Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable resort on the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2017
This resort has everything you need and on the beach. Breakfasts are a feast! The beach is nice and there a number of great local restaurants along the beach so plenty of options for dinner. Pool is lovely as are sun beds under shade trees on the beach. Spa prices way overpriced compared with other places I stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australian

Good access to beach.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Great to swim in pool or beach. Very clean. Happy hour need to be promoted better .Good location for tour to uluwatu temple and Nusa Dua.
Cons: Better variety on menu.
Love the beach. Menu a little limited. Not good area for shopping, need to drive to nusa dua or kuta. Gardens are beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Lovely Balineses style but very tired

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Beautiful reception area-stunning. Well manecured gardens with beautiful plants and trees
Cons: A complete refresh.
Location: Jimbaran has no centre to speak off with limited good restaurants.Sea and beach litterd with plastic washed up from the Indian Ocan.
Bathroom very basic, with poor lighting. On plus side the delux room is spacious, even enough space for the two cockroaches we had as visitors.The pool surround was uneven with parasols ripped, although pleasant enough pool with swim up bar. Furniture in dining room was tired with stains on upholstery. Recognising it's on the equator the hotel struggled with ants on the tables. The worst experience was the beach. It was littered with plastic and apart from 2 out of the 6 days the sea at Jimbaran was a mass of plastic. Again this is not a direct fault of the hotel but being advertised as being on the beach you do expect to be able to sunbath and swim in a clean environment. Staff were very attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful gardens in great beach location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 days at the Keraton Jimbaran. Our room was comfortable & quiet. The gardens & grounds are beautiful and kept immaculately. There is a fantastic bonsai garden. The pool was great, big enough with lots of sun loungers, clean & towels included. We loved our buffet breakfast, lots to choose from & the eating area positioned overlooking garden & beach. A great place for people who enjoy a more quite holiday as it's away from night life & shopping. However, just walk out onto the beach for the most beautiful evenings with seafood restaurants lining the shore & very often the most stunning sunsets! Night time at Jimbaran Bay is magical!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel right on Jimbarin beach

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Gardens are meticulous and very well kept...many Bonsai trees Friendly staff in restaurant. Close to much better hotels up the beach you can walk to.
Cons: Rooms cleaned to better standard, Pool bar should be staffed so you can order drinks, food in restaurant very average,
Location: Better resorts you can walk up the beach to and pay day pass to use facilities ( Four Seasons Infinity Pool)
Resort was OK and you get what you pay for. Friendly staff, great gardens, average pool (nice and deep), pool bar not staffed at all, rooms cleaned to an OK standard (more attention needed to mop floors)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sunset view

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Two night stay to end Bali holiday in an area (Jimbaran) we hadn't visited before. Room was fine, aircon could have been cooler. Nice pool with swim up bar however no view of the ocean from the pool due to screens put up to stop wind and sand entering Resort grounds I assume. Disappointing though as these screens were not in pictures advertising Resort. Included breakfast was good. Good location to walk out of the Resort to the beach for sunset seafood on the beach - amazing view of Sunsets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I just can't say enough nice things about the Keraton. The rooms were spacious and comfy with cute batik robes and slippers The grounds were lovely ,immaculate and studded with bonsai, some older than me! Pool area gorgeous and comfy. Beach right out front with shaded lounge chairs. And they keep the beach clean. Breakfast was nice. Wonderful relaxing stay, you will love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location on beach
Cons: Redecoration of hotel; cooperation with other hotels for greater beach cleaning
Location: Beach cafes for fish dining nearby, but little else close at hand
Located on beach. Pleasant staff. Not busy during stay. Breakfast a little dull.repetitive and items that run out not replenished quickly and sometimes not at all even though breakfast has some time to go. Some areas need redecorating urgently, especially dining areas. Beach fish shack dining about 100 metres away, but no food or shop outlets close by inland. Beach areas to sides of hotel not cleaned and so filthy after high tide and offshore winds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best breakfast ever

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful grounds, nice pool , BEST breakfast buffet. nice room. HORRIBLE pillows and rock hard bed. .air con did not work properly even after they said they would fix it. quiet and relaxing. right on beach. if we had air con that worked and better pillows. couldn't sleep , so bad, but otherwise super nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds .

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The good Stunning grounds Amazing free breakfast ! Huge buffet with lots of choices! Plus they will make you eggs or omelettes and pancakes . Nice pool. Very quiet and right on Jimbaran beach The things to be improved The air con didn't work properly in our room . We asked about it to be fixed. Nothing happened. horribly HARD bed and AWFUL pillows. Could not sleep due to the pillows being so old and lumpy . Asked for more pillows. They brought them but not much better. hotel is right on beach but secluded from any shopping etc . Beach is clean in front of the resort but full of garbage 100 yards away. Overall , pool , the breakfast and nice grounds had us stay 3 nights . If the bed had been better we would have been much happier.