Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Easy spot to recommend to others

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Wotif
Set back a bit from the main streets of restaurants which works well. Once you get your bearings everything is in easy walking distance. The accommodation itself is flawless - you are very well attended to and the villas are luxurious. We travelled with 3 children and stayed in a 3 bedroom villa with 3 queen beds. The kids effectively had their own solitude if they wanted it as each room has it's own bathroom and TV.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Leesburg, va

Perfect!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay at Kembali villa! Great location easy walk to seminyak square, Ku de ta, the beach and lots of amazing restaurants. The villa was fantastic very clean and comfortable. Felt like you are in your own private oasis. The staff is amazing so friendly and know the guests by name. Breakfast made to order in your villa. Wayan made the best pineapple pancakes I've ever had! Only regret is that I didn't stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The friendly staff, the natural jungle surroundings that overlook rice fields, the restaurant and the free shuttle into Ubud.
Cons: The roosters! Its surrounded by farmland, so its perhaps a hard issue to rectify.
We stayed in a one bedroom pool villa for a few nights, moving to the two bed/two bath family pool villa when our friends arrived. We loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it. The grounds are beautifully landscaped against the backdrop of the surrounding rice fields, and jungle. The staff are some of the most friendly and helpful I have ever experienced. The hotel restaurant is as good if not better than anything you will find in Ubud, and the complimentary breakfast was something to look forward to every morning. The only negative was the sound of roosters early in the morning when we moved to the family pool villa on the back end of the hotel grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Villa

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Felt like I'm on an actual vacation and not just staying at regular hotel.
Cons: Only caveat is the villa is fairly difficult to locate if you're riding in a taxi. Majority of the drivers have no idea how to get to this villa.
Location: Shopping, bars, restaurants. Lots of tourists.
Amazing experience! Great staff. They were very friendly and were able to help with all my requests. They even go out and buy basic essentials for you if requested. Rooms look great! I like how they basic living room opens up to the pool. The feel of the place made me and my friends feel like we were actually on vacation and not just visiting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Villas. Wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Stayed in #7 and #6 3brm villas. Fantastic, spacious villas with everything you need. Great staff, really well maintained. Bit of a walk to the beach down a narrow road, but not too much bother.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Family Holiday in Bali at Kembali

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The excellent level of accommodation, and fully maintained villa, plus helpful staff..
Location: We mainly did day trips which we organised via kembali, and walks to seminyak beach, and ate at Ku De Tah.
We stayed for 12 nights at Kembali with a family of 5. Children we aged 10, 7 and a baby of 20 months old. The villa we had was Villa 2 which was 2 bedrooms with a pool family area and full kitchen. We found the accommodation among some of the best family accommodation that we have stayed in. It was spacious, clean and relaxing. They supplied and set up the baby cot for us in our room while the other 2 kids shared the king size bed in the 2nd room. Each room had a television with foxtel, so when the kids just wanted to relax they could just watch Cartoon network in their air-conditioned room. The main family area is an open air Bali type arrangement, which has no doors or windows, and is very comfortable with all the ipod and music connections you could ask for. The pool is a good size which we all loved for a morning, and afternoon swim especially after a day trip. Mozzies were not much of a problem at all as the staff at Kembali put mozzie coils out just before sundown every day. We found the staff to be very accommodating and polite at all times. Our package also included daily breakfast cooked in our room every morning. When we ordered take out, the staff would bring it to our villa and plate it up for us and set the table. Our stay at Kembali was very pleasant, and I would recommend this as a place to stay. Only negative is that it is a 10 min walk to Seminyak beach along a narrow busy street, if you could call it that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Close proximity to Beach, shopping and restaurants
Cons: Nothing terrible....
Staff delightful, constantly cleaning and always available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melb aust

has everything

Posted Aug 4, 2014
great location, very helpful staff (wayan's breakfasts were amazing and driver ketut was terrific), turn down service was a nice touch and lovely rooms, thanks for having us!
5 out of 5
by Lee from Melbourne Australia

Total relaxation

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
We spent 4 nights at Kembali in a 2 bedroom villa. From the moment we walked through the doors we were impressed and knew we were in for a delightful stay. The villas are well maintained everyday which added to the enjoyment. ~Our maid Iluh not only made us delicious breakfasts each morning she would then clean up...how decident. Iluh was meticulous and polite. The personal touches of a huge fresh flower arrangement and candles lit each night around the pool and lounge added to the ambience. The pool and water feature that trickled it's way around the grounds of the villa were crystal clear and maintained each day by our gardener Korma. The staff were fantastic including security, we always felt safe. Kembali is a bit of a walk to the shops but cabs are readily available. Although there is no restaurant take away can be delivered. If you are looking for solitude and total relaxation Kembali is for you.