Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Lovely, tranquil hotel with Fabulous Service

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Cons: The only complaint would be the channel selection on the hotel cable package. With my "sick" day, I had the television on and the only U.S. based sta
We arrived, were greeted by Rika and the hotel manager and taken to our lovely suite with a large private pool. Rika noticed I was a little under the weather and sent an amazing hot tea, with ginger, cardamon and pandanus to our room. She checked in on me our second day, as I stayed in our room recuperating. Encouraging me to use the complimentary room service and again sending some of the delicious and therapeutic tea. Acts of kindness such as these were repeated many times during our 5 day stay elevating the service to beyond what we have experienced at the world's leading hotels. This location of Komaneka is set a few minutes outside of Ubud, tucked away from the Raya, or main road. Although we didn't see the Oos river near the hotel, we heard it and saw the early morning water vapors rising from it as we looked towards the rice fields from our suite. Lush, tropical vegetation thrived around and throughout the hotel, jackfruit growing We chose half board and enjoyed many meals from the hotel restaurant. Restaurant service was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Sudarta, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda Thank you for select and stay with us at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, Thank you for the great comment about our resort, staff and service Hope will see you again here at Komaneka in the future Warm Regards, Sudarta and Komaneka Family Email : sudarta@komaneka.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquility in Ubud

Posted May 28, 2017
Komaneka is the perfect oasis for those seeking tranquility in Ubud. The view from the restaurant and pool makes you feel like you are the only hotel on the hillside overlooking the jungle. All of Komaneka's offerings (spa, food, transportation, etc) are very reasonably priced for the high quality and service. We enjoyed the shuttle to downtown Ubud that stops at the Komaneka Monkey Forest location. Stopping at the sister hotel made it easy to grab a glass of water or arrange a separate shuttle if the shuttle times didn't work with our schedule. Finally the service was the best we've experienced in our travels. All staff members refered to us by name throughout our stay and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Sudarta, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for the best reviews Look forward to see you again at our lovely Komaneka Warm Regards, Sudarta and Komaneka Family Email : sudarta@komaneka.com
4 out of 5
by Hyunju

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was our honeymoon and second hotel in Bali. So kind and peaceful! But a lot of mosquitoes so you have to prepare something for them. Anyway, good service! I recommend the cooking class and half board!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outskirts of Ubud

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Hotel was in a beautiful setting and you needed the shuttle bus provided. by the hotel to get to the town. The staff were attentive without being overpowering - but everything we requested was professionally organized and they went out of their way to endure we had what we needed.
5 out of 5
by FABRICE

Relaxing getaway

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Nice 360 view overlooking the trees of a little valley. The staff really goes the extra mile to please you and make you feeling comfortable. The room is really spacious. We recommend dining on the roof terrace of the restaurant. Good cocktails. We did a two-hour walk to rice fields around the hotel, it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Best resort in Ubud!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I am left blown away by the service and facilities at Komaneka Tanggayuda! Everything was perfect, I have never stayed in such an amazing resort. The staff all knew us by name and they were super helpful and friendly. The view from our valley view room was spectacular! The free fruit and cookies in the rooms and around the hotel was a great touch. The breakfast is free in the restaurant or in your room every morning and they have a lovely afternoon tea every day. The turn down service was especially amazing, they lay out your nightgown (supplied by the hotel) and slipper and turn down your bed. Just lovely. I will definitely return to this resort and will recommend it to all my family and friends! Five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Flawless service and best getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Service, food, pool, privacy. It makes me feel like visiting a home away from home with super nice family
Cons: To be honest, nothing I can think about. If I have to say, it might be awesome to have Spa service 24/7 :) My husband and I love massage
Location: The hotel is about 20 mins north of Ubud Center and 2 hours away from the airport. It is far from Kota,Sanur,etc all areas but it is perfect for quite
Everything is perfect and flawless at Komaneka at Tanggayuda. My husband and I had the most relaxing trip and this is exactly what we are looking for. Staffs are very friendly and they accommodating all our requests any time. It was very nice of them to provide breakfast and dinner for the entire stay. Foods are great and great portion. Dinner is very romantic at the dining area overlook at the forest. you also can order food anytime to your room. We love avocado juice and coconut water. They would provide it to us anytime we ask for. We booked the premier pool villa which has the best view and privacy. I would open up the living room door every morning. It feels you are sleeping in the forest. The room is big but TV is small. However they have a lot movies. The pool is awesome. My husband and I would spend couple hours in the pool every afternoon and night. The property is located in a bit outside of Ubud. The shuttle service made it very easy for us to get to the centre. My husband and I travel for work and we always stay in nice hotels. But Komaneka stands out for its super warm service. We will visit Bali again and for sure we will be back to Komaneka. Also want to thank Rika and all other staffs for the great help for recommending local restaurants, spas, and activities during our stay. Last points, the home made cookies are so tasty and it was very nice of them to pack a small bag for me to take when we checked out. I would simply come back for the cookie :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Escape from reality

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We spent 6 days in this hotel which is based in the beautiful mountains of Ubud this is a totally amazing, relaxing home away from home. The staff can not do enough to help you from arranging restaurant bookings to guided tours. Small things like getting a cake for my birthday and ensuring our room was cleaned whilst at breakfast was nice touches. The villa with private pools are amazing and worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional staff service - great view.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We stayed in the 2 bed room suite and it was a memorable stay. Fantastic view, great service from the staff who paid a lot of attention to remember and attend to our needs. Quiet and great relaxing stay with nature. Highly recommend.