfect protected privacy. They have been provided with an electronic safe at master bed room. Meal : free breakfast with free mineral water. fairly good. room service meal was very nice, also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Graeme Freeman, Hotel Management
Dear Ted Many thanks for your great review of Karma Jimbaran! As you have mentioned, Karma Jimbaran caters perfectly to groups, families and friends travelling together with our selection of 3 and 4 bedroom luxury pool villas whilst offering great privacy within which to enjoy. We would love to welcome you all back in the future and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Graeme Freeman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Boston, USA

Luxurious walled-villa getaway; attentive staff

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: The staff were fabulous. The location of the hotel close to the beach and the room amenities were also highlights.
Cons: There were minor inconveniences involving the bathroom fixtures, blinds, etc. that could be addressed.
Location: The hotel is across a road from the beach along which are grilled seafood restaurants and a market. Going elsewhere requires transportation.
On vacation with extended family we were upgraded to a larger villa because the smaller one we had reserved wasn't available. The villas are quiet and beautifully appointed with pools, outside and inside showers, large bathtubs, large rooms, Wi-Fi, etc., but the real quality of the place is embodied in the hard-working, attentive, friendly, smiling staff who excel in every respect. The restaurant menu was varied and tasty. We took advantage of the in-villa barbecue and enjoyed the food as well as chatting with the chef and the wait-staff. The public beach across the road from the hotel throws one into the whole social gamut of Bali with grilled seafood restaurants, a produce market, clubs, hotels and tourists and locals alike within easy walk. Excellent body surfing, too, although the water of Jimbaran Bay is a little murky compared to other beaches. The private beach at the sister hotel on the south coast (half an hour or so drive away) is more exclusive and the waters pristine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Graeme Freeman, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for your review of Karma Jimbaran and it is good to hear that you got to enjoy so much of the island and our sister resort, Karma Kandara. The team and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the future. Kind Regards Graeme Freeman, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from australia

great place

Posted Aug 18, 2013
great place. staff very friendly. quiet but accessible to the beach in 5 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Graeme Freeman, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Many thanks for your review of Karma Jimbaran and we do hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Graeme Freeman, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernie from Australia

My 8 night stay at Karma Jimbaran

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: staff, landscaping, private pool
Cons: Kitchen utensils and a fridge that leaked and didn't make ice. Pool steps very easy to scratch yourself.
Location: Great walking distance to seafood restaurants, 20 minute taxi ride to Kuta.
Great staff/service. Housekeeping had to be reminded a few times to re-stock standard supplies. Disappointing not to have buffet breakfast- quite limited breakfast menu. Karma Jimbaran villas are in need of a cosmetic renovation. Aircon ducts need cleaning out. Gardens and Resort atmosphere were beautiful and very relaxing. Having a private pool was a true bonus to being spoilt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Graeme Freeman, Hotel Management
Dear Bernie, Thank you for your review of Karma Jimbaran. Since then we have made numerous changes to our villa's as well as our menu at Karma Lounge and have recently opened our new Wine & Champagne Lounge, Veritas Duo which we would love to invite you back to experience! Do keep in touch and we would look forward to seeing you at the resort again. Kind Regards Graeme Freeman, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family Travel from Perth

Superb

Posted Feb 13, 2012
Pros: Ideal resort for families to relax
Everything was perfect. Wonderful setting and attention to detail by staff was superb. Nothing was too much trouble, rooms and grounds were wonderfully clean. Private pool villas make a truly relaxing holiday. Quality of food was first class. We will be going back. Make sure yo do their cooking class when you are there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Graeme Freeman, Hotel Management
It has been a while since we saw you last but we thank you for your great review of Karma Jimbaran and would look forward to welcoming you back again in the future on your next visit to Bali. Kind Regards Graeme Freeman, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 東京

豪華なヴィラ

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: ビーチから近いこと。 朝、夕方とルームサービスが入って、いつもヴィラの中はきれいになっていること。
ビーチから近いヴィラにステイしたくて、このヴィラを予約しました。 ビーチからすぐ。 こじんまりした玄関ですが、奥に入るとゴージャスなヴィラが! 大家族のため3ベッドと予約したところ、到着したら4ベッドの部屋にアップグレート。 4ベッドの他にもお部屋があったり、トイレやお風呂は数えきれないほど…迷子になっちゃいそう。 でもゆっくり過ごせました。 ホテルのプールでは禁止されてる飛び込みも、ヴィラの中のプールでは飛び込み放題。 子供たちは朝から晩まで泳ぎまくっていました。 泳ぎ疲れたら、ビーチを歩いて近くのシーフードレストランへ。 ビーチの砂の上で、食事をしながら見る夕焼けは最高でした。 ヴィラは大家族向け、もしくは友達家族と一緒に泊って楽しんでください。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Graeme Freeman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Karma Jimbaran after your most recent stay with us. As you have mentioned, our resort offers a great location for which to explore Bali and yet only mere footsteps away from the famous Jimbaran Bay whilst being spacious enough for families and friends to enjoy together. We do hope to see you again at Karma Jimbaran! Kind Regards Graeme Freeman, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 日本

のんびりできるホテル

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: 部屋と庭が広いところ。
Cons: ホテル内は綺麗に整備されているのに所々、排水の匂いがきつかったです。
Location: 周りに歩いていける観光地はないのでツアーに参加するかタクシーで移動する必要があります。車で20分位のところにホテルのプライベートビーチがあるそうですが時間がなくていけませんでした。後で聞いて知ったのでチェックイン時に詳しく説明をしていただければ、行けたのに残念でした。
家族四人で2ベットルームを予約したのですがアップグレードされて4ベットルームにしてくれました。二階建てで有り余る位の広さで嬉しい反面、それぞれのベットルームには屋内からはアクセスできず外からしか入ることができないので不便を感じました。 部屋にキッチンが付いているので長期滞在する人にはいいかも。レストランは一つだけで、安くなかったですが味はまぁまぁでした。 周りに何もないところなのでのんびりするにはいいホテルだと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Graeme Freeman, Hotel Management
Dear Ryo2, Thank you for your review and as you have mentioned, our villas do offer generous space for which our guest's can enjoy on their holiday. Since your last visit, we are now happen to announce the opening of our 2nd food & beverage outlet, Veritas Wine & Champagne Lounge offering some of the rarest vintages to be found on the island at the best prices and we look forward to welcoming you back so that you can experience on your next visit. Kind Regards Graeme Freeman, General Manager