Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outskirts of Ubud

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Hotel was in a beautiful setting and you needed the shuttle bus provided. by the hotel to get to the town. The staff were attentive without being overpowering - but everything we requested was professionally organized and they went out of their way to endure we had what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Best resort in Ubud!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I am left blown away by the service and facilities at Komaneka Tanggayuda! Everything was perfect, I have never stayed in such an amazing resort. The staff all knew us by name and they were super helpful and friendly. The view from our valley view room was spectacular! The free fruit and cookies in the rooms and around the hotel was a great touch. The breakfast is free in the restaurant or in your room every morning and they have a lovely afternoon tea every day. The turn down service was especially amazing, they lay out your nightgown (supplied by the hotel) and slipper and turn down your bed. Just lovely. I will definitely return to this resort and will recommend it to all my family and friends! Five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Flawless service and best getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Service, food, pool, privacy. It makes me feel like visiting a home away from home with super nice family
Cons: To be honest, nothing I can think about. If I have to say, it might be awesome to have Spa service 24/7 :) My husband and I love massage
Location: The hotel is about 20 mins north of Ubud Center and 2 hours away from the airport. It is far from Kota,Sanur,etc all areas but it is perfect for quite
Everything is perfect and flawless at Komaneka at Tanggayuda. My husband and I had the most relaxing trip and this is exactly what we are looking for. Staffs are very friendly and they accommodating all our requests any time. It was very nice of them to provide breakfast and dinner for the entire stay. Foods are great and great portion. Dinner is very romantic at the dining area overlook at the forest. you also can order food anytime to your room. We love avocado juice and coconut water. They would provide it to us anytime we ask for. We booked the premier pool villa which has the best view and privacy. I would open up the living room door every morning. It feels you are sleeping in the forest. The room is big but TV is small. However they have a lot movies. The pool is awesome. My husband and I would spend couple hours in the pool every afternoon and night. The property is located in a bit outside of Ubud. The shuttle service made it very easy for us to get to the centre. My husband and I travel for work and we always stay in nice hotels. But Komaneka stands out for its super warm service. We will visit Bali again and for sure we will be back to Komaneka. Also want to thank Rika and all other staffs for the great help for recommending local restaurants, spas, and activities during our stay. Last points, the home made cookies are so tasty and it was very nice of them to pack a small bag for me to take when we checked out. I would simply come back for the cookie :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Escape from reality

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We spent 6 days in this hotel which is based in the beautiful mountains of Ubud this is a totally amazing, relaxing home away from home. The staff can not do enough to help you from arranging restaurant bookings to guided tours. Small things like getting a cake for my birthday and ensuring our room was cleaned whilst at breakfast was nice touches. The villa with private pools are amazing and worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional staff service - great view.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We stayed in the 2 bed room suite and it was a memorable stay. Fantastic view, great service from the staff who paid a lot of attention to remember and attend to our needs. Quiet and great relaxing stay with nature. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd, Australia

Perfect jungle experience

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
My favourite of all the Komaneka resorts! The jungle location is very relaxing and beautiful. However, be mindful that out of all the sister resorts, it's the furthest out. The staff are wonderful and the food is sublime! I travelled by myself and felt right at home. I definitely recommend this resort to all travellers.
5 out of 5
by Monique

The best accommodation we have ever stayed in!

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We loved every minute we had at Komaneka at Tanggayuda and didn't want to leave. We stayed in a premier villa with private pool & valley view for 5 nights for our honeymoon. The villa and it's breathtaking views were amazing. We instantly felt at home and very relaxed. The resort is a little bit out of the main part of Ubud but they offer an hourly shuttle bus for guests. We found the hustle and bustle of central Ubud too much and much preferred our days relaxing poolside at Komaneka. That pool has to be one of the best infinity pools around! Some of the other things we enjoyed during our stay included: - 60minute relaxation massage in the onsite spa - Trek through rice fields with private tour guide from Komaneka - daily breakfast & afternoon tea, and 5x lunch/dinners included in our package at the restaurant - Special Balinese barbecue dinner and traditional dance evening - Honeymoon surprises- cake, decorations, presents We cannot recommend this place more, we can't wait to come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Beautiful

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The views, the privatises of the villas, the immaculate facilities and most of all the friendly and amazing staff.
Cons: Nothing to fault. A wonderful stay all around.
Location: We did yoga provided by the resort and staff were extremely helpful at organising other activities of interest for us including the sunrise hike.
We stayed at Komaneka for 3x nights. We left feeling very relaxed and well taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Sudarta, Hotel Management
Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda Thank you very much for the beautiful comment and look forward to welcoming you back home in the future Warm Regards, Sudarta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Breakfast menu and food quality need to be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Sudarta, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda Thank you for your reviews and also thank you for the suggestion, hope will better in the future Warm Regards, Sudarta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda Thank you very much for the reviews and look forward to welcoming you back home in the future Warm Regards, Sudarta