Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coronado

Contemporary Bali luxury

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Luxury Contemporary Hotel, near the airport and beach. Private pool and friendly staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Khobar, Saudi Arabia

Outstanding Resort Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Outdoor living at its best; each villa has two bedrooms (both air conditioned), a small kitchenet, two mini fridges with soft drinks and beer (part of villa base cost), a 9-10 meter long pool and three TVs. Meals can be taken at the outstanding Indonesian restaurant or brought to your villa to dine at the outdoor dining table or even in the pool! The greenery and landscaping are top notch and each villa is very private. Your butler will make all local travel arrangements for temple sightseeing, shopping and beach club (30 mins away but you can also walk the 200 meters down a quiet road to an excellent beach nearby). Staff is very attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Singapore

Best Bali holiday ever

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, staff were attentive without being intrusive. All of them were responsive and knowledgeable. A most enchanting stay, 'twas hard to leave.
5 out of 5
by george from Vancouver

Sad to leave!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. The most amazing PRIVATE getaway. From the moment we arrived the staff was very friendly and accommodating. They made you feel at home. Everyone would always say hi and call us by name. The villa was AWESOME. Lots of outdoor living space and a second separate bedroom. Huge extremely private pool with a sun bed and loungers. Great for the kids with a shallow end. We were also given passes to the hotel down the street, which was beachfront, so we could use their pool and play in the sand (We would not recommend the food or drinks there, they were very overpriced and terrible). The beach was a 2 minute walk from the villas. You can quickly walk right to the seafood restaurants all the tour buses end up at. We liked Lai's. The hotel also provides a free private van, if you'd like to go do some sight seeing or for diner. We used it to go to the market for some groceries. Breakfast was made to order and brought to our villa which was a nice touch (you can also go to the restaurant).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall is good especially the food, service and villa size with private pool. However, there are too many mosquitoes every where in the villa. Most of time have to hide on the bed with mosquito net.
5 out of 5
by Saurabh from Mumbai, India

Incredible Villas

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay at our villa t Kayumani's. Great hospitality from the hotel people. Since I am veg, they provided me with a complete 3 pager vegetarian menu as soon as we checked in. The driver that took us around was very well versed with the place and informed us about almost everything. The only negative thing was though it is located at the center of Jimbaran, still in the night there were no street lights. Hence from the main road to the property if you are walking alone in the night please carry a torchlight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A villa for lovers of natural beauty

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool is very nice with plumeria flowers dropping from the tree far above. If it is not raining, it is truly a quiet place for relaxing.
Cons: Refurbishment work is not difficult. Only a glass cover or partition is needed to install to separate the water closet and shower from spilling rain.
Location: Though Jimbaran beach is nearby and some local food stalls could be found, nothing else special could be found in the neighborhood, unlike Kuta.
The water closet and shower faucet facilities are set up either outdoor without cover or close to plantations without partition to separate. It is very difficult to use them during the season of sporadic rainy days. We somehow understand the concept behind trying to engage the guests more to the nature. I could see clearly the full moon when I took a shower, on a rainless day. But one can only appreciate the design on a rainless day, while it could become a design fault on a rainy day. Roosters are all very busy yelling in the morning, sometimes they could be heard even in the afternoon. Birds yell at night. Thing is, sofa is cozy but mosquitos are not.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Beijing

Private Villas with Excellent Service

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 nights as part of a 10 day trip to Bali. The second half of our trip was in Kayumanis Ubud. Both are beautiful properties - large, private villas with pools, outdoor seating areas, outdoor showers, very well air-conditioned bedrooms and excellent service. We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great quiet location. Staff were so helpful. Will be back!
Had a fantastic experience. Loved every minute of our stay. Recommend doing the cooking class.