Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A peaceful and luxurious valley experience

Posted Nov 11, 2016
We visited Ubud on honeymoon and stayed at Komaneka Tanggayuda - one of the 4 komaneka resorts in Ubud. We had a booked a premier valley view pool villa and it was truly amazing villa with a spectacular pool and modern setup. Otherwise, the hotel staff were very friendly and happy to help with planning any excursions/activities. We had half-board as part of the package and I personally expected the food selection to have been a little more diverse. Lastly, the shuttle service is run on an hourly basis and has to be booked in advance - I found this aspect slightly dissapointing as I expected to be available on demand - the shuttle service caters for all four resorts and therefore isn't a bespoke service. Overall, my expericne was amazing and my partner thoroughly enjoyed the natural backdrop at Komaneka Tgyda and I'd recommend this hotel to couples and families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Great hotel. The staff made us feel at home and extremely well looked after.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

That is amazing.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I think that it is a great honor to be able to stay at such an amazing hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Tranquil property with truly excellent service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, architecture, staffing, service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet setting 10 minutes from Ubud. Enjoy the ricefields and canyon.
This is not a hotel as you think of it. It's more like you're visiting a particularly wealthy friend with a fabulous house. Everything is highly personalized and the staff are marvelous. Spring for the pool villa and you have a vast amount of private space indoors and out to relax as you like and enjoy the tranquility. Food is excellent too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was good, but i did not like it. There was lots of lezards and insects. Flies everywhere, no light, low standards message
4 out of 5
by PATRICK from Paris

Ubud, au calme dans la forêt

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe hôtel, personnel attentionné, vous appelant par votre nom. Belles piscines. Au calme, un peu éloigné du centre, 10min en voiture (navette gratuite)
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great Hotel for Relaxation

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent all round, the only downside is that it is slightly out of town (albeit there is an hourly shuttle service put on for free by the hotel). Would recommend staying here if you are looking for a great place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from インドネシア、ジャカルタ

緑に囲まれた静かなホテル

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Ubud滞在は4回目 いつもkomanekaに滞在しますが、どこのkomanekaもスタッフの感じが良くて好きなホテルです 特にTanggayudaはウブド中心部から離れた静かな所で、そこから見られる満天の星が綺麗 Ubudリピーターにお勧めです ただ、近辺にお店が無いのでホテル内で夕食をとる事が多いですが、毎回同じメニューで飽きました メニューをリニューアルしてくれると嬉しいです
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and amazing staff

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Once we arrived, we were treated like VIP's. The staff is extremely helpful and kind. Rooms are spacious and cleaned 2x per day. Facilities fantastic with numerous pools and the food is to die for. Can't wait to go back later this year
5 out of 5
by KEN from 東京

最高のホスピタリティが堪能できます

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
熱帯雨林の大自然の中で、最高のホスピタリティが堪能できます。部屋はプレミアヴィラ プライベートプール バレービューを利用、1階と2階があるのですが、断然2階のほうがオススメです。可能であれば2階を希望した方が良いと思います。