Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for our romantic holiday.

Posted May 15, 2017
We were so happy with our lovely room which overlooked the pool and beautiful garden. Our spacious balcony faced the lush forest and through to a rice field. The staff were friendly,helpful and cheerful which made our stay really relaxing and enjoyable. Staff in the restaurant were really pleasant and efficient. Such a serene peaceful environment to spend time in. The resort shuttle to town was easy and convenient. There are also a few great restaurants within a short walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Jungle view from villa

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Jungle view from private villa, kind staff and awesome pools.
Cons: Found frog and insects in my room. back shower door from the private villa could be sealed better. Pools are not heated.
Location: About a 20 minutes walk to the main Ubud market, tons of spa's around.
Stayed in the villa with the private pool. Loved the view of the jungle from our room and the pool. We wind up going during rain season so the pool was too cold to go into. The room was BEAUTIFUL, made all my friends jealous from the photos BUT the insects were everywhere. We think there were aunts that dropped from the ceiling onto the beds at night, but at least the master bed had a mosquito net to help with that. Also we could hear squirrels or bats on the roof all night, made me a little uneasy about sleeping, but this may only be a problem for the villa, not the regular rooms since it looked like they had normal roofs. Food was just okay at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

There are cheaper places...

Posted Feb 5, 2017
My friend and I decided to splurge a little in Ubud, but I really wish we hadn't. Our first room was nice, but didn't have the luxurious bathtub from the pictures. On our second day, the air conditioner broke, so we were relocated. The new room had the tub we thought we were getting, but our door locked with a padlock, and we had a bit of an ant infestation. The staff were really nice, but I've found that nearly everywhere in Bali. They did make an effort to learn your name. Special thanks to Nyoman, for making the room transition as smooth as possible. The restaurant was pretty good, but the spa was disappointing (from what we could see if it). We tried twice to go as walk-ins, but never found anyone. We ended up going to a couple different spas nearby. Wifi signal was best by the pool, but died completely inside the rooms. I'd advise to spend less and stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Nice and quiet place in a convenient location. Nice resort with very accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by Astrid

Serenity in Ubud

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were so friendly and helpful. We were travelling with our toddler, and they did everythingto make our stay pleasant and smooth. The swimming pools were very tranquil and access was just outside our room (if travelling with littlies, keep a close eye on them!) The breakfast offerings were excellent. We especially enjoyed the Indonesian option. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Holiday In Ubud

Posted Dec 31, 2016
My family and I stayed at Kori Ubud for 2 weeks in December. It was a pleasant stay. The staff were all welcoming and kind. we couldn't get an internet signal in our original room so management switched our room the following morning. The room was comfortable and spacious. The pools were lovely, even though the water was a bit cool. The food was delicious. We had breakfast at the hotel most mornings. If you are staying for a long time, it may feel a little repetitive, but it's very filling. The hotel offers a shuttle to Ubud market. However, it is more expensive to hire the hotel driver for day outings than to hire an outside driver. We truly loved our stay at Kori. It was relaxing and enjoyable. Close walks to restaurants, spas and about 20ish minutes to the market if you choose to walk.
4 out of 5
by Bert from Sydney

Great relaxing stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff where very helpful and friendly. Our little one got sick on our last day and reception didn't hesitate in calling a doctor for us. Great location as close to money changer even convenience store across the road. The larger pool needs some maintenance in terms of some rotten decking timber however the other pool was terrific. Yes would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Wilhelmina from Brisbane, Australia

Highly recommend Kori

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed it. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing too much for them. Kori just beautiful with that old world feel. Gardens immaculate. Pools beautiful. Breakfast very adequate.
5 out of 5
by Desaray from Hawaii

Amazing resort!

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
This place is gorgeous! located in the jungle, this is a must stay in Ubud. I booked it the day of through hotels.com and got 60% off, paid $38 USD a night! and was upgraded to the villa at no charge, probably because the hotel was pretty empty. had almost the entire place to myself. I give this hotel, location and vibe 10 out of 10! the only place I'll stay in ubud!
5 out of 5
by Kori Ubud Resort from Ubud, Bali

Absolutely Fantastic Resort

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
I will stay here Everytime I'm in Ubud