Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury at a affordable price

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Lots of space... lovely private pool, great friendly helpful start and decent location also. Great 2 week stay at what was a very reasonable price for all the amenities we had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovley staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay would've nice if there was a restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Not for shower takers

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Tap Water, TV
Well its villa, nicer than the hotel for sure, but was pretty disappointing according to my other experiences in same area. First of all worst tap water smell i ever experienced, its like right out of sewage, taking shower was like nothing but torture. I also saw the biggest ever cockroaches in shower area, they were just giant! its island, we accept ants lizards, mosquitoes and salty bit smelly water but no one would like to deal with giant cockroaches and sewage water after paid a decent cost. Private pool was dirty as well. TV is small. Interior is old fashion. Other than these negative things, very friendly and fast response stuff, nice breakfast service, good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Relaxing large villas

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Our room was a spacious 1 bedroom villa with large pool. Relaxing and quiet, nice breakfast by the pool. Negatives: water from taps smelt a bit funny, taxis were often too busy when called so we always had to walk out to the main road and get one from there. Villas offer free shuttle 3 times per day.
5 out of 5
by lionel from toulon france

fantastique

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
pour une lune de miel magnifique, villa très propre , personnel très agréable au petit soin, repas et petit déjeuner au top très bon. cet établissement à recommander à tous un très grand merci.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Auckland

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay staff lovely and helpful. Beautiful private pool clean. Not far from shops restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
by Yasmina from Berchem

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
- Great location: in walking distance from Seminyak beach and shopping strees (about 15 min). Or you can use the free shuttle service (one-way) - Very friendly staff & very helpfull in planning our days - No restaurant, however great roomservice + Breakfast - A lot of privacy in the villa - Very clean - The room/villa & bathroom is really big. - Wifi is good - The name of the hotel on the website should be changed, "Kunti villa's" is not the full name of the hotel, which made it difficult for our driver to find the hotel (wasted some time because of this).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Overall very happy

Posted May 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Loved the pool and the room , great shower / bathroom . Bed comfortable , internet fast and consistent. Free shuttle is great also. Good value.
Cons: Room could do with some maintenance , roof leaked in bathroom , no problem really.
Staff were prompt , polite and helpful. Property is well maintained and seems very secure
2 out of 5
by Kunal from London

Too many little problems

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We did not have a pleasant stay. Toilet was broken on check-in. The mosquito net around the bed had stains all over it, didn't look like it had ever been cleaned. The furniture looks outdated. There were ants all around the pool area. We had loads of mosquito bites in this villa which seemed really strange as we were unaffected in the rest of Bali. We stayed in a similar set up last year where breakfast was served in the room and we were allowed to order anything off the menu but here we were told we could only order 1 type of breakfast off a list and the breakfast came cold 2 of the 3 days we were there. Also, the breakfast offering has changed but this is not updated on the menu so we found that we didn't get the breakfast we were expecting. Room service stops at 8pm which seems really early to me. Bathtub is really nice but the water flow was quite slow so it took 40mins to fill up. Shower was outside but like I mentioned, loads of mosquitos. I would not stay here again and would not recommend it. The pictures look really nice but its all the small things that lets this place down
1 out of 5
by BRIAN from Singapore

Worst experience

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The villa is really bad and total discomfort. Dirty, run down and inadequate amenities.